We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first trip to Rethymnon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mythos Suites Hotel
Ranked #18 of 165 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Svarstad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our first trip to Rethymnon”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We are a Norwegian couple that wanted a nice hotel to stay for 2 weeks in June 2012.
The hotel is located in old town, but not far from the sea. It is very quiet and the hotel area
is like an oasis in the old town! The room is clean and service are exelent. Eleni and Andy takes very good care of the guests. Eleni servs breakfast every day, with fresh orange juice and coffee or tea on your table.
It takes only a few minutes to walk to the beach. There are a lot of good places to eat in Rethymnon with ony a couple of meters to walk from the hotel.
If you rent a car, it has to be paked out of old town. I made a deal with the boss in the parking place near the Fortress. You can also find free parking plases .
Mythos Suites Hotel is a perfect plase to stay for grown up people who wants a quiet place in walking distace to almost everything.
Ly Tammet & Leif M. Eriksen

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leif Morten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    31
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
130
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
OXENHOPE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Staying for the fourth time, the welcome was as warm as ever; the hotel clean, comfortable, and spacious; breakfast generous; and the atmosphere relaxing and peaceful. After a rather hectic tour around eastern parts of Crete it was just what we wanted at the end of our stay and we only wish there were more places of the same quality, friendliness and quiet xenophilia. We can't recommend Mythos too highly - everyone always happy to help and make us feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My wife and I just got back from a 2 week tour of Greece, and, out of 6 top notch hotels we stayed at, this was by far the best. Our suite was perfect: plenty of space, extremely clean, cozy, and romantic. The patio area overlooking the pool and courtyard was the perfect place to read a book or have a glass of wine as the sun set. The proprietors and staff were beyond friendly. Our first night the staff brought us a complimentary bottle of wine to our patio and gave us wonderful recommendations for dinner. The breakfast was excellent and I already miss the fresh-squeezed orange juice. The hotel is located in a perfect part of town: int he old town, a block from the sea, and a block or two from most of the shops. I hate that I'm already done with vacation, but I know I'll return to stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Crete.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite #2. While I didn't see any other rooms to compare it to, our suite was wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodchurch
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

A peaceful. warm, wonderful place with friendly interested staff who were willing to talk to us about everything - the building, the town - and make helpful recommendations for sightseeing. The breakfasts were delicious, the accommodation attractive, comfortable and quiet although the hotel is situated right in the middle of the old town. We felt as though we belonged, we were made so welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This place needs to be seen to be believed...it is so well decorated and designed. Beautiful rooms, great location we stayed five nights and it made our stay in Crete. Lovely couple who run it and I wish them every success as they truly deserve it. Clean rooms and just a lovely romantic boutique hotel at great value. Memorable and I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is a precious boutique hotel situated in the center of Rethymnon old town near the Venetian harbor. This was an old 16th century manor house converted to stylish suites and studios. The staff is as charming as the residence and it even has a little swimming pool in its lovely courtyard. A group of 12 of us enjoyed our three day stay here taking an even drink in the courtyard.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs, book a studio. Otherwise the bedroom and bath are on the top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel is excellent in every regard. My wife and I were given a very warm welcome, a free room upgrade and reams of useful travel suggestions and advice. The staff also gave a great recommendation for care hire, which turned out to be completely hassle free.

The breakfast was fresh, plentiful and well presented. The room was very spacious, clean and well appointed.

The hotel's location is great for the Old Town and also close to the seafront.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
12.5 mi away
Hotel Panormo Beach
Hotel Panormo Beach
#7 of 14 in Panormos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 165 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
70.9 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.6 mi away
Selena Village
Selena Village
#20 of 35 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 165 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
71.0 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#11 of 35 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Suites Hotel

Property: Mythos Suites Hotel
Address: 12 Arkadiou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#33 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mythos Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Mythos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Suites Hotel Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing