We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wishing I was still there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

All the excellent reviews are well deserved. This place is so lovely you'll never want to leave! It's everything - the people, the smiles, the atmosphere, the location, everything. Staff and owners will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, and the villa with it's beautiful rooms truly is close to all that matters. Rethymnon is the only cretan town with a nice beach in the centre, and Casa Moazzo is no more than 10mins away. Seriously, look no further, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

A beautiful experience with wonderful owners who want to help and spoil you as much as possible. Delightfully renovated in the old part of the city, easy walking to the fortress and harbour. If you are driving parking is available close by in the public car park at reasonable rates. We wished we could have stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This beautiful boutique hotel is out of this world, I cannot praise it enough. If there was any one word that could describe this hotel it would be perfection.

Anna was an amazing hostess and for our four days there, my husband and I left feeling like we'd stayed with a relative. She really looks after you, (whilst not being intrusive) and recommends the best places to visit, eat and her local knowledge and stories are fascinating, including the fab history of the Venetian Casa Moazza itself and how she lovingly restored it.

The breakfast is wonderful and varied yoghurts, cereal, fresh fruits, breads, meats, cheeses, baked Cretian pies, pancakes, we were also offered eggs to order and of course olives, tomatoes and oils, one day there was quiche Lorraine even better than my Mum's and on the Sunday there was some fab sweet pastries that were traditionally eaten after Church.

The courtyards where you can enjoy breakfast are like something straight out of a postcard, truly stunning so I thoroughly recommend that you have breakfast if you stay at Casa Moazza at least once, you will not find better value or ambiance.

As for the room it was clean, charming, super comfortable and spacious, it had been restored with love and the little details like the venetian lace curtains made by Anna's Grandmother were personal and fitting touches. I also appreciated the quality toiletries provided in the bathroom.

As for location it is inside Rethymnon old town, which is perfect for restaurants, bars and sight seeing. However you can't park anywhere in the old town but the nearest carpark is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel and is a very cheap daily rate and free on Sundays.

Thankyou again Anna for making our stay special, and if you're reading this review, book now and look out for our little cartoon drawing of our adventure in Imbros Gorge in the Casa Moazza guest book when you leave! ^_^

Sarah and Alex xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrinnyPree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Anna is so kind, she welcomed us so warmy and we felt like we were guests in a friendly place.
The Sirius suite is so nice and well decorated, comfortable and stylish. I didnt want to get out!
The breakfast has everything someone could need. Everything fresh and local products. Chrissi and Vicky suggest us and offer us more plates than we had already choose for our breakfast. Everything we tryied was great!
The atmosphere is wonderful, everything over there is chosen with style.
It is inside the historical center (old town) in a peaceful corner and so close (5 minutes) walking to the bars, cafes, restaurants, shops, ect.
I will definately stay again there without a second thought!

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are marvelous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mkouman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just come back from our stay at Casa Moazzo and missing the hotel and staff already. When we first arrived we were greeted by Anna & Alexander who made us feel extremely welcome and continued to do so all week. We stayed in the Aphrodite & Pegasus Suite both rooms are exceptional and we will be sure to recommend this hotel to all of our friends. Chrissi and Vicky looked after us each morning with a delicious breakfast. Both Anna & Chrissi were only to pleased to offer any advice on places to eat and visit, every recommendation they gave we thoroughly enjoyed. All in all top hotel that deserves every good review they receive!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We could not speak highly enough of the time we spent at Casa Moazzo, Anna, Alexander and Chrissi, made our stay unforgettable. The room was delightful and tastefully decorated, the breakfast always fresh with new local delights to sample and Anna helped us navigate our way round the town to enjoy some superb local cuisine. We felt really looked after and could not thank them enough for making our stay so enjoyable. I wish more hotels were run with such care and effiency, this is the holiday we have ever wanted to stay longer than a week and we will certainly be back. This holiday exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you Ann and all the team.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the courtyard which was just splendid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are just back from a perfect week in the delightful Casa Moazzo. I could find no fault whatsoever with the boutique hotel, staff, service and welcome. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with friendliness, professionalism and a sense of genuine interest in making our holiday special. Anna was a treasure of information about good restaurants and her recommendations were all terrific. Nothing was too much trouble for Alex and the team and they all seemed so happy in their work and always had time to talk to the guests. The place is spotless and very skilfully and tastefully restored to its former glory.
We are looking forward to staying in Casa Moazzo again next year and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 175 in Rethymnon
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 175 in Rethymnon
615 reviews
51.7 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments

Address: 57 Tobazi St, Metropolitan Church Square, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: £71 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renovated Venetian manor house in the heart of the old town. Six luxurious suites that include all modern facilities i.e. hydromassage, plasma TV, choice of pillows, etc., and, above all, our personal attention to our guests, will make your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing