We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetly worth doing”

Paradise Dive Center
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definetly worth doing”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

They have a very friendly young staff. Bout the best most memorable experience within the whole trip. Really good value for money...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dance1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    9
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant day. Could not have wished for a better experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are writing this review in two parts - first me - David aged 40 and then my daughter aged 10.

My daughter Heidi (10) and I had an excellent day at the Paradise Dive Centre on 31st July 2014. From the moment we were picked up from our hotel to the second we were dropped back we could not have been looked after better. The site is immaculate. The equipment is first rate. Most of the all, the entire team were fantastic.

Special thanks to Yiannis (spelling) for superb instruction and extra special thanks to Vangelos for looking after us so well in the open dive.

A credit to the dive industry and a place I would highly recommend.

Now for Heidi's review....

I will never forget this experience as it was incredible ,the instructors were very considerate and I felt completely safe during the dive(but slightly nervous of the sea urchins :-) )

The day was relaxed but exiting and definitely FUN.

The sea dive looked beautiful and had a range of different marine life ranging from the metallic parrot fish to the potentially dangerous red scorpion fish!

All in all I loved the day and would definitely go diving again an I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had an amazing day”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Such a beautiful base camp, professional divers, friendly staff, exceptional equipment and very easy to access. More experienced divers should visit ''the elephant cave'' which is a life-time experience. Overall a must visit for divers and friends visiting Rethimno !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So nice...”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I wanted to take my kids on 5 and 7 snorkling.
We went, rented the gear and started in the pool - everything was fine - good equipment.
We went down to the see (maybe we should have stayed longer in the pool) and very quickly my kids panicked and wanted to go home.

:-(

The nice crew said we were the shortest dive ever - and we didn't have to pay.
love from Denmark

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Linedanseren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I came to paradise dive centre on a snorkling trip whilst on holiday in Rethymna.

This is a very laid back day. Staff are all very nice and helpfull.

Me and my brother both saw loads of different sea life, of all different colours. When we were out with the guide - Andreas, we got to hold a sea urchine.

Overall an extremely good day out, I recommend it, and would love to go back again to try the Scuba Diving.

Helpful?
Thank matt27071991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Dive Center also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Platanias, Rethymnon
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Paradise Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing