We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food & hospitality”

Pegasus Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pegasus Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #38 of 46 Rethymnon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We discovered Pegasus way too late into our holiday but if you want excellent, traditionally Greek food ( or indeed any other cuisine) this is the place to go. The last night of our holiday we misjudged the time to eat and ended up here after they'd stopped serving, the son of the proprietor was eating is own well deserved meal of the day. We were disappointed but asked if they could recommend so where where they might still be serving food; the son told us to sit down and he would cook for us, we all felt terrible but they insisted, and served 4 delicious meals in record time to us. I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough, the staff are so friendly and helpful too, don't miss out on eating here, you'll be missing out on top quality food and ambience. Excellent 5*

Room Tip: We only ate here, we didn't stay at the hotel but it was spotless, and in a great spot over look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We booked the hotel for July back in January. We were told 2 weeks before departure that they has overbooked.

This is totally unacceptable. We had the choice of lots of properties when we originally booked, but minimal when we had to seek alternative accommodation, at a greater cost.

The management of this hotel obviously cannot be trusted. I advise all to avoid the hotel and the risk of having your holiday plans cancelled at the last minute.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Høyt opp...knall utsikt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Håkan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
657 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.7 mi away
Pepi Boutique Hotel
Pepi Boutique Hotel
#4 of 177 in Rethymnon
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Calergi Residence
Calergi Residence
#1 of 2 in Atsipopoulo
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#5 of 177 in Rethymnon
619 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 177 in Rethymnon
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Hotel & Apartments

Address: Sofokli Venizelou 56, Rethymnon, Crete 20854, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Rethymnon
Price Range: £48 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pegasus Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pegasus Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel & Apartments Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing