We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful days in crete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

one of the best hotels in crete Tasty breakfast hotel his employees are very kind to go will spend fantastic!!!!!!TRY foods restaurant would you like these the summer will be back in crete holiday magic every minute I was unforgettable very good prices and above all beautiful hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: TASTE the food of the restaurant !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Λιανα Β
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Beautiful surroundings as the hotel is located in the old town and also very close to the beach.The rooms were very clean spacious and well decorated. The stuff was friendly and sufficient and their best to ensure a pleasant and relaxing stay. Highly recommend to those who want a relaxed holiday as well as those who wish to discover the beauty of the town of Rethymnon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the first four nights of our honeymoon and could not have been any happier with our selection. The premises, breakfast, staff, and food (did I already mention the breakfast?) were fantastic. The staff went out of their way to recommend dinner spots, which all turned out to be great. My only cautionary note would be to anyone taking the staff's advice to head out to Balos beach; I would highly recommend a driver or 4x4 (the driving was a touch dangerous for me).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We got in very late after a very stressful time trying to get here by car. You can't drive to the hotel as its all very small lanes just like Venice, full of outdoor eateries. Car parks are not very well sign posted. We eventually parked our car on the street and walked. Luckily Angela was an absolute gem and escorted my husband to the car and showed him the way to the car park. Also lucky that the average meal time is 11pm so we had no trouble finding a place for dinner. Our room was on the ground floor opening up to the pool area. It featured a bedroom on a mezzaine and a lounge and bathroom downstairs. Breakfasts were amazing and Angela was so lovely. Note you cannot drink the water in Crete. Hotel was in a perfect location, in the heart of Rethymno. Maria was also very helpful when all the ATMs in the city ran out if cash!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeclouJar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The luxurious small boutique hotel is located in the old town. There is no need for any vehicles as everything is within walking distance. The hotel is quiet and you feel like you are the only guest. The bedrooms and bathrooms were beautiful - spacious and comfortable. Maria was amazing with her welcome and her friendly nature. She always had time to explain and provide directions about tours, food and sights to see. Maria is passionate about Crete and what it has to offer to tourists. Angela and the kitchen staff were amazing. She knew how we liked our breakfast in the morning (a family of 4). Angela and the kitchen staff were always smiling and providing us with free bottled water. My daughter had a cold and the staff suggested to make a Greek egg/lemon soup. The staff went to the market early and bought all the ingredients and cooked the chicken from 6 am to obtain the best stock. By 3 pm, the staff called my daughter and told her it was ready and that they were bringing the soup up to her. My daughter was spoilt by the staff. The kitchen staff even packed a brunch meal for us to take with us when we had early morning tours. Amazing staff - Maria, Angela, Stella, Roza & many more...will definitely be back to visit.

Room Tip: Each room has its own unique style and is very luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank connie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The luxury Rimondi Estate5 star hotel in the center of Rethymno’ s old Venetian town is a romantic retreat offering some of the most unrivalled suites in Rethymno complemented by impeccable standards of comfort. This luxury suites hotel accommodation in Crete epitomizes timeless elegance, classic charm and luxurious conveniences while offering guests an unmatched level of luxury and privacy in the heart of the medieval town of Rethymno. The inimitable Rimondi Estate hotel in Crete island of Greece is the perfect choice for a superbly luxurious and tranquil vacation experience in the historic center of Rethymno.

Room Tip: Endowed with a private garden and an outdoor spa the luxurious Spa Suite is the jewel of the distinc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

It was the best holidays we ever have...the room,the breakfast,the service were outstanding..the pool area was so relaxed for us, they offer you beach towels,free water and theirs salads were ecxellent.the best greek salad we ever have.thank you so much...we will definately return....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koyug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 175 in Rethymnon
616 reviews
4.3 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
892 reviews
37.4 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,838 reviews
70.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimondi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimondi Boutique Hotel

Address: 21 Xanthoudidou Str., Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#1 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: £92 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimondi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rimondi Boutique Hotel is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, SLH. The 15th century -newly renovated- mansion is located in the picturesque center of the Old Town of Rethymnon, Crete.Rimondi Estate house owns 32 unique rooms and suites of high aesthetics ranging from 22 to 55 sq.m. Each suite has been decorated individually combining traditional architecture, furniture of impeccable taste, antiques, modern comforts and luxuries. Rimondi boutique hotel is the perfect destination and a worthwhile get-away for demanding guests who are seeking for unique and exceptional experiences in deluxe accommodation, personal attention and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rimondi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimondi Boutique Hotel Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing