We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Amazing hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels I have ever visited. It is intriguingly tucked away in one of the side streets in the historic part of the city. Offering a cool sanctuary from the hot August sun it is delightful to take a dip in the hotel's swimming pool set in the courtyard of the hotel surrounded by a lush garden. The hotel is made up of two sites. Both reached within walking distance across the pedestrian side street. You are welcome to use pools in both sites regardless where you have been accommodated. We stayed in the "boutique hotel" which offered extremely stylish accommodation for my family of 4. We stayed in a quadruple room which comprised of a bedroom on a mezzanine floor plus a ground floor sofa bed for my two teenagers. Conveniently the sofa bed split into two single beds; perfect for teenagers! Breakfast was a buffet style , with a hot selection cooked to order and was served by an extremely welcoming waitress who talked us through the Cretan specialities on the breakfast table. This is a small thoughtfully organised hotel with a calm "spa" like vibe. Contrary to one review I read about this hotel the staff are extremely courteous, hospitable and helpful. I thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Fair comment X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

In a few words: a unique experience. Nothing less than that, this small luxury hotel offers exactly what me and my girlfriend were expecting when we made our booking.

Mrs. Eleni and Mr. Alexis, members of the operating staff, where really kind and forthcoming, providing us with all the information we needed about sightseeing, on top of satisfying the our hotel-related requests.

The hotel was clean and neat both in the common areas and in the rooms.

The hotel is located within the Old Town in Rethymnon, the most interesting part of the city. Fortezza, the castle of the city which is a major tourist attraction, is located 10 minutes away in walking distance.

The food served both during the breakfast and during lunch and dinner was of top quality.

Staying at room No. 4 of the Estate, we had the exquisite luxury of having a jacuzzi in our small balcony, which we used during the evening to get a perfect view of the night sky and stars.

Overall I would recommend Rimondi Boutique hotel to every traveller that always looks for the highest quality of hospitality and demand "value for money" services.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ByronAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here and had a wonderful experience. Surrounded by beauty, history and charm. The staff is so delightful, friendly and helpful. Eleni is so lovely, and so very warm, sweet and helpful. It has been a real treat to be in such a friendly environment with my 3 kids. We will miss this little gem in rethymno!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Annakrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nothing like what we expected. I had been on a 10 day Island hopping holiday with my mother and we simply needed a decent place to stay in crete for 1 night only to catch our flight the following day. This hotel blew us away when we arrived. It's one of those hotels where the pictures don't do it justice. Each room is unique and the hotel is set in a very quiet part of the old town of rethymnon but only a short walk to the busy nightlife - ideal for whatever you want! The pool was slightly Green when we went and therefore nobody swam but I believe this had something to do with abnormal weather during the time we visited. This hotel is a little piece of luxury in the middle of a busy town. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Mariah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

In the middle of the old town you will find this pearl. The service from the personal is outstanding. Rather small but very charming rooms. Very quite even if it is close to all nice restaurants and shops. Nice homemade Cretan breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nonikoklolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I chose Rimondi Boutique Hotel for our honeymoon. It was an outstanding experience.
Everything really fulfilled our expectations! The environment is enchanting and makes you feel like you are in an other era.
Our suite was stunning, while it was spacious with many luxurious facilities like the family jacuzzi in our private terrace. Additionally, we really loved the variety of the fresh flowers, the Cretan wine and the fresh fruit salads that were waiting for us every day.
The staff was absolutely friendly and helpful. All the recommendations were great.
We 'll be back soon.
Adam & Jessica

Room Tip: Suite 14 was a hidden gem in the heart of Old town Rethymnon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Lovely hotel in the old Palazzo Rimondi. The atmosphere is just fantastic.
The location superb: in the center of Rethymnon and very close to everything you may want to see, the best shops and restaurants, the Fortress and the old port. Nonetheless, it is very quiet at night. The rooms are amazingly beautiful, even if those at the ground level are a little dark, due to the unavoidable constraints that the old building structure imposes, but this is really irrelevant. The two little courts where you can have breakfast, swim or sip a glass of wine are simply jewels. Also the staff is amazingly kind and helpful. Always smiling, always available to help. I will be happy to come here any time.

Room Tip: Ask for those at the first or second floor of the old building: they have amazing balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janemanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 175 in Rethymnon
616 reviews
4.3 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
893 reviews
37.4 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,839 reviews
70.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimondi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimondi Boutique Hotel

Address: 21 Xanthoudidou Str., Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#1 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: £91 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimondi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rimondi Boutique Hotel is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, SLH. The 15th century -newly renovated- mansion is located in the picturesque center of the Old Town of Rethymnon, Crete.Rimondi Estate house owns 32 unique rooms and suites of high aesthetics ranging from 22 to 55 sq.m. Each suite has been decorated individually combining traditional architecture, furniture of impeccable taste, antiques, modern comforts and luxuries. Rimondi boutique hotel is the perfect destination and a worthwhile get-away for demanding guests who are seeking for unique and exceptional experiences in deluxe accommodation, personal attention and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rimondi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimondi Boutique Hotel Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing