We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel. Would recommend...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Flisvos Beach Studios
Ranked #136 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed at Flisvos Beach in July 2010 for a week.

We grabbed a late deal online, and weren’t disappointed with what we got for the money we paid.

The room was perfectly adequate; good comfy beds and perfectly acceptable bathroom, shower, etc. The room was cleaned and tidied every day. The pool was great, with adequate sun loungers (free) and with a really nice toddler pool attached too.

The reception staff were perfectly friendly, and were always smiling and willing to help with answering our questions and advising on day trips out.

The hotel is on the beach-front near the end of the strip furthest away from the old town. It’s a good 40-50 min walk into town at a leisurely pace. But don’t be put off. The walk along the beach is very enjoyable. However, after a night out in the old town of Rethymnon, a taxi back cost 5 Euros. There are several bars, cafes and restaurants along the beach front. But don’t be put off by that if it sounds tacky and over-touristy. It isn’t.

Although the beach is somewhat cobbly and shale in places, it’s still really nice place to spend the day. There are lots of water sports available – but again, without it being over commercialised and tacky.

The only downside we can think of is the breakfast. Whilst it was not ‘bad’ as such, it was a little unimaginative and seemed to consist of the stock cold meats, cheese, boiled egg and bread that so many Med resorts seem to specialise in. Overall, I would have no hesitation in recommending the Flisvos Beach for a lower end budget holiday.

PS: I must say, the comment in another review about cockroaches seems to be to be a bit OTT! Ok, so it’s a hot Mediterranean island and there are cockroaches? So what? We never saw any during our stay at the height of the season.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HongKongFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2010

At the arrival we found the room with two cockroaches in the entrance and in the bathroom. We went to the reception to complain, others were having the same problem. We had to change hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Crisseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unngå dette hotellet. Ingen fortjener en slik "ferie"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 333Atina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pokoje v patře na jižní straně s výhledem do dvora na bazén jsou určitě dobrou volbou pro klidnější...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianthi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marisol135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.4 mi away
Aristea Hotel Rethymnon
Aristea Hotel Rethymnon
#28 of 175 in Rethymnon
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Batis Rethymno
Hotel Batis Rethymno
#45 of 175 in Rethymnon
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#16 of 175 in Rethymnon
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
655 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pantheon Hotel
Pantheon Hotel
#2 of 2 in Atsipopoulo
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flisvos Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flisvos Beach Studios

Address: 47 Velouchioti Ari, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Price Range: £111 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flisvos Beach Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Flisvos Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flisvos Beach Studios Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing