We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!”
Review of Afroditi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Afroditi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 44 Rethymnon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I definitely recommend Afroditi Hotel. It is perfectly located in the heart of charming rethymnian old town and just next to the sea and the beach.
Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Even beach accessories are available. You can borrow a mattress, a mat or a ball to play by the seaside - just ask the owner. He is always at guest's disposal and I was really impressed with his care and willingness to help. And souvenirs for the goodbye were such a nice surprise :)
That was not my first time in Rethymno but first in Afroditi, however I am decided to stay there during my next visits in that lovely town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
57
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We got a huge living room/kitchen + bedroom + balcony with partial seeview. Kitchen had a large fridge and even a washingmachine. Beautiful old building with sky-high panelled ceilings. Very friendly owner who indulged us with gifts: huge fruitbowl (made a great breakfast!), wine, water and funny photoframe. Sea only one block away, center of town lay at our feet. Parking lot (guarded and payed by the hotel, so for free) was 300 meters away. One night the nightlife was pretty noisy, could become a problem in summer for this room, less so for inner rooms I guess.

Room Tip: Our junior suite with seeview and balcony seemed the best option for this october trip, in summer ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tychot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned for a 10 night stay at this wonderful hotel. Yannis (the owner) is such a lovely person. He can help you out with anything at all that you require.

The location of the hotel is ideal, very central and within easy reach of all Rethymnon's attractions. Although the hotel is central, within the old venetian town, it is also nice and quiet. The beach is located 5 minutes away.

The hotel is clean, comfortable and also has a great kitchen area complete with full cooker, fiidge freezer, coffee machine, toaster and washing machine. All rooms have air con too (what more could you ask for)!

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior sea view apartment and had a great view across the sea and also along the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 39Crookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We arrived here for one night and were greeted by Yannis - the owner and the most charming helpful man we came across on our travels. He showed us to our room which was huge - easily could sleep four. It had a kitchen, balcony, sofa bed, four poster bed, mezzanine area with another bed and just a wonderful feeling about it. We loved Rethymnon and ideally more than one night would have been needed to enjoy this great laid back place. When we left, Yannis handed us both presents which was really thoughtful and was on hand to provide any information we required about Rethymnon. We choose this hotel because of all the reviews on tripadvisor so thank you to all who contribute because it makes for a great stay when you stay somewhere others have been too and recommend.

Quick note on parking. Park at the harbour then walk to the hotel Yannis will kindly arrange to settle any parking fee. The streets are one way so parking first is a must. Yannis will be on hand to help you with luggage and I am sure meet you (parking is only 3 mins away from the hotel) if you gave him a call when you arrive.

Enjoy :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanandShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed unfortunately only one night during the summer of 2011 but I must write for this experience!

Let's start with the service... UNBELIEVABLE! Mr. Yiannis (the owner) when we called him to confirm that we were arriving he offered to come and pick us up from the bus station (we were coming from Chania)! This was only the begginning...
He came with a big smile help us with our luggage and drove is to his hotel which is 1' walking distance from everything but in a quiet street.
He offered us fresh fruits, 6 pack with big mineral water have been placed in the room already (complimentary) and Mr. Yiannis also offered us one bottle of wine (red or white)!
He even offered umbrelas and sunbeds to take on the beach!!!
He was always available to help us and you can understand that he enjoys what he is doing.

Room was like a big house with fridge, full kitchen, big table with chairs, bathtub and even a washing machine!
Bed was comfortable and everything was clean clean clean!

Price was extremely cheap for what you get...

Recommended 100%

P.S. If every owner was like Mr. Yiannis Greece would be by far No1 in tourism! Thank you for the great hospitality! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Searider-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very nice place to stay. Hotel has good position - not far from the beach and in one of the narrow streets of old Rethymnon. Rooms - nicely furnished, cleanliness, everything was above our expectations thanks to the care and hospitality of Mr. Yannis and his beautiful wife. Very amazing experience, we felt like on a visit at the family. Thank you, we wish everything the best to this hotel and nice people who run it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alen214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This place has to be the best value ever! We received a studio room with kitchenette, washing machine. It was close to the old town. Yannis was extremely helpful in planning our days, preparing to leave, ordering us taxis when needed. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 165 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 165 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mythos Suites Hotel
Mythos Suites Hotel
#16 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 165 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afroditi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroditi Hotel

Property: Afroditi Hotel
Address: 5 Daskalogianni, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Afroditi Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Afroditi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afroditi Hotel Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing