We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
I recommend him!

Pleasant, professional driver! We went to the airport and I ask for his phone when I had to get... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Giorgos M
via mobile
Reliable and Punctual Service

Booked Nikos for our Airport Transfers from Chania to Panormo. Our flight was delayed but he was... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
Destination810427
,
Limerick, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 199 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rethymnon
from US$92.20
More Info
from US$92.20
More Info
from US$102.57
More Info
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
170
23
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
23
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent service chilled water professional driver heraklion airport driving skills comfortable car return journey visit crete bottle of water nikos mercedes cars cretan panormos villa holiday company
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We went with 2 adults and one child. We had a retour with the taxi service. Both times he was perfectly on time. Took our luggage and very professional. Also special child chair available. Different cars and very approachable. He knows the area very well.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lisa10315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cretantaxi, Owner at Cretan Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Lisa, thank you for your review! It is really important for us that our customers are satisfied with our services. We are a family owned business and thus we totally understand what is most important for families as it comes to transfers. We hope to see you and your family again in one of your future trips to Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Everything from booking to pickup, and arrival at ultimate destination is made easy by this Team; cannot praise highly enough, we've used them several times now when we visit Crete, and can easily recommend as it is a direct service.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Steve_Davison_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cretantaxi, Owner at Cretan Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Steve Davison we can't thank you enough not only for your kind review but also for your trust and preference in our company! We are very happy that you were satisfied every time you used our services and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Our first time with Cretan Taxi but certainly will be using again. Our flight arrival was late, but our driver was waiting with a luxurious car. On a hot dark night, two beautifully chilled bottles of water relaxed us immediately. Friendly, polite driver, good English, nice Greek radio, great driving. On way home, the taxi arrived promptly, different driver but just as well mannered, stopping briefly for petrol and our cold water bottles, which were again needed, for a hot evening drive. Worth every single cent.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cretantaxi, Owner at Cretan Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Carol R thank you so much for your kind review! It is of utmost importance for us that our customers have a safe, comfortable and pleasant transfer. We hope to see you again in one of your next visits to Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Made the trip ea yIt was a fantastic service. taxis was Prompt,it was good value and I had a really charming driver

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank rebeccamurphy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cretantaxi, Owner at Cretan Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Rebeccamurphy2018 Thank you for your kind words! Punctuality is one of the most important virtues that a taxi company must have. We hope to see you again in one of your future travels to Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Used Cretan taxis from Heraklion airport to Panormos, smartly dressed driver was waiting for us at airport. The journey was smooth and relaxing in the air conditioned Mercedes, chilled bottled water was also provided. Would not hesitate to recommend them.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank garyjane1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cretantaxi, Owner at Cretan Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Gary and Mrs Jane, thank you so much for your kind review! We are really happy that you were satisfied with our services and hope to see you again in one of your future holidays in our beautiful island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews