We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at Casa Moazzo for one week. The hotel itself in just fantastic; the rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated, and the courtyards are very charming. The real charm of the hotel however, lays in the friendliness of the staff. Each morning, they prepare a lovely breakfast, and even at days that we didn't get up on time for breakfast they would offer us a coffee or thee on the house. The owner, Anna, gave us some great recommendations for restaurants and really sat down with us to plan a route through the island, with lots of little 'secret' places for us to visit, away from the touristy crowd, which was great! If we are to come back to Crete we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaE7359IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I spent 3 very enjoyable days at Casa Moazza. There are number of things that make it special. Customer service is superb from the moment you arrive until you sadly have to take your leave. Ana and Chrissi in particular were always attentive and took a genuine interest in making your stay as interesting and enjoyable as possible. Secondly the suites are very tastefully furnished and the beds extremely comfortable. Thirdly, the look and ambiance of Casa Moazza, with its restored Venetian architecture, oozes class and is cool and relaxing, even in the heat of a Cretan summer. We particularly enjoyed leisurely breakfasts in the courtyard. Lastly, the breakfasts are extremely good with Chrissi fussing over you, supplying a wide range of delicious food. Anna and her husband have created something special and Monica and I wish to thank them and their staff for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I spent two nights here in July, 2014.
The owner, Ana, was a real delight. Really, really helpful and gave us the inside word on which beaches to visit, where to eat and so on. Always greeted with a smile and pleasant conversation.

The hotel is really beautiful - akin to a beautiful home and our bedroom was perfect. Massive shower and bed, ample storage and for only €5 extra, you get breakfast included.

Right in the heart of old town, I highly recommend Casa Moazzo. Don't kid yourselves and stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I stayed ten nights here in the Aphrodite Suite for our honeymoon. Everything about this lovely boutique hotel speaks attention to detail, from the lovely wine and water glasses in the room with little paper coasters to the beautiful décor and ceiling lights. The wardrobe contained towelling robes and slippers and although it is only a small hotel there is even a phone to ring for anything that might be needed.
When we arrived, there were fresh flowers in our room and Anna the hotel owner was immediately welcoming and friendly, giving a brief but interesting history to the town of Rethymnon. Over the next nine days Anna was exceptionally helpful in recommending day trips ( since we had hired a car ) and places to eat out. We were also given some very helpful tips for our visit to the Knossos palace in Heraklion.
Every day, we ate breakfast in the beautiful tranquil courtyard surrounded by their lovely plants and flowers and breakfast was excellent - freshly squeezed orange juice ( delicious! ), bread / toast, cereals, greek yoghurt, honey, chocolate spread, jams, not to mention cheeses / hams and a delicious selection of savoury and sweet pastries. In addition, guests are offered eggs of their choice - fried, scrambled, omelette - plus tea and coffee.
The hotel is situated in the old town quarters of Rethymnon in a quiet street just around the corner from the main shopping streets and close to all amenities. If you hire a car you can park just around the block very cheaply. The free wifi was excellent, too!
We were actually reluctant to leave on our final day and I actually had to choke back the tears as we got into our taxi, which I have never done before! It was just the personal touch - the way we got to know all of the staff including Anna's husband Alexander and they were all there to wave us off. I would definitely go back here and as the title says, we felt we had made some good friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 1 night and we were delighted in every way. The manager Anna is wonderful.. helpful & friendly as were all the staff. Our room was cosy & romantic. The location is ideal to see all the sights of Rethymnon. It would be an absolute pleasure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

All the excellent reviews are well deserved. This place is so lovely you'll never want to leave! It's everything - the people, the smiles, the atmosphere, the location, everything. Staff and owners will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, and the villa with it's beautiful rooms truly is close to all that matters. Rethymnon is the only cretan town with a nice beach in the centre, and Casa Moazzo is no more than 10mins away. Seriously, look no further, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A beautiful experience with wonderful owners who want to help and spoil you as much as possible. Delightfully renovated in the old part of the city, easy walking to the fortress and harbour. If you are driving parking is available close by in the public car park at reasonable rates. We wished we could have stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#6 of 175 in Rethymnon
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#4 of 175 in Rethymnon
612 reviews
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
51.7 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments

Address: 57 Tobazi St, Metropolitan Church Square, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: £69 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renovated Venetian manor house in the heart of the old town. Six luxurious suites that include all modern facilities i.e. hydromassage, plasma TV, choice of pillows, etc., and, above all, our personal attention to our guests, will make your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing