We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent from A to Z”
other travellers have booked this property
*Panoramic view
*Sea view
*Villa Panorama
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
*Panoramic view
*Sea view
*Villa Panorama
Pool view during the night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
*Panoramic view
*Sea view
*Villa Panorama
Pool view during the night.
Garden area
What's better than a great breakfast with stunning Sea Views??
The first glamorous Bedroom just near the pool..
The second spacious Master Bedroom..
Pool Area with the calm Sea in background..
Become a real Chef in Horizon's Fully Equipped Kitchen..
Lounge area that combines elegance, comfort and sophistication
Dinner area
Enjoy Cretan Diet in a Dining Area with ''enjoyable'' panoramic backgrounds..
The Playground Area..
BBQ Area near the garden..
Our guests have access to a Private Wine Cellar upon arrangement.
The first balcony is just near the pool..
As the sun goes down from Villa Horizon
Panoramic view of the property, Nightview
The Pool area under the Moonlight
BBQ area during the night
Modern & Cozy Living Room for all Seasons..
The first glamorous Bedroom just near the pool(night view)..
'Smart' bathroom in the first floor
Have a refreshing body massage with adjustable water temperature in the first elegant Bathroom..
The View from the Balconies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
groovy80
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent from A to Z”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late, but the hosts were very kind to wait for us and accompany us from an easy meeting point up to the villa, to make sure we would not get lost. They showed us and explained everything in the villa, so we could make sure to have an enjoyable stay. They even left plenty of fresh food and drinks (including homemade pastry, raki, olive oil, wine, ...) for us to enjoy. The villa is modern, has all the equipment you could dream of (including all the small touch like aluminium foil, kitchen appliances, washing tablets and powder, ...), is very spacious and comfortable. Among other things, there is a beautiful garden, a large pool, a barbecue area and a small playground for the kids. All is absolutely private and quiet, and allows for a stunning panoramic view on the coast and the sunset (and the stars at night!).
The hosts were very nice and made us feel extremely welcome, by sharing with us their delicious food and showing us the beautiful place they live in.
We just regret that we did not stay longer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chetshel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, beautiful views!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this luxury villa for a week. The owners were incredibly welcoming, generous and hospitable. We were treated to a wonderful welcome pack and a home cooked meal! The pool, BBQ and outdoor area is fantastic and has stunning views! Very comfortable, well equipped and a great location to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Dear Mr. Chet,

We are all happy to hear that you liked our hospitality and villa so much. Your words giving us courage to become even better in the near future.

We are definitely looking forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdullah3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If I'm going back to crete, villa horizon at the top of my list”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my family (6 adults) stayed in the villa for 5 days,the villa was nice and has a space, BBQ area with a nice table and evrything, the swimming pool was the best and the kitchen was full equipped.
The location of the villa a little bit far but you have a teverna close by and they deliver too and actually in my opinion in crete you will definitely need a car so it doesn't matter that much
Also the place quite, it's save and really nice place
About the owners, mr.Emmanuel, mr.Zacharias, miss.Tina
They are one of the kindest people we have met, at the beginning they give us a welcome gift it was nice
And the refrigerator has fruits and eggs ....
In the third miss tina chocked a spaghetti it was delicious.
Also they sent to us a recommendations of places in crete, it was perfect choices .

Higley recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor S
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Horizon. It's a great choice to spend holidays with kids and family.
the views from the top of the hill were amazing, the villa is very neat and equipped with everything you could ask for. Owners are very friendly, hospitable and attentive people.
We would recommend this place for a remarkable holiday. A car is strongly recommended.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Dear Victor,

Thank you for choosing Villa Horizon for your holidays and for this great review. It is always pleasant to have our guests happy and smiley.
I would like to thank all the members of your family for being so friendly and cheerful.

We are already looking forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisio123
1 review
“Most relaxing holidays ever”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just a perfect week in a great location with very nice hosts! The sight from the villa and its privacy are extraordinary.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Villa Horizon.
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us!
Hope to have you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbradbury
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is fantastic - really well equipped, beautiful setting on the hill overlooking miles of the island down to the sea, great pool, lovely BBQ area, friendly and helpful host who brought us a delicious dinner one evening. Wifi was good, air con was effective, and the food she gave us when we arrived was delicious. My only comment is how far from shops or tavernas it is.

If you go then you will need to hire a car, and I would strongly recommend looking up the latitude/longitude as you won't find it on your sat nav otherwise (Google maps is your friend).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you so much for leaving us this wonderful review. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Horizon so much.
Although Villa Horizon is 3' driving away to the closest taverns and 5' driving to shops, we are currently working on a free food/groceries delivery service to improve the comfort of our guests. The new service is expected to become available this August.
Moreover, as Villa Horizon is newly built is available only in recently updated navigators. A good idea for non up to date navigators would be to set as destination the nearby village, "Skouloufia". From "Skouloufia" you can reach us within 3' of driving.

Thank you once more for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Dear Antony,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review for us. At Villa Horizon we do our best to keep our guests happy and we are more than thrilled when we make that happen. Your experience gives the courage to go on with the hard work to keep our services on a high level.

We are looking forward to seeing you next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing