We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
*Panoramic view
*Sea view
*Villa Panorama
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
*Panoramic view
*Sea view
*Villa Panorama
Pool view during the night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
*Panoramic view
*Sea view
*Villa Panorama
Pool view during the night.
Garden area
What's better than a great breakfast with stunning Sea Views??
The first glamorous Bedroom just near the pool..
The second spacious Master Bedroom..
Pool Area with the calm Sea in background..
Become a real Chef in Horizon's Fully Equipped Kitchen..
Lounge area that combines elegance, comfort and sophistication
Dinner area
Enjoy Cretan Diet in a Dining Area with ''enjoyable'' panoramic backgrounds..
The Playground Area..
BBQ Area near the garden..
Our guests have access to a Private Wine Cellar upon arrangement.
The first balcony is just near the pool..
As the sun goes down from Villa Horizon
Panoramic view of the property, Nightview
The Pool area under the Moonlight
BBQ area during the night
Modern & Cozy Living Room for all Seasons..
The first glamorous Bedroom just near the pool(night view)..
'Smart' bathroom in the first floor
Have a refreshing body massage with adjustable water temperature in the first elegant Bathroom..
The View from the Balconies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
jbradbury
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is fantastic - really well equipped, beautiful setting on the hill overlooking miles of the island down to the sea, great pool, lovely BBQ area, friendly and helpful host who brought us a delicious dinner one evening. Wifi was good, air con was effective, and the food she gave us when we arrived was delicious. My only comment is how far from shops or tavernas it is.

If you go then you will need to hire a car, and I would strongly recommend looking up the latitude/longitude as you won't find it on your sat nav otherwise (Google maps is your friend).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you so much for leaving us this wonderful review. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Horizon so much.
Although Villa Horizon is 3' driving away to the closest taverns and 5' driving to shops, we are currently working on a free food/groceries delivery service to improve the comfort of our guests. The new service is expected to become available this August.
Moreover, as Villa Horizon is newly built is available only in recently updated navigators. A good idea for non up to date navigators would be to set as destination the nearby village, "Skouloufia". From "Skouloufia" you can reach us within 3' of driving.

Thank you once more for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Dear Antony,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review for us. At Villa Horizon we do our best to keep our guests happy and we are more than thrilled when we make that happen. Your experience gives the courage to go on with the hard work to keep our services on a high level.

We are looking forward to seeing you next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CMC H
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best holiday villa with friendly owner”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We travel a lot and had rent villas a few times. But this villa is the best; everything is in the villa (enough towels, dvd, dishwasher, washing machine) and they also clean the house once a week during your stay. Emmanuel is very helpfull and kind, Tina makes the best Mousaka we have had. When we come back to Kreta, we will rent this villa again and recommend to our friends. It is worth the ride up to villa. I can say; relax and enjoy the view....

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly sublime place to stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Owners made us feel so welcome throughout, the Villa was immaculate, remotely located (you need a car for sure) and every home comfort was available.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Having to leave after just one week
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi C
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice villa”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Emmanuel is a very nice guy and we really enjoy our stay. The Villa is very modern and has everything you need. In the garden you can pick fresh vegetable to cook. I had the most sweet broccoli and cauliflower ever. You do not need even put anything. Also it is very close to some famous sight attractions. Thank you very much Emmanuel for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great garden and the location is great for many attractions
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessi L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place with a view to die for!”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed there for two weeks in November.This property was truly a wonderful place to stay.It was extremely clean and we were provided with all of the essentials needed to make our stay a memorable one.

The location couldn't have been better.There are stacks of beaches, tavernas and attractions just 10-15 minutes drive away in every direction, not to mention the supeb food of a family run tavern,down the road in the village (10 min away)!Talking about food,be sure to visit some local taverns in Rethymnon-Home cooked food for you to eat whilst watching the sun go down - We had pork meat with celery and some tsikoudia(local drink),they were amazing!

The beautiful sunset pictures of the pool/lounge area sealed the deal. We experienced these picturesque sunsets whilst drinking a glass of wine during most evenings out there!

The hosts and especially Emmanuel was so accommodating.They made our stay extra-special!
Thank you for everything!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing