We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience at the Rimondis!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rimondi Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 167 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience at the Rimondis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Last May, my family and I came all the way from Washington DC to Rethymno, Crete.
The hidden gem, called Rimondi Hotel was waiting for us.
From the time we arrived, the bellboy carried our baggage to our luxurious rooms and made us feel comfortable.
We had booked one Deluxe suite and one Spa suite in the 'Estate' part of the hotel. These suites were gorgeous. One of them had an outdoor private spa which gave us a lot of pleasure.
Our children (10 and 12 years old respectively) spent their time at the swimming pool while my wife and I were relaxing nearby at the lounge chairs.
Although the hotel is in the middle of the Old Town, it is quiet, luxurious and the perfect place for relaxation.
The whole family had a great time there and are thankful to all of the people working there!..

Room Tip: Spa suite is magnificent and so does the deluxe suite! You can also ask for an upgrade if there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    58
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
90
349
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and my husband have booked our accommodation directly through the hotel, for a five days stay in June. The reservations department gave us exactly what we wanted at a right price.
When we arrived in Rethymno, we had some difficulty to find the parking place in the evening. On the other hand, the staff of the hotel helped us with our luggage and was very friendly.
When we finally reached this wonderful place, Eleni was waiting for us and offered us a welcome drink and a greek traditional meze!
The courtyard was fabulous and our suite was spacious, comfortable, clean, while facing the cozy swimming pool at the same time!
The breakfast was served every day by the pool, was delicious and of high quality.
In the afternoon we were served fresh lemonade for free and all the personnel was trying to help us and make us feel happy.
We would like to thank all the staff, Eleni, Sofia, Alexis and promise we will come back as soon as possible!

Regards,
Claire!! xx

Room Tip: All of the suites are enchanting with different decoration! Service and facilities were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spotlessly clean, charming, stylish, luxurious, everything you would expect and hope for from a Luxury Boutique Hotel. In the old town, in a pedestrianised quiet street, the twin hotels of Rimondi Palazzo (the 16th century palace) and Rimondi Estate (the modern, architect designed building) are set either side of the street, sharing the same reception, and guests can use the communal facilities of either hotel. We stayed at Rimondi Palazzo, which has a variety of rooms. We had room 108, with a big private terrace at the back. It is a mezzanine room, with a sitting area, and wooden stairs up to the mezzanine and a huge 6 ft bed. Bathroom is bonkers, the bath with shower is under a stone arch, with no door, just a fringed curtain. Very Vegas, and great for a romantic couple. We were a couple of girl pals, so we had to be sensitive to each other's modesty!

Breakfast is good, and served around the plunge pool, in the mosaic courtyard. Delightful. The Rimondi Estate hotel has another pool which we could use, with big beanbags to lounge on. Everything is beautiful, antiquey, and cared for. The staff are first class, just charming. I loved it here.

Be aware that we Brits are used to loads of health and safety, and it is a slight surprise to find few if any concessions to those less mobile than others. For example there is no lift at the Rimondi Palazzo, although there is at the Rimondi Estate, and there are few handrails on the staircases, even on tricky twisty marble stairs, and the steep steps up to the mezzanine bedroom might be a challenge for some. The hotels are only accessible by foot, so you will have to walk 200 yards or so from the taxi drop off with your luggage.

This is an establishment of immense quirky charm, so definitely pay for a superior room, on the higher levels, to get the best stay experience.

Room Tip: Book a superior room on the higher levels. Rooms described as exclusive suites seem to be the mezzan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to visit the Greek islands for the summer. Currently we are in Crete, and we travelled to Rethimno between our stops from Chania to Heraklion, and we are enamored with the little jewel that is this beautiful hotel.

It is situated in the Old Town of Rethimno, which is conveniently surrounded by nice restaurants and souvenir shops. The hotel itself is a delight to stay in; very stylish and clean as well, and it also boasts a really pleasant and helpful staff.

Our highlight of the hotel would be the breakfast buffet, which boasted several options to choose from, as well as foods of the vegeterian variety. The quality of the food was excellent.

Definitely would recommend staying here for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a two week holiday at this hotel in the "Old Town" of Rethymnon, the perfect choice to experience the character and life of the town. The building was restored sympathetically, was spotlessly clean and very comfortable to stay at. Breakfast was varied with a choice of fresh local products. Yoghurt was exceptional and everything appeared to be home made. If you want an evening or lunchtime meal Dimitri does a great risotto which we recommend you try. What really made the hotel exceptional was the staff. Everyone was welcoming, from the cleaning ladies who didn't always speak English and our Greek is nil but none the less managed to communicate with smiles, to the bar staff who appeared with iced water or home made lemonade when you sat in the courtyard in the afternoon,and the reception and management staff who were so efficient. Thank you all for a great holiday. A special thank you to Sofia who was so kind to us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elaineandgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We came back yesterday and we already miss it. We stayed at one of the Maisonette rooms at Palazzo. Sophia and Eleni made our stay very special. We were traveling with our 9 month old baby daughter and everybody at the hotel loved her, they even prepared home made fresh solid food everyday specially for her :o)

Breakfast was really tasty and the fresh orange juice was great. We swam in both swimming pools and in the afternoon we were served fresh lemonade or a refreshing sangria! we loved all these little attentions.

the hotel is located in the center of Rethymno, perfect for walks, we had dinner twice at a restaurant situated on the corner, called Raki Ba Raki, all the mezzes were so good.

It was really the perfect vacation

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ritaZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just returned from a week in Rethymnon and stayed at the Palazzo Rimondi. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially Alex and Sofia. We had a wonderful Deluxe room with 2 floors and a small outdoor enclosed area. The hotel is right in the heart of the old town and was ideal for exploring and very close to the harbour and beach. We were spoilt for choice with dining options and would recommend Castelvecchio near the Fortress. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and have only been back home for a week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabLester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.0 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
8.5 mi away
Kapsaliana Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimondi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimondi Boutique Hotel

Property: Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Address: 21 Xanthoudidou Str., Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#1 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimondi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rimondi Boutique Hotel is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, SLH. The 15th century -newly renovated- mansion is located in the picturesque center of the Old Town of Rethymnon, Crete.Rimondi Estate house owns 32 unique rooms and suites of high aesthetics ranging from 22 to 55 sq.m. Each suite has been decorated individually combining traditional architecture, furniture of impeccable taste, antiques, modern comforts and luxuries. Rimondi boutique hotel is the perfect destination and a worthwhile get-away for demanding guests who are seeking for unique and exceptional experiences in deluxe accommodation, personal attention and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rimondi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimondi Boutique Hotel Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing