We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet haven in the middle of the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mythos Suites Hotel
Ranked #17 of 167 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet haven in the middle of the old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Such a friendly welcome at this hotel and the friendliness continued throughout our stay - all the staff took time to help us with good recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. Tucked away in a quiet cul-de sac just off one of the busy shopping streets the location gives easy access to the shops, restaurants and bars of the old town and the Venetian harbour. Rooms and public areas were nicely furnished and maintained. The hotel is ideal for those wanting a quiet, relaxing break.

Room Tip: Room 6 was perfect for us with a small table and chairs sited just outside the door and within 1 met...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    31
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
129
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conegliano, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was pretty and confortable, but the mattresses were very hard and there weren't the rolling shutter, so at 7 o'clock light woke us. the personal were kind, only the woman who served the breakfast didn't speak english so was quite hard. The breakfast is quite poor and the breakfast's room is quite small, but the place is nice and cheap and the see is very near and the hotel is in a fantastic location

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tosc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Cute, small hotel with a beautiful garden & a tranquil environment. Bright rooms with small balconies overlooking the beautiful atrium and nice, but rather basic furnishing. Nice breakfast, which compensates limited variety and lack of usual (american type) buffet with tasty local products. Overall a nice experience, but not a luxurious venue

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Mythos Suites for a week, whilst training for open water PADI at Evelin Dive Centre. The hotel is in the middle of the old town, you are in the centre of everything: shops, restaurants and bars, but at the same time away from it all. When the town is sizzling in 35 degree heat, you can retreat to the courtyard, with a cool drink and a dip in the pool leaving the world behind. The staff are fabulous, so helpful and friendly. We were leaving early each morning before breakfast, so Andy, Julie or Eleni would help us put together a tray full of food to take to our room each evening for the following morning. The suite was beautiful, a wonderful, relaxing holiday that we will remember for a very long time.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincs-Lady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Near perfection - if you want a personal, intimate and friendly "non hotel" experience. This charming small hotel has great personal service, clean spacious rooms dressed with local antiques. The beds were amazingly comfortable - made from all natural materials supplied by the renowned brand CocoMat.The breakfast offering is divine with Cretan natural, organic products and local delicacies -including The best Greek yogurt I have ever tasted. The location in the old city is superbly convenient - walking distance to all museums, sites, shopping, restaurants and local beaches. we originally booked for 7 days and extended our stay to 10 days because we loved it so much and felt at home. When we go back to Crete we will definitely stay at this "little jewel" again.

Room Tip: we visited several rooms before we left and all were quietly situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

A romantic corner in Rethymnon.. The city is not that beautiful but the hotel is in good position to explore the west coast of the island. The service is perfect and we also got a bottle of wine as welcome present! I loved the greek breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titasole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The best thing about the hotel is the staff, friendly and always ready to help in everything you ask. Impecable service.

A small and quite place, but right in the middle of the old town.

Clean rooms, A/C worked and nice breakfast as well.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms offer a little more privacy as downstairs rooms are near a small pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_miriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
12.5 mi away
Hotel Panormo Beach
Hotel Panormo Beach
#7 of 14 in Panormos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
70.9 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.6 mi away
Selena Village
Selena Village
#20 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
71.0 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#11 of 37 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Suites Hotel

Property: Mythos Suites Hotel
Address: 12 Arkadiou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#33 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mythos Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mythos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Suites Hotel Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing