We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mythos Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mythos Suites Hotel
Ranked #17 of 167 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford,Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have never felt more at ease, when staying in a hotel. Julie and Eleni asked regularly after our well being, responded immediately to any need and made great recommendations about what to visit and where to eat. Their hospitality was magnificent.
The room itself was spacious and well appointed, opening directly onto the terrace and swimming pool. It had a kitchenette, a fridge and a microwave, so that you could cater for yourself if you wanted to and picnic outside under the bluest of skies or the stars.
The hotel is an oasis of peace right in the middle of old Rethimnon, itself a perfect location between Chania and Heraklion for reaching all the sights/sites. They all seemed to be accessible by bus, providing that we got up before the sun did.
The relaxing qualities of this hotel and their warm treatment of us made this one of the best holidays that we have ever had.

Room Tip: Ask for the room to the right (room 7, we think), which gives straight on to the terrace and the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don and Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    31
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
129
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

It is a lovely hotel in the heart of the old town,providing authentic cretan hospitality, the best way possible.Our family of three spend two great weeks there, last year and we've just made a reservation to go back!!Everything on a walkind distance but you feel like you're staying in a secret garden.Mythos team extremely helpful and kind.Looking forward to see eveyrbody again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be'er Ya'akov, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband & I and our 1 year old baby girl needed some vacation. We didn’t feel like going to the "all inclusive" hotels this time, we where looking for something quiet small, intimate and authentic.. Mythos hotel answered all our needs and much more!
This is a beautiful boutique hotel located in the heart of the old city of Rethymnon.
When we first arrived at the hotel, we learned that our reservation did not include our daughter and the room that was prepared for us didn't fit the three of us (probably my mistake while making the reservation) Dearest Eleni, the hotel manager Quickly prepared a room to fit the whole family without no problem and made us feel at home.
During our stay (5 nights) the hotel staff was welcoming, efficient and very kind.

Thank you for making our vacation a wonderful one!

Shauli, Tal & Tamar

Room Tip: All rooms seemed beutiful and cozy. the ones on the ground floor are just by the pool, on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

What a lovely hotel, this was our first visit but we would really recommend it. It's right in the middle of the Old Town near loads of restaurants, bars, shops and about a 10 minute walk to the town beach. Despite being so central, the hotel is really peaceful - it feels like a little haven of calm as soon as you enter.

The professional pictures are an accurate representation of what it looks like - we had a courtyard room junior suite which was a good size and each room has outside space.

The staff, Eleni & Andy are so friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I would highly recommend a stay at Mythos Suites Hotel. Situated in a bustling and vibrant town, offering interesting bars and restaurants, a castle, marina, stunning beach and little streets full of shops, ranging from tourist to boutiques! However, when you step into the hotel, it offers trendy and tasteful furnishings, quiet and well-behaved (!) quests and an excellent ambiance. The staff, especially Eleni and Andy, were amazing and always on hand for advice, offering a cheerful smile and outstanding service, without being intrusive. I have raved about this hotel since being back home to anyone who will listen!!! I strongly believe Rethymno has so much on offer and can to cater for all who love Greece! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

This was our fourth stay in Mythos Suites, and we intend to come back again and again. This beautiful hotel, with its excellent location in the Old Town, is stylish and elegant but at the same time friendly and intimate: a boutique hotel but with a relaxed feel and without any frou-frou pretentiousness. The staff, Eleni and Andy, are wonderful, attentive, friendly, helpful and welcoming: nothing is too much trouble for them. We have stayed at other hotels in Rethymnon, but we have not felt so truly relaxed elsewhere as we do in Mythos: this really is one of the best hotels I have ever experienced. We have fallen in love with Crete, and we love this hotel.

Abiding memories: sitting out in the early evening over a bottle of wine with the church bells ringing across the city, the pleasure of escaping the intense summer heat with a swim in the pool, and returning to the hotel each night to be greeted by the intoxicating scent of jasmine in the courtyard.

This hotel is an absolute treasure: we have brought friends here twice, and look forward to many more visits to come.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Mythos Suites Hotel is situated in such a peaceful location, yet right in the heart of vibrant Rethymno with all its interesting shops, harbour front and beach. The hotel had everything I had hoped for - aside from its original Venetian architecture, it was clean, comfortable and quiet but also really friendly with a lovely, relaxed atmosphere. Eleni, Andy and all the staff were wonderfully helpful without being invasive, and recommended some excellent restaurants and places of interest. Here, the service really had the 'personal touch' - often preempting what we required. All in all, attention to detail made this hotel nothing short of exquisite... And the breakfast was great, too! I would recommend Mythos Hotel to anyone, and I'm already looking forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: I would (again) choose a room on the 1st or 2nd floor for maximum privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate186406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Panormo Beach
Hotel Panormo Beach
#7 of 14 in Panormos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.9 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
70.6 mi away
Selena Village
Selena Village
#20 of 36 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Suites Hotel

Property: Mythos Suites Hotel
Address: 12 Arkadiou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#33 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mythos Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Mythos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Suites Hotel Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing