We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning holday villa set in amazing gardens”
other travellers have booked this property
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Sunbathing area with sun beds and hot tub
Sunbathing area and hot tube for 4 people
Spacious lawn garden with playground area
Table tennis
Fully equipped BBQ area with dining table under the pergola
Spacious outdoor area with pool, hot tub , sun beds, etc.
Open plan living room area with direct access to the veranda and the pool
Spacious living room with an indoor balcony which is actually the office area
The indoor dining area with view to the garden and the sea
Fully equipped kitchen with branded electric devises, all the devices are renewed in 2017
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom on the first floor
en-suite bathroom to the main bedroom with shower cabin and Hydrosonic hydro-spa
Panoramic views can be enjoyed from many spots of the villa
Bedroom on the first floor, beds can be set up as a double if it is necessary
Bedroom on the first floor, beds can be set up as a double if it is necessary
Bathroom with shower on the first floor
Bedroom on the lower floor with direct access to the garden and barbecue area
Bedroom on the lower floor with direct access to the garden and barbecue area
Bathroom on the lower floor
A 120m² play room with HDTV, gym, pool table, table tennis and a piano
Gym area with a wide selection of fitness equipment
A 120m² play room with HDTV, gym, pool table, table tennis and a piano
Spacious outdoor area
Spacious pool area
Spacious pool area
Outdoors sitting area with sea view! Direct access from living room area
Outdoor sitting area in the sunset time
Barbecue area has charcoal barbecue and wood oven
Enjoy the sea view from our villa!
The villa has a variety of furnished spots with tables and chairs
Our private small forest with many kind of fruit trees and playground
Playground area
Playground area
Playground with sitting area
Hammock!
Sea view can be enjoyed from the many spots of the villa
Garden with full of roses
Swimming pool area with access to the veranda
Garden and playground
Veranda and view
Sunset from the villa will be unforgettable moments!
Enjoy a magical Sunset from our Villa!
Pool area in the sunset time
The walk path in the garden surrounded by trees and flowers
Our vegetable garden!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Maggersen
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning holday villa set in amazing gardens”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house and gardens were the perfect settings for our family holiday ( 9 people). The house was very spacious and contained all the amenities needed plus more. It was perfectly kept and held a very high standard. The gardens surrounding the house were equally spacious and perfectly kept. The swimming pool, the land of grass with a mini football pitch, the outdoor kitchen and the paths across the gardens that led to lemon and orange trees, to name a few, were just magical. Our children had an amazing time at the Villa and amongst others enjoyed the spacious playing fields, the swimming pool, jacuzzi and the fruits in the garden. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Giakoumakis Villa and will give it our highest recommendations. We would love to return!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidar Mi...
1 review
“Perfect harmony and great fun”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We travelled with our kids (8, 5 and 2) and had a most wonderful stay. The pool is really great and great fun for the kids, and the villa itself is top class. I would also mention the owner, who is such a sweet and helpful man. We can highly recommend this villa.
Our original plan was to travel with another family, but they became sick. The villa is really big, almost a little too spacious for one family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivernor...
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
“Lovely place with nice view.”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely location. House very nice and clean. Pool very nice but not heated so cold at the end/start of the season. Very nice garden but not suitable for wheelchair users. House very nice but lots of levels so not suitable for wheelchairs. Long Stairs between floors marble without any handrails on walls. Kitchen pans old with handles missing, bowed frying pan, no serving spoons, coffee percolator leaking. Washing up machine very poor. Washing machine also poor. Hot water initially heated by diesel which smelled very strong in all the bedrooms ,washroom and especially the trim room, then after complaint changed to electric but one whole day spoilt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Dear Mr. Oliver,
Thank you very much for your review and suggestions in order to improve our villa.
We are already aware of those small issues and we were waiting for the end of season 2016 in order to replace all the amenities which need to be changed.
So, before the season 2016 started, we renovated all the bedrooms with new furniture, beds and mattresses. Our plans for season 2017 are:
- Replace all the electric devices in the kitchen and all the kitchen items.
- Entirely change the heating water system with a new technology heat pump (so the smell that you mentioned will never happen again).
- Renew all the gym equipment.
- New big outdoor sofa bed in the veranda which has direct access to the living room

Everything will be ready and new photos will be uploaded before April 2017.
We will never stop improving the villa and that is why we are still one of the best villas that you can rent in Rethymno area and Crete.

I only disagree with you for the wheelchair accessibility as we have never advertised our property as a suitable property for people with disabilities.

Thank you very much again for your comment and I hope to assist you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneesbys
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic large villa, perfect for all age groups”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything at the villa was exactly as we expected, large with luxury extras. The pool is amazing set in lovely gardens. We were very well looked after by the owners and the daily maid service was excellent. Our best experience was the pizza oven and we were experts by the end of the holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside eating areas, especially the bbq and pizza oven.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podiatris...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Giakoumakis Villa in Rethmyno Crete....gorgeous villa”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is of a high spec with spectacular views. Daily maid service, very clean, and although costly it is well worth it for the facilities.
Kitchen gadgets (micro/oven) could be better and more smaller saucepans, if cooking... Minor detail. Upstairs communal bathroom needs to be bigger for size of villa and jacuzzi in main bedroom not working. Would definitely recommend this luxury villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericlabel...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“amazing house for 2 families”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

the house is amazing the pool is magnificent and all the surrounding is clean

great location and the owner is really helpful

all and all you can not go wrong the BBQ area is amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its clean ! the pool is amazing kids could play pool and ping pong
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asus56
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“5 Star paradise in Crete”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa just as described on the internet - magnificent in all respects. The pool was a delight and helping ourselves to vegetables from the garden a bonus. We had a party of 11 including three generations - the youngest being 9 months. The grand children loved sleeping on the sofa beds in the bedrooms even though they had a room of their own to use. The views were breath taking and loved watching the Swifts (or were they Swallows?) bombing the pool during the day. One actually managed to get into the villa a we found it lying on the floor. I guess they can't take off unaided so took it outside and let it go from height. The surrounding area was great with shops a very short car ride away. The local beach was easy to find and parking there was not an issue. The Cretans are fabulous and nothing was ever too much trouble.
Thank you Mr Vasilis for the use of your beautiful villa on a beautiful island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing