We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow....WOOOOOOW....”
Review of Zouridi Villa Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zouridi Villa Park
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were a family of 8 staying one week at Zouridi Villa park.
It was Perfect - just perfect.
The pool had such nice water which was a big surprice to me compared to salt seawater or traditional pool water.
Janis, the owner, and his wife are the most friendly and loveable couple.
This is a must if you go to Crete (or actually Grece :-D )

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linedanseren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Zouridi Villa Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very friendly host indeed. Nice bar and excellent swimming pool. Rooms are decorated in old Greek ways but are well equipped with standard hotel electric appliances such as air-condition. Breakfast is very good. I personally like the Greek omlette. You can even arrange a deal with Giannis, the host, so he can drive you around Crete. Come to this place if you are prepared to make friends with Giannis and Despina and if you are prepared to drink a lot of 'ruky', the local spirit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gongbo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

have you visited a place with no expectation but then you become good friend with the host as you discover the beauty of the local life through him? that's the result we stay at Zouridi villa park, with Yanni and Despina.

there were 13 of us from at least 5 different countries came to zouridi to have a yoga retreat, for a week. Xirui (the girl who comments before me) and i arrived two days later and zouridi is not exactly close to Hekralion or Chania; so when we arrived at 1am, we were pretty surprised to see Yanni was up at the gate, and just to WELCOME us.

I won't go deeply about what facility there is in the villa as my other friends have already mentioned that before my comment. instead i will tell about my own experience in this villa park. i) there is a horse in the villa who runs freely in front of the farm of the villa, her name is Defna and i was quite hesitate if i could come close, or even feed her, in case the owner (of the villa) won't be so pleased about us touching that precious animal. But no, Yanni told us all about the horse and gave us apple and taught us how to feed Defna and what's her behaviour is like. it's not only about the interaction with Defne, but Yanni made us feel very welcome and yeah, that belonging feeling surfaces.

ii) there's one morning we were sitting outside chit-chating before the yoga session started. sun up, beautiful tranquil scene with mountain view in front of us; then Yanni taking a tray of hot coffee for us! well if you know how coffee can save a man's life in the morning then you know how to appreciate the hospitality and kindness of our host! the fact is, he really likes to make us feel at home, and this happens naturally and repeatedly during our whole stay.

zouridi may not be exactly close to both big cities in Crete, but if you are interested to discover the local (friendly and generous) life through a reliable host, here's where you can find the best choice. the good things about this villa? too many to mention, but i think the best is, we have become good friend with Yanni and soon we shall be back to discover more about the beauty of this land called Crete!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cklamerci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staying at Zouridi Villa Park felt like visiting old friends. Giannis and Despina were very kind, welcoming and helpful.
They served us traditional home made Greek breakfast every morning, hung out with us at dinner time, barbecue and shared occasional drinks together.
Their service as hosts was excellent. They kept our rooms, bathrooms and kitchen always fresh and tidy (this included changing towels, bed covers etc)
We stayed 7 nights in their lovely villa which is situated in very beautiful location surrounded by nature, mountains and not far from the beach.
Perfect place for anyone wanting to escape for relaxing holiday but if you one of those workaholics who need to check their work email or can't wait to share your holiday pictures with friends on facebook then there is also good wireless internet connection in every room as well as outside the villa where you can sit with a drink and your laptop by the pool or dance like we did and then cool down in the pool so don't forget your swim suit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Giannis and Despina are so welcoming! They remembered all the 13 names of our group and we were all feeling like being hosted by good friends. The villa is great, even better than on the pictures, everything is very clean and made with love. Also the atmosphere around the villa is just amazing, fresh mountain air and peacefully quite with only the sounds of nature. I had a great time, thank you, Giannis and Despina so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is a very beautiful villa with great hosts. During the time we stayed here during a yoga rejuvenating holiday, we can always see the blue sky, beautiful mountain and green olive trees. These sceneries are especially touching while we were doing yoga. The hosts made us feeling like staying at home, with marvelous fresh hand made breakfast every morning and refreshing orange juice, we start every sunny day. From the villa you can drive to different sites and beaches to visit and they are unforgettable. I had a remarkable holiday here with all the friends and hope to come back again. Goodbye beautiful Daphne(a very smart horse), goodbye Sinba( a dog who always gets jealous when we go to see Daphne), enjoy your nice home and hope to see all of you again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshineave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The villa is incredibly beautiful - idyllic location, great view, nice swimming pool, own garden, grill, cozy rooms. Our hosts were so caring and kind all the time - whenever we needed something, they made sure we would get it. Although the villa is situated in a small village, we even had good internet access all the time. Beaches and bigger cities are not too far away when going by car.
I definitely recommend this place in case you are looking for a great place to relax your body and soul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
8.4 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
636 reviews
15.2 mi away
Kapsaliana Village Hotel
1.2 mi away
Arcus Suites
Arcus Suites
#1 of 5 in Argyroupolis
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
6.4 mi away
Pantheon Hotel
Pantheon Hotel
#2 of 2 in Atsipopoulo
220 reviews
8.5 mi away
Barbara Studios
Barbara Studios
#1 of 44 in Rethymnon
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zouridi Villa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zouridi Villa Park

Address: Zouridi Village | Rethimno Crete, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Rethymnon
Price Range: £55 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zouridi Villa Park 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A week at Zouridi 1st Day: Welcome We, Giannis and Despoina, the owners of Zouridi, welcome you with a cool drink or an ice cream as you arrive. We show you around the house and point out how certain things can be adapted to suit your individual needs during your stay. They will also give you maps with information for driving, walking & cycling as well as brochures with photos of places you should visit while staying at Zouridi. You can use the pool at any time to relax after your trip and you can order coffee or our special Cretan Mojito from the bar! If you would like to have lunch or dinner you can walk the 300 metres from the villa to a family taverna where they serve meals until late at night. They will be happy to offer you a 10% discount off the menu prices. In addition, the closest organised sandy beach is just a short 10 minute drive from us. 2Nd Day: Trip Start your day with a drive to Rethymno city (18km) where you will find street markets every Monday, Thursday & Saturday. After a stroll around the market you can take a pleasant 30km drive to visit the historical Arkadi Monastery , famous for its role in the Cretan resistance of the Ottoman rule during the Cretan revolt of 1866. Lying just 12km from Arkadi is the charming village of Margarites , well known for its delightful pottery and where you can see a demonstration of the making of the local ceramic art. Make your final stop of the day the picturesque resort of Bali, just 20 km from Margarites, and enjoy a relaxing swim at the beautiful Evita Bay Beach. Returning to Zouridi by the National Highway, you arrive in just 50 minutes. 3Rd Day: Trip A fantastic 40km mountain trip which takes you to the breath taking Preveli beach with its famous palm trees. Before descending the 300 steps down to the beach you can visit Preveli Monastery with its amazing views of the Libyan Sea. After exploring the beach a short 10km drive takes you to the village of Plakias where you can stop for a cool drink at the Mes Tin Ammo Beach Bar. Keeping to the same road on your drive back you will come across a unique Cretan restaurant, by the name of Iliomanolis, which offers the perfect opportunity for a delightful lunch, sampling some of the traditional local dishes. 4Th Day: Trip Our area is surrounded by lush greenery and boasts an ancient Venetian memorial. By taking a pleasant 10km (approx) walk (there & back) you will pass by a river, old churches and settlements, and at the end of your walk you will arrive at the Saint Dinami waterfalls; a magnificent area with tavernas which have a fish hatchery where you can select the fish you want cooked for your meal or sample the local lamb cooked on the fire. 5Th Day: Trip Balos Beach Lagoon is one of the most exotic places in the Mediterranean Sea. You need to set off early in the morning and there are 2 ways to get there. You can leave your car, after a 90 minute drive, at Kasteli Port and go with the cruise ship, or you can walk down to the Lagoon. On the way back you can stop off at the city of Chania to visit the impressive old harbour. After approximately an hour's drive you arrive back at Zouridi. 6Th Day: Trip Heraklio is the capital city of Crete and it is here that you will find the Minoan Palace of Knossos, where Cretan civilisation began. It's just an hour's drive to Heraklio and after a stroll around the city you could perhaps pay a visit to one of the island's popular water parks which are situated between 13 and 23km from Heraklio. 7Th day: BBQ Party! You have the day free until the evening! For the daytime, Lake Kournas, the only fresh water lake on the island, is an ideal place to visit on your last day. After a short 30 minute drive you can enjoy the pedal boats on Kournas' calm waters and the wonderful scenery surrounding the area. Or if you'd rather spend the day shopping , the city of Rethymno is just 30km away and boasts many interesting & varied shops. At your last night's BBQ party we offer you Greek souvlaki & Cretan raki and the chance to party until the small hours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Zouridi Villa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zouridi Villa Park Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing