We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Pepi Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pepi Studios
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in a basic room at Pepi's and were really happy with value and location in particular. Check in and check out were seamless, even though we arrived around 7:00pm

Pros: great app to help us get grounded, wifi in rooms, location!

Cons: terrible light in bathroom, had to partly make our own beds, no parking nearby - we walked 700m from free parking streets nearby

Overall - would recommend and stay again. It looked as though the superior rooms overcame a number of the 'cons' above

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LcatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Pepi Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My 1st time staying in Reth/Crete and I wasnt disappointed. Pepi was perfect for us (couple, early 30's, no kids) well placed (central) , good location (off the main streets), clean and nice accommodation with everything needed for the 10 nights, it has a lovely garden with a pool (small/plunge pool) and a small balcony. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: go for the superior rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrettVinchenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had the basic room with twin beds, a bathroom and tiny kitchenette. It was clean and comfortable once a problem with the air conditioner was sorted out. Great location in the old town although in the heat of the day, the beach with amenities is a bit of a walk. It was pretty quiet as long as your fellow guests aren't slamming their doors. The courtyard and pool are lovely with both sunny and shaded areas. I would recommend for anyone planning to mostly be out and about and just sleeping in their accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OntarioMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just back from Pepi Studios in Rethymnon & we were so pleased with everything in this charming tucked away little oasis of tranquility. Large, spotless, airy, quiet, linen & fluffy, soft towels changed every 2 days, right in the middle of the resort, surrounded by quaint, twisty, cobbled streets, up market shops & every kind of restaurant. Best food award goes to Melody Garden in Souliou, would have been happy to eat there always. Were we delighted, you bet, but don't tell everyone or it will be even more popular.

Room Tip: We had standard room 6, balcony overlooking pool, screened by trees & flowers
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carwash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Well situated in center town, well insulated from the noise of the streets, we had a large studio on the first floor. The hotel has a inner court with a small pool with a few palm trees, lemon trees and so on. All beautifully tended and ideal for a glass of ouzo late evening. Quite romantic.
The owner would be well advised to change the noisy doors of the rroms or at least oil the hinges. Apart from this, perfect.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ALF2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just got back from a week at the Pepi Studios. Everything about our stay was excellent. We had a beautiful, large apartment which was spotlessly cleaned every day. Free safe and air-con. Our room overlooked the coffee shop where we had a delightful breakfast each day served by very friendly staff. The location was ideal for bars, restaurants, shops and the beach, all of which were lovely. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We have stayed all over Greece and we would highly recommend these apartments. Thank you Iosif!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location is in the middle of a beautiful harbour town of Rethymno but the hotel keeps reasonable tranquillity . As you see their photos, there is a nice small pool which you can soak
yourself and chill out on the sun decks provided. If you want to go to the beach, it's a 13 minute walk along the promenade. The room is equipped with a table and a nice small kitchen unit with sufficient plates, glasses, utensils e.t.c. which are all very clean, so ideal if you want a self-catered stay too. The only negative factor was an air-conditioner- temperature was not controllable- only a wind which was not cool enough was generated in the room. Opening the window gave us much cooler breeze but as you may guess we had to bear with mosquito attacks instead...That was an only flaw we could think of, other than that, we can recommend this accommodation all in all positively and the price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iosif m, Διευθυντής at Pepi Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel.I would also like to thank you for your kind words about Pepi Studios, mentioned in your review.
I am sorry to hear that the air-conditioning facility was not used properly. I am sure that the correct MODE for the air-conditioning unit was not selected on the remore control of the unit. Since you have mentioned that there was no cold air coming from the unit, the MODE selected on the remote control must have been the one which just refreshes the air in the room. Selecting the COOL MODE brings you cold air in the room. You could have asked at the reception for help in order to select the correct mode. We would have been delighted to help you with that.
I hope you have enjoyed your stay at Pepi Studios and that we will be able to provide you our acommodation in the future.

Kind regards,
Iosif Mamalakis
Pepi Studios Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#4 of 175 in Rethymnon
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.5 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#14 of 175 in Rethymnon
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepi Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepi Studios

Address: Emmanouil Tsouderou 22, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#16 Best Value Hotel in Rethymnon
#25 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: £49 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pepi Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pepi Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepi Studios Rethymnon
Pepi Studios Hotel Rethymnon
Pepi Studios Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing