We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that makes you feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellagio Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 177 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My wife and I traveled to Rethought for a little getaway long weekend.
We found the hotel after reading many reviews and decided that Bellagio fits our needs, location requirements and budget.

When we arrived to the hotel we were delighted to find a specious room with nice ambiance.
The hotel has a perfect location - only 50 meters from the old city's main street and only 300 meters from the old harbor, but still quiet and private.
The room included AC, flat screen TV, safe, small refrigerator with complementary fruit bowl, white wine and a bottle of water.
The rooms are very clean and tidy.
The breakfast is amazing. There is such a great choice and everything is so tasty.
But the greatest thing in this hotel is the terrific staff. everyone are so helpful, nice, polite and above all makes you feel at home.

I would definitely go back there in my next visit to Crete.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orenfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

We had a fabulous time staying at this beautiful hotel. The welcome we received couldn't have been better.Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts who helped with everything from directions to ideas for trips and excursions.They went the extra mile in terms of service with lovely little touches such as a welcome bottle of wine and fruit in your room on your arrival.They always took the time to chat about your day and were very enthusiastic about the delights that Crete has to offer.The hotel is ideally located and very tasteful inside looking exactly like the pictures in the brochure! Breakfast was a true feast with so many different options, all of them absolutely delicious. Breakfast in the courtyard was a lovely relaxing way to start the day and is highly recommended. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone looking to visit crete. Rethymno itself is a nice resort with some beautful architecture, plenty of lovely restarants and nice chilled atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

All the reviews on Trip advisor regarding this gorgeous boutique hotel are pretty spot on.
There is nothing more to add, I really felt like being home.
Eugenia, Despina and Evi are the most wonderful, kindest, friendliest hosts , you just dont want to leave. Breakfast superb, everything is so fresh and you get to try local Cretan products which are so delicious.
Rooms are beautifully appointed, clean . Also there was a welcome bottle of wine and fruit plate !!
I really felt pampered and would definately return next year..

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We loved the Bellagio Boutique Hotel and the old town of Rethymno. It was one of those places where as soon as we left, we immediately started making plans to come back.

The hotel has everything – great design, location, service. When you walk in, you are struck by the interesting mix of traditional and modern design elements. The overall appearance is very elegant and peaceful. We were told that the hotel owner was a well-known local artist – in any case, you can see the he had excellent taste in hotel design.

The hotel has recently opened, so the accommodation is very new. It is also very centrally and conveniently located within the old town of Rethymno. We really enjoyed walking through Rethymno’s old narrow pedestrian streets and squares. There were also several very good restaurants in the immediate area – the best we experienced in Crete. Overall, we would recommend the old town of Rethymno to anyone visiting Crete, and enjoyed the town even more than the other better known destinations on the island.

I cannot finish this review without mentioning the exceptional service at this hotel. We found excellent service in all of the small boutique hotels we visited in Greece, but the service at the Bellagio truly stood out. The hotel breakfast was fantastic -- delicious traditional Cretan food served in a wonderfully designed courtyard. I would return to this hotel simply for the homemade “dakos” alone, the breakfast was that good.

Overall, we really loved this hotel, and are extremely pleased to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Absolutely lovely hotel
Couldn't recommend it more. Perfect location 5 minutes from the harbour and right next to the park which is really nice for a walk. It's 5-10 minutes walk from the beach which is huge with plenty of sun loungers but be prepared to pay about 5 euros per sun bed for the day. The resort was lovely with little cobbled street with the right mix of bars, restaurants and clubs. The hotel is absolutely stunning with only 5 rooms and we were treated like royalty for the whole stay it was just lovely and the staff were so helpful, welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sopharoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have stayed at many of the world's best hotels over the years but none compare well against this absolute gem. Of course, it really depends on individual needs but ours were fully met and exceeded.

The location in the old town of Rethymnon is most convenient for shopping and dining. Rooms are furnished tastefully and to a high standard. The inclusive breakfast is superb with almost anything one might desire available. What really sets this boutique hotel apart is the owner and staff who between them display a dedication to customer satisfaction greater then we have ever experienced. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for these wonderful, friendly people.

Should we venture again to Rethymnon we will not hesitate in our choice of accommodation. We will stay at Bellagio.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was a last minute booking and we only had the information from the internet to inform our choice of hotel (which to be honest presented lots of options and contradictions on the standard of many of the hotels available in Rethymnon).

Wanting to stay in the Old Town we selected the Bellagio from a short list of 3 hotels and ultimately the choice was based on the speed and quality of responses to email enquiry requests we had sent to each of the hotels. Bellagio responses were immediate and thorough with options, whilst others were untimely and transactional.

This was our first insight into the excellent service experience that was then to follow.

Arriving late into Rethymnon at circa 1am we received a fantastic warm welcome from both Despina and Eugenia, including complimentary drinks and nibbles This warmth and thoughtfulness continued throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble for this partnership, including presenting us from time to time with their own Raki, honey and sweets.

Breakfasts were great, the room was excellent and the hotel was ideally situated for our needs, balancing the Old Town interests with the nearby beaches.

When we came to leave after 7 great days there were last minute complications with our airport shuttle service (we had booked this via the internet in the UK and the provider was planning to let us down just hours before departure) and whilst this had nothing to do with the hotel, Despina in our absence had dealt with the problem directly with the transport provider and had insisted they provided a fully expensed taxi, which they did and whilst we waited (yes you got it) we received more complimentary drinks.

This attention to detail and excellent service from Despina and Eugenia (Thank You) made all of our stay relaxing and special.

We left knowing that we will be returning and in the interim will be recommending to family and friends.

It really doesn't get much better than this!

Thank You

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bladesboyforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#5 of 177 in Rethymnon
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mythos Suites Hotel
Mythos Suites Hotel
#9 of 177 in Rethymnon
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pepi Boutique Hotel
Pepi Boutique Hotel
#4 of 177 in Rethymnon
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
0 mi away
Antica Dimora Suites
Antica Dimora Suites
#37 of 177 in Rethymnon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellagio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Boutique Hotel

Address: 21 Agias Varvaras | Palia Poli, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellagio Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellagio luxury Boutique Hotel is one of the most prestigious hotels in Crete island set on an exquisite location in the down-town of Rethymnon - Crete. It is the fresh and artistic landmark on the old town of Rethymnon (Crete's city of the Culture) and few minute's walk from the Odeon square and the Rimondi fountain. Bellagio Hotel possesses a premier position in travelers preferences for its design the exclusiveness, the romantic elegance and the quality of services . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellagio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Boutique Hotel Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing