We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
I recommend him!

Pleasant, professional driver! We went to the airport and I ask for his phone when I had to get... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Giorgos M
via mobile
Reliable and Punctual Service

Booked Nikos for our Airport Transfers from Chania to Panormo. Our flight was delayed but he was... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
Destination810427
,
Limerick, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 199 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rethymnon
from US$92.30
More Info
from US$92.30
More Info
from US$102.68
More Info
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
170
23
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
23
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent service chilled water professional driver heraklion airport driving skills comfortable car return journey visit crete bottle of water nikos mercedes cars cretan panormos villa holiday company
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Everything from booking to pickup, and arrival at ultimate destination is made easy by this Team; cannot praise highly enough, we've used them several times now when we visit Crete, and can easily recommend as it is a direct service.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Steve_Davison_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cretantaxi, Owner at Cretan Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Steve Davison we can't thank you enough not only for your kind review but also for your trust and preference in our company! We are very happy that you were satisfied every time you used our services and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Our first time with Cretan Taxi but certainly will be using again. Our flight arrival was late, but our driver was waiting with a luxurious car. On a hot dark night, two beautifully chilled bottles of water relaxed us immediately. Friendly, polite driver, good English, nice Greek radio, great driving. On way home, the taxi arrived promptly, different driver but just as well mannered, stopping briefly for petrol and our cold water bottles, which were again needed, for a hot evening drive. Worth every single cent.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cretantaxi, Owner at Cretan Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Carol R thank you so much for your kind review! It is of utmost importance for us that our customers have a safe, comfortable and pleasant transfer. We hope to see you again in one of your next visits to Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Made the trip ea yIt was a fantastic service. taxis was Prompt,it was good value and I had a really charming driver

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank rebeccamurphy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cretantaxi, Owner at Cretan Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Rebeccamurphy2018 Thank you for your kind words! Punctuality is one of the most important virtues that a taxi company must have. We hope to see you again in one of your future travels to Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Used Cretan taxis from Heraklion airport to Panormos, smartly dressed driver was waiting for us at airport. The journey was smooth and relaxing in the air conditioned Mercedes, chilled bottled water was also provided. Would not hesitate to recommend them.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank garyjane1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cretantaxi, Owner at Cretan Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Gary and Mrs Jane, thank you so much for your kind review! We are really happy that you were satisfied with our services and hope to see you again in one of your future holidays in our beautiful island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We travelled in September 2017 from Chania airport to Rethymnon and also booked the return journey. We booked online through their website and received a reply very quickly with prices quoted. We were picked up at the airport by Nikos who was very friendly and professional. We were given bottled water which was very much appreciated as it was so hot when we arrived! The car was immaculately clean and Nikos gave us useful information on the island and pointed out places of interest to us. Niko's brother picked us up for our return journey to the airport and he was also very friendly, professional and punctual. We would have no hesitation in recommending Cretan Taxi for all your taxi needs. If we ever return to Crete we would use them again.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
4  Thank Explore299224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cretan Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

The family cretan taxi it hotly thanks you for the preference and the confidence that you showed for your transport at your duration in Crete. Thank you very much for the good words. You we wished you have a very good winter.

Kind Regards
Nikos & Giorgos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews