We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic budget accommodation”
Review of Evli Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evli Apartments
Ranked #97 of 165 Hotels in Rethymnon
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fantastic budget accommodation”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We were recommended to stay in evli apartments.
Amazing feeling of well treated, amazing accommodation, amazing apartments.
Everything was beautiful, first of all the price for this accommodation is unbelievable, very high standard for what you paid
We had stayed two weeks, and even was the end of the season was still fantastic.
We love this place, we love the people running the accommodation, we love Rethymno

Room Tip: All the apartments are very sunny airy with amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

On my travels through Europe I had stayed in many budget places,
in Crete we stayed in Evli Apartments.
This place is a place to remember and come back, the apartments were clean bright and sunny and pleasure to stay in.
The staff were fantastic very friendly and helpful, and the service was excellent,
The view from apartment is beautiful and a very peaceful place to stay
I definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Last November we were in Rethymno Crete.
We were two couples traveling round in Europe.
We got a car from airport so we could see all the nice places in Crete.
We had booked in evli apartments from internet to stay about one week.
what can i say and what can i write about this marvelous place.
what a friendly staff.
I never met staff from accommodation rental that can drive you up and down to town for free.
l never met staff that can help you so much in anything you need.
About the apartments what can i say.
Were the cleanest accommodation we had stayed.
Location fantastic, in town but just two minutes drive.
I write this review because i think may help another travelers,
avoiding the hustle in case the will be in Rethymno Crete, to enjoy their holidays without to worrying if the place to stay is good or expensive.
Four of us we think the evli apartments is one place to remember.
Evli apartments we thank you for your great week we enjoyed, thank you for your help.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Jcoumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bnk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Our group was traveling in octomber in crete, we were recommended to stay in evli apartments
was in one of cheapest for that period.
All our group left with the best memories from this place.
is just so friendly people, very helpful.
the place is excellent.

Room Tip: all the apartments are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank loumin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We booked this place for a few days in september but it was so nice we decided to stay longer. The apartments are exactly how you see them on the internet,they all have large balconies, a good kitchen, they are kept very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The apartments are situated in a quiet area which we found suitable for us as we dont like noisy places. Over all this place was very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank amanta w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed at the Evli apartments from Sept.6-9 while trying to locate long-term accommodations in Rethymno. Having read about the Evli Apartments in "Trip Advisor", I nevertheless found it difficult to believe that accommodations that cost so little could be so highly rated. It is true that the rooms are modest and certainly do not compare with expensive hotel rooms, but my room was clean and offered a wonderful view of farmland and mountains, as well as having a small balcony that I could enjoy. I suspect that most people who stay at the Evli Apartments are looking for a place where they can sleep at night while most of their day is spent travelling around Crete. At 29 euro per evening, the room was a real bargain and provided me with a comfortable place to return in the evening. My excellent rating takes into consideration the value of the accommodations in comparsion to the price, as without taking into consideration the price it would be necessary to give a somewhat lower rating.

The couple that manages the Evli Apartments (at least during the summer months) are wonderful people. They gave me directions to find the location of the apartments (you definitely need directions to find the place the first time) and greeted me warmly on my arrival. They could not do enough to help me throughout my stay and were extraordinarily friendly. Their presence is a big plus.

I agree with earlier review writers that a car is a necessity if you want to stay at the Evli Apartments, as without a car it would require a cab ride every time you want to go into the center of Rethymno -- or anywhere else. On the other hand, I think that the Evli Apartments are really best suited for individuals or families that plan to travel and want to use this location as their base. At these prices, you can even afford to travel to the other side of Crete for a night or two, leaving your belongings here, and then return "home" to the Evli Apartments.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Jeff76543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caen, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We booked this hotel because it is on the edge of town and one of the cheapest we could find. It turned out to be an excellent place. Nothing luxury but the room was spotlessly clean and the kitchenette well equiped with everything you need to make simple meals. Every apartment has a balcony. It is situated up a hill so very calm but only a couple of minutes drive down to Rethymnon. What we will remember most about the place though are the people who run the hotel who are extremely friendly, always smiley, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank fanfan_france_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.4 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#89 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elina Hotel Apartments
Elina Hotel Apartments
#55 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astali Hotel
Astali Hotel
#9 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ionia Suites
Ionia Suites
#33 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evli Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evli Apartments

Property: Evli Apartments
Address: 10 Agiou Ioanni | Evligias, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 165 Hotels in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Evli Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evli Apartments are in a perfect area of Rethymno , 800 m from the center of town and about 1 kilometer from the central beach and away from the main noisy tourist areas in a quite uptown residential suburb,with cool green surroundings just 2 minutes by car.Real cheap & budget pricesIDEAL for people traveling with a car or bikeFREE PRIVATE PARKINGIf you are looking for a peaceful stay with splendid views this is the place. After a long day of driving, either to out of the way beaches or site seeing at the many places Crete has to offer it is always nice to arrive back at your apartment to sit on the balcony with a cool drink and relax in the quite evening atmosphere.Rethymno is perfectly situated for exploring the whole island of Crete, from the beautiful lonely beaches of the south coast (just 30 minutes away by car), to the east coast where you will find the crystal clear waters of balos (blue lagoon) or Elafonisi with the beach of fine pink sand. Hania is only a 45 minute drive away, with its well photographed old venetian Harbour and town or Heraklion which is about a one hour drive with its archaeological Museum and of course the world famous Knossos. Rethymno is surrounded by mountains full of scenic gorges to view or peaceful monasteries to wander around and feel the ages gone by. But the special beauty of Rethymno is its beaches either on the north or south coast whether you are looking for an organized beach or exploring to find the perfect small lonely beach which you have all to yourself. Rethymno offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Evli Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evli Apartments Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing