We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
Ranked #14 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here 6th. to 20th.May with my sister,we had 2 double rooms for sole use. The lovely welcome you receive at check.in reception sets the standard for your stay;you are invited to sit at the coffee table on comfy sofas and relax after your journey,and they bring a moist towel to freshen up and glasses of fresh orange juice,while you fill in your registration form at leisure. The receptionist then explains the location of dining room etc.,and you are individually escorted to your rooms by the porter,your luggage carried,and shown how the electronic key system works.Our rooms were very good,large,spotless,plenty of storage space,modern efficient shower,bathroom goodies,free fridge with complimentary bottle of water.the rooms were done every day,the beds ARE rather firm,but not uncomfortable,the pillows were too firm for me,but the 3rd.day,I asked if I could have a softer one-and was provided thus with no problem!They should rename the hotel No Problem,the staff are lovely,all pleasant without exception.The food is excellent,really!I gained 5 and a half pounds in the fortnight,well presented and loads of choice!There is a juicer to do your orange juice at breakfast,good coffee-important to me!Could go on forever! It's an international mix of guests,all ages,I'd say the Brits were only 10% or so of the clientele.Quite a trek to the old town,2.2kms ish,but it's a long flat promenade,bring a hat,the sun is fierce!We were half board,can recommend Paralia snack bar/restaurant for meal/snack/drinks etc.at lunchtime.Lovely owner,food spot on,v.clean.It's just before the port entrance,left side of road as you walk towards the old town.Can also recommend Klados travel,coach trips out,hotelpick.up,excellent guide-we had two trips with them and had Lazarus as guide on both.Also the little yellow train trips are good,we did the Arkadi Monastery trip with them;best to book it because they then do hotel pick up/drop off,guaranteed seat then.All in all,we enjoyed our holiday.Shouldn't really single out certain staff,they were all lovely,but especial thanks to Margarita on reception,and Ilias the head waiter and Popi,waitress,in the dining room.As always,Jet.2 can't be faulted!It was our 2nd.package hol with them,and won't be the last!

Room Tip: avoid pool view rooms because you could hear the entertainment at night,but it finishes at 11,and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank marinaCalderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

At the time of writing this review, we are staying in room 402 of the pearl beach. The room is right next to a busy pathway that runs through the hotel grounds, so you can hear footsteps trolleys & wheeled suitcases at every hour of the day & night. You can also hear the maids doing the rounds with their trolleys quite early in the morning, although they never get to our room until at least 3pm in the afternoon.. The beds are rock hard, The room is tired, dated, very very small, dark and depressing!! The bathroom smells of sewage, the air conditioning unit gurgles constantly whilst in use, we can also here guests above using toilet, then flushing chain, which then seems to run loudly through our bathroom pipes en-route to sewage system.... Very annoying at 2 & 3am in the morning these are only a few of the negatives about this room, the list goes on... We have stayed in many hotels around the world, but have to say, this is by far the worst!. Luckily this is not a vacational holiday, we are here for a family wedding

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our holiday took place from April 26th until and incl. May 10th 2014. We stayed as a couple. The room was light and very clean. We stayed in a Superior room. The view from our tiny balcony was a bit disappointing since we only had partially a view overlooking the sea. The road below was rather noisy because of all the vans that came with deliveries to the hotel...and a demolition of a concrete building took place and that made a lot of noise!!! It was not too hot...but all the same the people next door switched on a very noisy air con and it was noisy at night when a little child chose to move furniture around from 10 pm until 2 am. Breakfast was a hit!!! I cannot recommend it enough...and the staff is so kind and service-minded. The head of hotel was a very pleasant man to talk to. The location is perfect 2,5 km from the port. I can recommend the Sentido Pearl Beach. I think the Sentido Pearl Beach has the best beds I have ever slept in!!

Room Tip: Chose a room on the highest floor close to the main road...it is not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bitbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

In Rethymnon, Crete, a nice place to stay, to eat and to do crazy things. You may rent a car to visit by yourself the island, practicaly the town is in the midlle of the northern side of the island. Going to Hania or Heraklion is the same... so from this point of vie it is perfect.
The beach is nice, very thin and fine, without stones or rocks... A nice place indeed...

Room Tip: A view to the sea side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stoica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the Pearl beach from 23rd July to the 30th July and on arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome at the sister 5 star Aegean Pearl hotel. They allowed us relax and brought us a cold towel and a glass of juice whilst we filled out the paperwork, a very nice touch I thought. We were given a cold plate as we arrive at midnight which was ok.

We were given a beach view room on the 2nd floor which also over looked the pool. We stayed on a HB basis which suited us as we had a car and was out most days. Breakfast and dinner was very good, good choice and a good and changing selection of food for dinner. The hotel probably not 4* , but good quality, although like most things you can always see things that could do with a bit of improvement (Shower, furniture etc), but we did not allow this to deter us. The hotel facilities was good, lovely gardens and night entertainment first class.

All the staff were very good to us and welcoming.

Good location right next to beach and beach road has nice walk to old town. Although I think walk would be 30-40mins, we drove to town and parked nearby, i.e Marina.

All in all we had a great holiday and fab hotel, perfect location. Some photos attached to this review

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View rooms, if HB, buy water from near by supermarkets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Morholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Welcoming, relaxing, wonderful atmosphere and made to feel at home the moment we first entered the hotel. The whole hotel was very clean, plenty of choice at mealtimes and staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Always make sure you ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We cannot resist this hotel! The staff are friendly, most helpful and work extremely hard to provide everything needed for a relaxing and happy holiday. The hotel environment is spotless and well maintained, especially the gardens which are a delightful feature. The floodlit pools provide a stunning backdrop to each evening's entertainment. We particularly enjoy the traditional Greek music and dancing which is featured each week. We love the onshore breeze here especially on the hottest days.

This hotel has a superb location right next to the sandy beach and is only a short walk into the historic town of Rethymnon. We love the narrow streets with their ancient architecture and of course the shops! We stay B&B as we enjoy eating out at the local tavernas which are friendly and offer good food. They also help us with our Greek!

We have stayed at this hotel many times and we are already booking our next holiday here. We cannot stay away!

Room Tip: Choose garden or beach some ( rooms have both )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0 mi away
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
#9 of 175 in Rethymnon
707 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#15 of 175 in Rethymnon
737 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#8 of 175 in Rethymnon
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
3.3 mi away
White Palace Luxury Resort
White Palace Luxury Resort
#10 of 175 in Rethymnon
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iperion Beach Hotel
Iperion Beach Hotel
#11 of 175 in Rethymnon
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Pearl Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Pearl Beach

Address: Beach Road, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Pearl Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rethymnon
#5 Business Hotel in Rethymnon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#15 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: £71 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Pearl Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Pearl Beach is located on the wonderful holiday island Crete. Directly in front of the hotel is the long sandy beach which invites you for a walk and relaxing. Enjoy the Greek feeling in the town and relax at the beach of Rethymnon. The SENTIDO Pearl Beach is surrounded by a beautifully landscaped, typically Greek garden and offers two freshwater swimming pools with a terrace, loungers and sunshades. The City center is just 2 km away from the SENTIDO Pearl Beach. Moreover, the international airport of Heraklion is 80 km away from the hotel. The SENTIDO Pearl Beach offers warm and cold meals in form of a buffet in the main restaurant. Besides the lobby bar you have also the opportunity to enjoy fresh drinks and snacks at the Pool-Snack-Bar. In the wellness area of the SENTIDO Pearl Beach you can find the indoor pool, a Jacuzzi and many other wellness treatments. Furthermore, you can find new equipment in the gym to work out. In the garden of the SENTIDO Pearl Beach you can find two outdoor pools and a separate kids pool. The SENTIDO Pearl Beach hass got 150 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Pearl Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Rethymnon
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearl Beach Hotel
SENTIDO Pearl Beach Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing