We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aloe Apartments & Studios
Ranked #7 of 46 Rethymnon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Aloe Apartments Studios is the perfect choice for your stay in Rethymno. it has good apartments in a great location, only a few seconds to the beach and a 10 min. footwalk along the sea to the Old Town of Rethymno.
The hotel manager is very friendly and helpful, always trying to help you and giving tips for places to see, go, eat, drink etc.
I stayed there for 5 months and I have nothing to complain about!
If you choose Aloe, you're making a good decision!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

great price for the value! The owner was very nice and helpfull, gave us some tips and a book withe the best beaches on Creete.
15 minutes walk to the center, next to the beach, some shops around
strongly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wno87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The owner is really nice. The room is huge! It's great for families. The location is great. Nice walk to downtown Rethymnon. The appartment is not modern at all but there is everything you need when you are on vacation. Don't pay more for the sea view appartment, as it's a side sea view and you will not see much of it.

Room Tip: Don't pay more for a side seaview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murielle-jonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I spent 4 nights with 3 friends of mine. The building is very close to the sea and services. We had 1 bedroom and 2 beds in the dining room. The receptionists are kind, but the service is available only on specific time during the day. Keep in mind to plan in advance you check-in/out.

Since there are not particular amenities (eg. pool, 24/7 bar, games) is perfect for people who like travel a lot.

Room Tip: second / third floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvcmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

There is not much to say except great things, me and my gf ussually go to greece and this is a hotel/apartments that we most enjoyed and with a great price as well, very clean, safety, good location, interesting and helpful workers, every friend that we have that goes to greece we always recommend Aloe apartments to them as the place to stay and get a good price for good quality hosting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauroJsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week and the room delivered. Good as a base and had good sized balcony. Overall, good value and very close to decent beaches and bars. Only slight negative was length of time air conditioning took to cool down room but did not detract from my enjoyable week in the town

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael_paley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We spent 11 days at the Aloe apartments in Rethymno, and come beck just a few days ago. It was a wonderful holiday! Rethimno is beautiful and I strongly recommended it for your base on Crete. There are some very interesting things to see, the old town and the Fortress are only 15 minutes away. You have a nice, well organized sandy beach at your doorstep. There are a lot of great restaurants and tavernas around (I recommend Di Neapoli pizza place a block away, and Fat Snail just across the street. Try local cousin, it's something special!) Also, Rethymno is on excellent position for cruising around the island, and even to go for a one – day trip to Santorini.
The apartment we rented (302) was great, with lot of space, a small but sufficient kitchen, very clean and well maintained. We had two large balconies (with sun only in the morning) and a AC in every room. We use it for three persons, and it was cheap. For four, it's a bargain! The manager, Lefteris, is really very nice, always helpful and ready to answer any question. Crete is something different, go and see, you won’t regret!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VesnaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.7 mi away
Rent Rooms The Sea-Front
Rent Rooms The Sea-Front
#10 of 46 in Rethymnon
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barbara Studios
Barbara Studios
#1 of 46 in Rethymnon
370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.8 mi away
Pantheon Hotel
Pantheon Hotel
#2 of 2 in Atsipopoulo
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloe Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloe Apartments & Studios

Address: 26 Mahis Potamon, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Rethymnon
Price Range: £34 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloe Apartments & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloe Apartments & Studios, Rethymno, on the island of Crete, is situated in the most privileged position, between the famous medieval Venetian town, the sandy beach (only 30 meters) and the Market square and offers accommodation in 14 units (studios and apartments with one and two bedrooms). All our rooms have large balcony with views over the sea, are beautifully furnished and fully equipped with all necessary facilities such as: direct-dial phone, air-conditioning, TV set, satellite, private bathroom with bath tub, kitchenette with cooking, refrigerator, cupboard and all the necessary cutlery. You can choose between single rooms, double rooms or triple rooms, depending on your requirement. The rates vary according to the season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloe Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloe Apartments & Studios Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing