We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to beach and old city”
Review of Kriti Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kriti Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel close to beach and old city”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spent two nights here in May and the receptionist who checked us in was so friendly and informative and the sort of person every hotel would benefit from. The room was spacious and had a balcony which although on the side of the hotel, still gave us a nice view of the beach and the sea. We have picked this hotel to give us some time on the beach and also because it is so close to the harbour area. Breakfast was served downstairs and we were able to sit outside which was nice and again service was great. Good choice of food and it was good to see Greek breakfast specialities too. We did not eat dinner at the hotel but the buffet looked good and seemed to be very popular and really good value.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    76
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
121
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The Kriti Beach Hotel made our summer Holiday great. We had halfobard included which was really great. The days we change the dinnerbuffet to lunch. we got a 5 couse lunch. The food was very good and the service was great. The Hotel manger worked very hard to please all the guest. We saw him around the Clock always smiling and ready to help. Our babygirl was treated like a princess in the restaurant, so we could easy relax and enjoy our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egersund, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We are a couple that stayed here for 7 days. From the very start we got a very good impression of the hotel and the service there. At check-in our double room was not available, so we were placed at a bigger family room at the same floor. The next day we moved to the right room, and as an apology for the possible inconvenience, we were given a very good sparkling wine and some fine sandwiches for free. The room was fine with quite good seaview as we had ordered, and this is to recommend for a little additional expense. The bed could have been a bit softer and it should have been one big double bed rather that to separate ones placed together.

The other facilities were great. The fitness room was useful despite its small size as it has a multi-workout rack with the possibility to do very many different exercises. Both the breakfast and the dinner were absolutly perfect, couldn't have been better for our taste. The internet speed was quite good. For some time the signal wasn't good enough at our room, but when we pointed out this for the reception staff, they got it fixed very quickly.

The location is very good, and the walk to the beach is about 50 meters. The old town is just a 5-10 min walk away, and there are many nice restaurants near by and on the way to the old town. The buffet at the hotel must be tried! At the beach you are given free towels and sunbeds every day, and this is a great and practical service. Also, once every day, you are given the refreshment of the day, which could be ice tea, water melon, yogurt etc. A service that was very surprising and much appreciated.

All together this was a great hotel, and if I were to stay in Rethymnon again, I would easily have chosen Kriti Beach again! Recommended++!

Room Tip: Choose rooms with sea view, the view is very nice. There are come traffic outside, but it's wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stavanger
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Three couples staying here for 14 days. Nice rooms on the 5th floor with partly seaview. Clean and neat. Excellent aircondition. .Perhaps not the perfect place for small children(the pool is small). but very close to the beach. Breakfast buffet with everything you could desire! We didnt try the lunch or dinner buffet, but had some marvellous meals at the ala carte restaurant upstairs. (good wines and low prices) Very friendly, competent and helpful staff!! I´m normally a nomad regarding hotels, allways must try a new one. For this hotel, we certainly come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tronStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I had a very nice time at Kriti beach Hotel in Rethymno, Crete. The hotel staff was very good helping people and always smiling:) The cleaners were also very nice and changed our bed every day, and gave us new towels every day. I recommend a room with a view to the sea, if not u will end up with a view to the backyard (which is not a good view)...

Pool:
The hotel has a little pool outside next to the road, so its a bit noisy, and the resturant of the hotel lays just with the pool so if you want to swim there, you have to be aware that people are eating right next to the pool, you will not have any privacy staying in the pool..

Breakfast:
The breakfast was great! A lot to choose from. it was a buffe with all kind of stuff. Tomato beans, bread, cheese, greek yogurt, and there is a man that makes omelets and all type of eggs for you. Juices, milk, water, sausages, potato chips, tomatoes, and all you can imagine. I loved the breakfast at Kriti beach!

And its only 30 seconds to the beach, and its free sun beds for the people staying at the hotel. Its also a bar at the beach were you can buy all kind of drinks, slush, bear, ice cram, water, ice tea.. You name it :) And there is a guy at the beach that always ask you if he can bring something from the bar for you so you dont have to do it you self. Its 0.50 euros for one bottle of water at the mini bar. And 3.50 for a slush.

There is also btw a fitness room, spa room, sauna and a inside pool at the basement of the hotel.

Room Tip: A room with the view to the sea!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FridaFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have visited this hotel several times during the past years. The reason why we did not choose it last year was that they offered only half pension or full pension and that is one thing we do not like but to be able to choose different meals and restaurants.
This year the hotel was still closed when we visited Rethymnon.
It is a decent hotel and perhaps one of the best things is that it has a beautiful situation if you like to spend your time on the beach because it is just opposite just walk over the street.
Thanks to the situation of the hotel it is a bit more expensive than the average ones.
The pool is very little so go to the beach.
The staff is friendly and they keep the rooms clean.
As far as the view from the rooms are concerned you might get one (rare) those which has a direct view but most of those have a view from the cross street.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heikki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Rooms are clean and simple
wifi is only works on the first floor
Breakast is nice and tasty with local food
Staff is very polite and friendly
Close to the city center and restaurants and shops
Beach is right there across the street

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.3 mi away
Kyma Suites Beach Hotel
Kyma Suites Beach Hotel
#62 of 175 in Rethymnon
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steris Elegant Beach Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#8 of 175 in Rethymnon
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bio Suites Hotel
Bio Suites Hotel
#18 of 175 in Rethymnon
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swell Boutique Hotel
Swell Boutique Hotel
#26 of 175 in Rethymnon
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Batis Rethymno
Hotel Batis Rethymno
#49 of 175 in Rethymnon
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kriti Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kriti Beach Hotel

Property: Kriti Beach Hotel
Address: A. Papanastasiou Street 18, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Rethymnon
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#33 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kriti Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star hotel,member of the OK Hotels, with a special architectural design, which is situated on the beautiful beach of Rethymnon. Just 300 meters from the town center, our guest has everything the town has to offer, right next to him: the golden beach, where he can swim and exercise sea sports and the same time the picturesque Venetian Town with its busy Night-Life and its Rich Market. In full agreement with the love for other cultures, Thalassi, the main restaurant at Kriti Beach Hotel surprises its patrons with a different culinary theme every evening, an opportunity for guests to learn the secrets of many divergent styles of cooking practices and traditions. Our à la carte restaurant Chimera is sure to make a long-lasting impression. The restaurant counts on Mediterranean cuisine,with diners enjoying a variety of exceptional meat and fish fillet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kriti Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriti Beach Rethymnon
Kriti Beach Hotel Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing