We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back”
Review of Ammos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ammos Studios
Ranked #56 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service from wonderful people. Regina is everywhere and always smiling. It is better that home.
I will recommend the hotel from the bottom of my heart.

Now 200 letters?
Or now?
Anyways. Come here and have great fun

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OddViggoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Ammos Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

We would like to thank you about your review. It's really important for us. I hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

On the way to Kissamos we wanted to stop for one night in this beautifull city. What a nice surprise when we found this hotel and fiendly people there. It is so easy and pleasant to talk to such people like Regina in the hotel reception. Like we knew each other for many years. The hotel Ammos is absolutely calm. I recommend it to those travellers who appreciate nice and cosy athmosphere. Free wireless internet connection. Try also dinner next door, adjacent to the hotel. Perfect place to dine. We will definitly come back one day. Thank you so much Regina for your friendly advices. See you guys.

Room Tip: Try room 205, nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mujo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank W2123366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mateokastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank mawalnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Только в другие аппартаменты! Если не хотите испортить себе отпуск!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Марина Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Batis Rethymno
Hotel Batis Rethymno
#46 of 175 in Rethymnon
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steris Elegant Beach Hotel Apartment
0.2 mi away
Swell Boutique Hotel
Swell Boutique Hotel
#28 of 175 in Rethymnon
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Apts
Leonidas Hotel & Apts
#44 of 175 in Rethymnon
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kriti Beach Hotel
Kriti Beach Hotel
#24 of 175 in Rethymnon
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel Apartments
Blue Sea Hotel Apartments
#66 of 175 in Rethymnon
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ammos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammos Studios

Address: Ari Velouxioti 6, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rethymnon
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: £34 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ammos Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute walk from the beach. Located in Rethymno, just 10 m from the sandy beach, Ammos Suites features an outdoor pool with a furnished sun terrace. It also includes a snack bar and provides free WiFi access throughout. Opening to a balcony, the air-conditioned units of Ammos have a kitchenette with dining table, fridge and cooking hobs. Each unit features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and a bathroom with shower or bath tub. Guests can enjoy sea, garden or pool view. Guests can relax at the sun loungers by the pool and enjoy a refreshing drink or a light meal from the on-site snack bar. Restaurants, bars and shops can be found within walking distance from the property. The centre of Rethymno Town lies within 800 m from Ammos Suites, while Rethymno Port is at a distance of 1 km. Chania International Airport is 75 km away and Heraklion International Airport is 80 km away. Free public parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ammos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammos Studios Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing