We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Chrissi!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor infinity swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor infinity swimming pool
Facade of the whole building and the outdoor areas Swimming pool has a separate area for young children
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Outdoor infinity swimming pool
Facade of the whole building and the outdoor areas
Swimming pool has a separate area for young children
Panoramic view from the villa
The main spacious open plan living, kitchen and dining area
The main living room area with access to outdoor area
The main fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped functional kitchen with all the appliances
The secondary open plan living room area
The secondary fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom on the ground floor with en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom of the main bedroom with bath and shower
En-suite bathroom of the main bedroom with bath and shower
Balcony of the living room and the main bedroom
Panoramic views of surrounding area from the balcony of the bedroom
The villa has various furnished spots for relaxation with exceptional views
Bedroom with double bed on the ground floor
Bedroom with double bed on the first floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the first floor
Bathroom
The entrance hall of the villa which can be used as an office space
Indoor ecological heated swimming pool with direct access to the garden
The indoor pool can be heated with additional fee upon request
Gym area and bathroom with shower next to the indoor pool!
Veranda with direct access from the living room of the villa
Outdoor dining area between the two pools (indoor and outdoor) & outdoor kitchen
Outdoor dining area between the two pools (indoor and outdoor) & outdoor kitchen
The gold fish pond of our farm!
Panoramic sea view from the villa
A variety of furnished spots with sun beds, umbrellas and chairs in outdoor area
The church built by the owner in the outdoor area
Sunset time in the pool area
Part of the vegetable garden which you can use for your meals!
Our lovely horse!
Our horse is also happy to spend some time with you!
Facade of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NVS384
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Unforgettable Chrissi!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing villa in a great location. The time spent at the villa was unforgettable and one of the most wonderful trips. There is all that is needed and even more. Life was settled right away and brought only pleasure. Strangely enough, internal pool had a special value - when the temperature for 4 days was above 43 degrees - there we escaped from the heat. Isolation from human noise and at the same time proximity to all the advantages of civilization - gave us an excellent experience. Now I do not want to rest on another.
Extraordinary charm to our rest gave the horse Calissi, who lives in the villa. It was a great pleasure to watch as the dearest Mrs. Doris working with her. Many thanks to Costas for his work and attention to detail.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesskm24
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked the villa several months in advance of staying, booking was easy and done over the internet. we had pre-arranged and told the villa owner of our arrival time. We arrived at the villa pretty easily after following directions and was met by the owner within around 5 minutes. He showed us around the villa and explained everything we needed to know, very informative. The villa itself is very beautiful with great views. The pools are amazing and worth every penny! We spent most of our time outside in the pool and using the outdoor kitchen. The location itself is good, we would recommend hiring a car or some form of transport though to get in and out of the local village and to and from Rethymno. The villa is definitely worth the money and would definitely recommend and stay again. Its clean and has all the amenities you require. We cant thank the owner enough! we had a fantastic stay and thoroughly enjoyed out time in Crete!! Thank you!! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter g
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Complete tranquility with stunning views”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Chrissi is a beautiful villa near Gerami village in Crete. If you want complete peace and quiet with plenty of room this villa is for you. The hosts are always available and if their is an issue it is resolved immediately with the minimum of fuss.
The villa itself is roomy with air con in the lounge and upstairs hallway. We found we needed to keep it on at nighttime to keep the bedrooms cool, however if you don't mind the occasional dog barking just keep your windows open (all doors and windows have mosquito netting).
You will need a car to get around although the local village is a15 minute walk and has 2 tavernas, a pharmacy, 2 small supermarkets and a fantastic bakers. The town of Rethymon with lots of larger supermarkets, tavernas etc is a 15 minute drive away.
Returning to the villa we loved the outside kitchen area and spent most of our time here doing BBQ,s and messing around in the pool whilst marvelling at the stunning views. The villa is fantastically equipped with all your needs and the welcome pack was very useful.
Our only criticism is the seating in the lounge with comfy seating for only 4 people, and with this being a villa for 6 we found this disappointing, although if you are happy spending your time outside this will not be a problem.
Finally I must praise etouri travel who we booked through. They are always available for advice and support and can not do enough for you.
All in all a fantastic villa in a quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The seating in the lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for staying in our villa and your precious review.
We would like to inform you and our future guests who are reading this review about an update of the villa's layout.
Till the end of the season 2017, one part of the building was rented to our guests. The rest was private for the owner of the villa and not for renting. Starting from the season 2018, the whole building will be rented as ONE VILLA to our guests. Consequently the villa from now on has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 living rooms and 3 kitchen areas. Also the whole outdoor area, the indoor and the outdoor pool, the outdoor kitchen and everything else that you can see in the photos will be private and only for our guests.
For further details of the villa's layout please read the description.
Thank you again and kind regards,
Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrikB26...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Our escape from it all"”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Chrissi, we spent two weeks there and enjoyed it fully. Very clean and tidy and very quite. We were a Little concerned about the animals before we arrived, but that changed as soon as we got there, they made the stay even nicer. We also loved the pool area with the outdoor kitchen, we nearly didn't spend any time Indoors, except when sleeping. The owners where very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed their own wine and olive oil. I can easily recommend Villa Chrissi !!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariola M
Kielce, Poland
1 review
“five absolutely fantastic days in Chrissi Villa”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent five absolutely fantastic days in Chrissi Villa. We were amazed by hospitality of the hosts,their advice on special local atractions like beautiful places, wine and oil factories, tawerns with delicious food etc... On top of that we could tuch the spirit of Crete... and we are greatfull of that. * Mariola & Gerard from Poland

*Accomodation's standard werte perfect.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda853
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful, peaceful, high quality villa”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Chrissi was perfect for our family - including my 2 year old grandson. Doris and Manos worked hard to welcome us and show us the area and to recommend beaches, restaurants etc. so we were able to settle in very quickly and made no expensive mistakes. The views were outstanding as we swam in the wonderful panoramic pool. All the beds were comfortable and other facilities everything you could wish for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: The freezing indoor pool!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieturn...
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent villa for the whole family”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Chrissi. The quality of accommodation and facilities made for an excellent family holiday. Mr Manolis and Mrs Doris did everything necessary to ensure we had everything we needed, from simple provisions, to a tour of the local area to show us where the tavernas, supermarket and beach were located. It was reassuring to know they were on hand should we need anything.

The Villa was kept spotlessly clean by tMrs Dina, who was always really cheerful. We enjoyed some of the fruit from the garden (peaches and grapes) and found the pool area and outdoor kitchen a great space to relax and enjoy the breathtaking view and sun.

I would certainly recommend Villa Chrissi. I would also like to add that Kostas, Property Manager for Etouri, was extremely helpful and professional throughout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen and infinity pool
Liked least: Smell of horse dung - but we liked the horse!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing