We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night out”

Kritamos Restaurant Rethymno
Ranked #40 of 387 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bahamian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Try our creative Mediterranean cuisine! Seafood, fresh fish, Cretan specialties, delicious and hearty dishes, cooked with originality.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food and the atmosphere was very good! We also really enjoyed the cocktails. Nice place to go!!!

Thank Fleur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia Z, Guest Relations Manager at Kritamos Restaurant Rethymno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write your opinion about us! We are very happy that you were satisfied and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited this restaurant whilst on holiday for a wedding. The service was outstanding with all the staff being really friendly and more than happy to help. The food was amazing the first time we visited with us sharing a mixed platter of calamari, jumbo Prawns, muscles and octopus, all ingredients where fresh that morning off the fisher mans boat and you truly could tell by the freshness in taste. The restaurant in fact was so good we visited a second time and had the fish o the day and lamb chop again this was not a disappointment. The lamb was succulent and tender as was the fish. Truly an amazing experience and we have plans to visit again before we leave on Thursday. A must to visit and experience truly a first class service and food.

Thank dominiquealyisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia Z, Guest Relations Manager at Kritamos Restaurant Rethymno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write your opinion about us! We are very happy that you were satisfied and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely food beautiful outlook. Friendly helpful staff. Dined there twice during our holiday. Highly recommend it.

Thank marieknox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia Z, Guest Relations Manager at Kritamos Restaurant Rethymno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write your opinion about us! We are very happy that you were satisfied and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had long time to enjoy the food so much! Being cook myself, I have quite high demands and expectations, and this restaurant just completely satisfied me! Balanced and quality food, great atmosphere, service was just perfect, very friendly staff, absolutely fair prices! I loved everything about the place! Just try and trust me, you will comeback for it! Great experience!

1  Thank Altuna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia Z, Guest Relations Manager at Kritamos Restaurant Rethymno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write your opinion about us! We are very happy that you were satisfied and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our first night in Rethymno we went for stroll around the old town and wandered through the beautiful Venitian Harbour. There are many restaurants along this harbour, as you walk along each establishment has a designated staff member that tries to entice you to come in in to their restaurant. As we walked past Kritamos, the host , Lefteris, approached us in a very friendly and warm manner. Without being forceful or intrusive he spoke to us about what the restaurant offers. He told us all about the variety of fresh fish on offer that comes straight off the boats into Kritamos, and briefly showed us the menu. He gave us a card for the restaurant and allowed us to go on with our evening. While others performing the same service for their establishment, were more forceful in their delivery, Lefteris swiftly gave us a flavor of the excellent menu on offer, it was enough to guarantee that this was where were we would have our first meal in Rethymno. We came back the following evening not only did he remember us, we were seated at a table with a lovely view of the harbour. Our serving staff were all efficient, friendly and attentive without being intrusive.
Our server advised us on the freshest catches from the day. We ordered a mixture of dishes to share. Each dish was cooked to perfection. At the end of our evening, Lefteris himself came over, after we paid our bill, offered us some of the very tasty house wine, on the house.
Our experience here was wonderful. Dining in Kritamos Resturant, is reason enough to visit Rethymno.

Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia Z, Guest Relations Manager at Kritamos Restaurant Rethymno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write your opinion about us! We are very happy that you were satisfied and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kritamos Restaurant Rethymno also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Kritamos Restaurant Rethymno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;