We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding place in the old town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loggia Taverna Restaurant

Loggia Taverna Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 338 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Outstanding place in the old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The snails! They were fantastic!
And all the other local dishes were also delicious.
Highly reccomended!

Helpful?
3 Thank Denis-from-Fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    129
    44
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“mama's food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

we eaten in Loggia real greek homemade food is family taverna and mother cook and of course with father to take care to all, he is the best man, we eatten mousaka and lamb stifado the best, big portions and free dessert
when we will reterurn to rethymno of we will be here again

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sting l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Having eaten in Rethmynon and had good food,disappointed with this one.Service not that friendly and food not cooked properly. Wouldn't recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic taverna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

It's a fantastic taverna in a very lovely place. Mousaka was delicate and delicious, Eggplant in tomato sauce with feta, was very tasty and aromatic. In saganaki cheese stretched and was absolutely fantastic. Prices are very good, although it's Rethymno. We add very helpfull and smiling staff, and we have perfect place to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We visited Rethymnon in April and had the luck to happen upon this small taverna, We liked it so much we went back again. The food is wonderfully flavoured with great portions. Being a vegetarian I was impressed with the choice. Great value, great food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank flika2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loggia Taverna Restaurant also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Loggia Taverna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing