We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 167 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here last August, it is a lovely place to stay, very relaxed friendly and clean. The infinity pool has distant views over the sea and closer view of the olive grove. It is a quiet place to stay and I would recommend hiring a car with sat nav if you wish to explore the island will save although as mentioned by previous reviews there is a shuttle bus service to the beach. We took advantage of the spa facilities and a very relaxing hot stone massage which we were told can be tailored for sports injuries or other aches and pains.
The room that we had was on the top floor and was tastefully decorated with nice views and was kept clean on a daily basis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Martin C

Thank you for your review. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the relaxing atmosphere. Exactly what we want to offer to our guests. If you plan to stay again please let us know with advance, we will make sure you’ll have the same room. Glad you enjoyed the decoration.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    154
    79
    45
    20
See reviews for
153
311
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We exchanged into this resort via Interval International and stayed from the 26.10 to 2.11.2013. the resort is about 1hour away from the airport and we hired a car for the week. luckily our Sat Nav included european maps, which made finding the resort easy. mainly because the spelling on the instructions matched the setup on the sat nav. we were not so lucky with other locations we tried to find. the resort is perched on the side of the road and very steap. the lift was out for at least half of the week, which would make access for anyone in a wheelchair impossible. as per usual for interval, the resort is isolated and to get to anywhere you must have a car. it is well worth your while though, because the area is fab, especially out of season, without being overrun. the town rethinon and hania itself are every atmospheric and lovely, especially in the evening. to get to the former will take about 15 to 20 min in the car and the later is at least 1 hour and therefore we spend the day in the town. unfortunately, i would have liked to have seen a breakfast package, as you will need to pay for your meals and there is no store that close. about 5min in the car. overall we would stay here again, simply because we don/t mind driving and really enjoyed the island. personally, i would like to be nearer the action next time round.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are inward facing and there is not much of a view. the best view is to be had on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear rika p

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review. I am pleased you found us convenient and you enjoyed your visit. The next time you stay please let us know, we will provide you with as much details as possible about the breakfast being served.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This resort is isolated and car hire would be a benefit. However, there is a free shuttle service to the beach which is valuable. The staff are relaxed and pleasant. Our accomodation was nicely decorated and the daily cleaning was thorough. We enjoyed breakfasts, lunches and dinners in this resort and thoroughly enjoyed every meal. Antonis the MaitreD is fantastic at his job. The spa is fabulous. I hope the resort continues to thrive as it was not anywhere near full when we stayed at the end of May and it would be such a shame if the resort did not go from strength to strength. The fitness suite planned next year will add to the resort and I understand that development of the resort is continuing. Well done to the management team!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear IrishWeekender

“Heavenly luxury!” Such a great title. Thank you for marking us so highly - your review is really appreciated. I am glad you had a great vacation in Crete and found our staff to be friendly. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamata, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I had a great time during my stay in this hotel (and Crete of cource). I spent 2 glorious-relaxing weeks and I didn't want to return home. The hotel was peaceful, in a beautiful sight near rethymno city. I stayed in room 213 which was a two stories building with its own swimming pool. Comfortable bedrooms (2), beds as well with coco mat matresses, felt like home. The food was delicious with many local recipies. I also enjoyed a lot the spa area, where me and my girlfriend spent many hours during our stay. The beaches in the surrounding areas were excelent and beyond description. Overall I had a great time in this hotel and I will definetely come back in my next vacation period.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear GEORGE C,
A great time is exactly what we aim to offer to our guests. Hearing that you didn’t want to return home is such a great compliment to me. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rethimnon, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed for a wonderful week with my husband in September. The resort is very well outfitted and clean, but the best part is how quiet it is, being distanced from the busy city noise. The staff is great, our service was always very friendly and efficient. We only had breakfast and it was good, but, Antonis the Maître'D was so fantastic that we felt like we were having a 5 star dinner!! If something needed to be fixed, Jimmy the maintenance man was right around the corner! I couldn't have asked for better treatment from the staff. All in all we had a wonderful time at the hotel and our only regret is that we couldn't stay much much longer. We will definitely visiting again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stylianos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Stylianos M,
It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service our team offered you. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed for a week recently. Well constructed, clean & contemporary hotel that cascaded from the top of the road down a hillside. Gorgeous scenery & sea views. Remote location a car is a must. Fantastic Spa facilities with affordable & pleasurable treatments. Clean rooms with great views, daily maid service & fresh towels provided daily. Friendly, helpful staff who were always eager to please. We used the restaurant area for breakfast & the occasional evening meal. The food could be more varied but was more than adequate. Gorgeous infinity pool which was not fully utilised owing to it's coldness. This could be easily improved by heating it in the autumn season.
There is a free shuttle bus that takes guests to & from a nearby beach at the fishing village of Panormo but if you decide to venture further by car there are some gorgeous beaches at Bali, Fodele Bay & at Agia Pelagia.
The city of Rethymnon was easily accessible by car & was a great place to go for shopping or for an evening meal.
All in all a great hotel that I would recommend to friends & family.

Room Tip: Any room available seemed to be well positioned but staff were happy to move guests to other rooms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Nikki G,
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to your friends and family.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Crete.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

wonderful hotel excellently matched with the surrounding landscape.
Very well trained staff always at your disposal , very important especially when you travel with kids.
Comfortable rooms with unforgettable view.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 30fillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimondiG, General Manager at Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear 30fillia,
We are thoroughly pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us last summer.

Look forward to seeing you and your family next time!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
7.4 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
3.1 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.3 mi away
White Palace El Greco Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#11 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
6.7 mi away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#9 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
7.4 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa

Property: Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa
Address: Old National Road Rethymno, Rethymnon, Crete 74052, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rethymnon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#23 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 5 star deluxe hotel is situated on the slopes of an olive tree plantation, overlooking the Cretan Sea, close to the historical Venetian town of Rethymno. High quality service and outstanding hotel facilities makes our hotel the perfect accommodation for you and your family in Crete. Enjoy our Spa, swim in our infinity pool or have a typical Cretan dinner at our restaurant...Experience the real Crete at Rimondi Grand Spa Resort & Hotels, a luxury all-suite boutique hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing