We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradiso!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Camper667...
1 review
“Paradiso!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

One of the greatest villas we have ever been. The villa is magnificent, furniture are artistic and the kitchen is exellent. There is all you ever need. View is beautiful and what a peace. Georgios, the master of the house is the best, kind and good sence of humor. Speciall thanks for the little master of the house, Aris the DOG! Hope we'll see again! Really highly recommend this lovely place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked it ALL!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
"Thank you for choosing my house for your holidays. You are always welcome back .Wish you all the best."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house decor and garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
"Thank you for choosing my house for your holidays. You are always welcome back .Wish you all the best."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nomad5994...
1 review
“Feel like a local”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cretan hospitality at its finest. We stayed for a week in July--four of us in total. The villa is beautiful, secluded, clean, and well-appointed. Georgios is a phenomenal host and his hospitality is second to none. Enjoy delicious, complimentary Cretan wine and raki, the superb recommendations for activities, especially beaches, and the feeling of being home. A quick 15 minutes to Rethymno, stunning star-gazing for the romantics, and if you're lucky, the garden will be yielding fruit. Can't wait to return the the planned pool is complete. Epharisto, Georgios!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil but accessible location and Georgios' extraordinary hospitality
Liked least: We thought there would be a pool, but it's not yet been built.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing my house for your holidays. You are always welcome back .Wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas W
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places to stay in Crete.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

George has a lovely secluded property with great views. The house is spacious and comfortable. It's a short walk to the lovely taverna. But best is George's generous hospitality and joie de vivre. He makes you feel like you're part of the village. We'd like to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
"Thank you for choosing my house for your holidays. You are always welcome back .Wish you all the best."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edith B
1 review
“Amazing place !”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent amazing vacations there! Georges was a perfect host, the house is beautiful, spacious and very peaceful.The kitchen was very well equipped. We were traveling with our 8 months old baby, and we had everthing we needed! It is also very well located,a little drive from the beaches South of the island, and also close to rethymno. We recommand to all ! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you very much , it was a pleasure to host you at my place. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsarahely
Mamoudzou, Mayotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good place and very good guest”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a very good time with George, our guest, in his very beautiful home. We very appreciate his qualities to receive us.
Nous ne connaissions pas le paradis; George nous l'a fait découvrir grâce à ses conseils toujours judicieux; George nous a appris a aimer son île .
When we'll return in Crete, we'll go to George's home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: calm, quiet, human qualities of George
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onehappyc...
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Peaceful and serene, all the earthly amenities. Hard to leave.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

George is the perfect host whose generosity of spirit is felt in every stone and every corner of this spectacular villa. He was always available, but never intrusive. Thought of everything, from coffee, cheese, olives and bread for our first morning, to wonderful advice about day trips. The kitchen has everything one could need to cook (if you don't want to go down to the local taverna); each of the bedrooms has its own porch to look out over the treetops and the distant mountains; and from the third floor lookout one can see both the Aegean Sea and the mountains. It doesn't get much better than this!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing