We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ola kala!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
070707070...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ola kala!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are excited by Greece, Crete and locals! The perfect place for our vacation. We are very glad that chose it for this country!!!All very pleasant, convenient location, close to town, close to a wonderful taverna where you can eat tasty Greek food, And we are fortunate that gave us such a wonderful apartment, nice, friendly George. The house is gorgeous, like a castle.)) We are confident that come back! See you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality George
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epidotes
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had such a wonderful time in Villa ERMIS! George is a great host and showed us a lot of great places. We spent some really cool time together and laughed a lot. He made us breakfast and we felt very very welcome! The Villa is an incredible place to relax and our trips to the south and to the west of crete were unforgettable. I think we will come back soon :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruceybab...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't of asked for anything better”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Villa Ermis is a small castle located on the top of a hill in the small village of Kastelos. It is situated via a small windy road leading up to a private and spacious accommodation.
The building has been lovingly built by the owner George who welcomed us and helped us during our stay.
He advised on the best local restaurants where we got to meet many interesting and funny charactors who helped us appreciate and enjoy a small taster of Cretain life and culture.

The rooms were huge with amazing panoramic views of the mountains and surrounding vistas.

Over all an excellent stay and would be great to go back in the future to explore the surrounding area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLMazoyer
Montpellier, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Home near Rethymnon. Welcome from George was great”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was fabulous with all the equipments we could expect and more.
We stayed with two children and we appreciate the comfort and the garden.
The house is very well situated close to Rethymnon with a easy acces to the beaches on the north or on the south side of the Island.
But the most important for us was the welcome and the support from George. He was very kind for us and specially for the children.
He was always available for request or suggestion.
This was the best stay we did in Crète.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the support
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisela K
Iserlohn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Ermis in Kastellos is a verry good adress for holiday in crete!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

George is a very good host. We had a lot of fun with ihm. His villa is a beautyful house. To stay here was very relaxed and nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmy77
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The great Greek hideaway!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived to the day we left , we had the time of our lives! A great host , a beautiful castle and amazing Greek food . Nothing was too far away if you want to venture out albeit lazing by the pool everyday was just great. George could not have done more for us. Will definitely be going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Decor, Service
Liked least: Loved the whole experience!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern day castle!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay at Villa Ermis was perfect, except that we had to leave. This is a beautiful modern day castle in the quaint village of Kastelos. We selected to include breakfast which I highly recommend if this is available. Every evening we looked forward to returning from our adventures to the village of Kastelos for dinner at Taverna Castellos where The Zoulakis serve amazing traditional Cretan foods of which over 80% of the food and drinks are made by the family and directly from their farm. George and the rest of the village made us feel like friends and guests rather than tourists. This was the ideal spot for our vacation in Crete.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing