We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marianthi Apartments
Ranked #68 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Ckearwater, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Exactly what we were looking for and enjoyed our short stay very much. The price was just right and the room was spacious and clean. Service was also very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jceast22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Marianthi which was superb. Maria and her family (Mama was a star!) looked after us without being intrusive. The season was not in full swing and the eight rooms were not fully occupied so the bar was not open BUT!!! we were allowed to 'help yourself' and make a note to pay Maria later. The room was immaculately maintained and towels were changed regularly and even allowed to use them around the pool. If you hire a car it is an ideal village to reach much of the island and no problem parking. There were no complaints regarding the apartments but as we did not have access to a car the local bus service was a bit hit or miss and to get aboard was an achievement and to get a seat a minor miracle. Taxis were reasonable especially if two couples shared. Rethymnon old town was an interesting visit with a range of products from typical tourist to good quality. If you want a taste of genuine Greek Cooking visit Stella's Kitchen in the Old Town. A Lidl store close to the apartments ensured a real good holiday made affordable. Beaches are within 10-15 mins stroll.
A return visit to this 'home from home' is definitely on our agenda as Maria,her family and every Cretan we met, showed us the utmost kindness and brought new meaning to the phrase 'Laid back'

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Morton.Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our second visit and even more of a warm welcome from Roussa, Maria and family. The apartments look lovely this year with the welcome addition of hair dryers, new bedding and lovely fluffy towels. You are not so much a guest here as a member of the family....we just love it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twosmiffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skien, Telemark, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Maria and her family runs this small hotel. They made use feel very good and did everything too help us to have a nice stay. Breakfast was placed in the refrigerator in the evening or served in the garden after request.
As the map tells Marianthi is placed between two roads so there is noise from the traffic. But if you are looking for a clean, friendly hotel outside Rethymno - we absolutely recommend Marianthi
:-) :-) :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forthjort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Morton.Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Wow! What a little gem we have found. Can't explain this lovely place tucked away on the outskirts. They say small is beautiful. It certainly is. Will be back...that's a promise!!!we found this quite by accident and thought that previous reviews may be a bit over the top but it couldn't be further from the truth and judging by the fact that people have been returning here for years, I believe that says it all!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twosmiffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Really enjoyed staying here. Very relaxed and friendly. No holiday reps either, which is a bonus. The apartment we had was spacious with a kitchen diner and a large balcony. We were very much left to ourselves but Maria and Nikos were always on hand if needed and very welcoming and a lovely couple. They made us feel really welcome.

Lovely pool which is the prefect place to cool down from the baking hot sun. The beach is literally a 5 minute walk away and the small town just down the road has everything you need if you are self catering. Great location for transport too.

We arrived at 03.00 in the morning, the coach dropped us off a dark alley way and pointed to walk down the road, bit unsure, but keep walking until you see the lights and the swimming pool, you will not be disappointed. There was a note on the door, telling us what room, and water in the fridge, and what time breakfast was, so really laid back, and was given loads of breakfast most they have grown themselves or from their chickens.

It seemed a family run place, but don't expect 5 star treatment, but then this is what we wanted, so fitted our expectations. The area felt very safe and no problem walking around late night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bacall00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

It is a very nice place, the swimming pool is clean and the people are very nice. Only the cleaning ladies does't really have respect for the sleeping people.. They shout, make noise and laugh. I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saxotonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.5 mi away
Apollon Hotel Apartments
Apollon Hotel Apartments
#51 of 175 in Rethymnon
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castello Bianco Hotel
Castello Bianco Hotel
#15 of 21 in Platanias
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cretan Sun
Cretan Sun
#14 of 21 in Platanias
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Daisy Hotel Apartments
Daisy Hotel Apartments
#86 of 175 in Rethymnon
44 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Batis Rethymno
Hotel Batis Rethymno
#49 of 175 in Rethymnon
88 reviews
2.2 mi away
Steris Elegant Beach Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianthi Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianthi Apartments

Property: Marianthi Apartments
Address: Platanias, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Rethymnon
#22 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#48 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marianthi Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marianthi Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianthi Apartments Rethymnon
Marianthi Apartments Hotel Rethymnon
Marianthi Apartments Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing