We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelers from Nuuk Greenland”
Review of Pepi Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pepi Studios
Ranked #6 of 165 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Nuuk, Greenland
1 review
“Travelers from Nuuk Greenland”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

“Pepi Studios, excellent value for money, wonderful facilities, friendly staff”

It was the 2. time we stayed at Pepi Studios, room 11, and it was as good as the 1. time.

We can only recommend this lovely hotel in the middle of the old town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool, are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    124
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
356
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Pepi Studios is located in the center of the old city of Rethymno. It has easy access to everything you want in that tourist haven, including the ATM beside the entrance and the national bank next door. But the hotel is tucked away off the street, so it's insulated from what few disturbances there might be. All of the rooms except the three in the front open onto or look down upon the lovely garden and pool. Staff are excellent and knowledgeable, and rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geotraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Pepi Studios was by far the best accommodation I have stayed in for some time. The rooms were scrupulously clean, simply designed, spacious and well appointed. Situated around a central courtyard my room had a beautiful view of the courtyard and its plunge pool and some beautiful flowers. The reception staff at Pepi Studios were second to none, they were helpful and friendly. The accommodation was excellent value for money and I would recommend Pepi Studios to friends. I was in town for a friends wedding, so didn't have much time to explore Rethymno, the old town is lovely, but feels more like a long weekend destination to me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the deluxe double room on the bottom floor, lovely room with nice features. The staff were really friendly and also extremely helpful and pro-active if ever we needed help with anything. The rooms are well equipped, clean and well set out out. The location is great and perfect to get around and explore the Old Town. Would most definitely stay at Pepi Studios again if I return to the area and will recommend it to friends.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank airbornedives9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was in a large self-catering studio at the rear of the property. It was well equipped with air-con. It had a terrace at the front and a private balcony at the rear providing good outdoor space. The studio had plenty of storage space although the beds were on the hard side. The studios at the front of the property were nearer the road and closer to the cafe bar at the front. The road is very quiet with mostly pedestrian traffic.

Room Tip: The studios at the back are quieter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

we were there three years ago for three days ..... unexpected cozyness! we loved it. downfloor with a small kitchen bathroom and livingroom, outside a small veranda to relax, a small loft upstairs with double bed ...... it's just in the center of the old town, but it's not noisy, you can relax and just after ten steps you are in the busy city life

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauradafnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
396 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here as a couple in October 2013 having spotted this place on a previous trip. The location is fantastic - the old town is on the doorstep and the beach a few minutes away. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet for sleeping. Rooms cleaned every day and had free aircon, safe and wifi. Reception helpful. We found that the rooms lacked natural light and the artificial lighting (i.e. bulbs) were not sufficient to light the room properly at night, thus, overall, a bit gloomy. Having said this, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. It was also a bit of a bind to remember each time to switch on the water boiler 20 minutes before using hot water. From Heraklion airport the transfer time is about one and a half hours in a shared minibus (A2B Transfers are good). Cigarettes cost €3.80 for 20 everywhere (even at the airport). Flew with Jet2 and would recommend them and also Sunshine Holidays (Hays Travel) with whom we booked our package. It's worth venturing to Chania on the local bus (€6 p.p. each way - 1 hour) for a lovely day out and also Plakias (€4.50 p.p. - about an hour)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 165 in Rethymnon
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 165 in Rethymnon
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 165 in Rethymnon
593 reviews
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Vecchio Exclusive Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepi Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepi Studios

Property: Pepi Studios
Address: 22 Tsouderon Street, Rethymnon, Crete, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#24 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pepi Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pepi Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepi Studios Rethymnon
Pepi Studios Hotel Rethymnon
Pepi Studios Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing