We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
floriangr...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Georgios is a funny and nice guy. He made a wonderful paradise. The view, the pool, the property, the sweet dogg and not to forget the house which is made with great art, passion and love were absolutely great. The list of pros is far to long while the list of cons is empty. We had an unforgetable experience at the house and are absolutely grateful for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
"Dear Florian, Thank you for choosing our Villa for your stay and i am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future."
Georgios Delios
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas P
1 review
“Extremely friendly reception, excellent Villa, superb location right in the middle of the nature”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent location within half an hour drive from the north as well as the south coast beaches. Geroge is a wonderful host, we met at the Vasilli's Taverna of Kastellos and we were invited for a lunch and some glasses of nice local wine. Then we drove to the Villa it is amazing. Our children immediately jumped into the pool. George gave us advise every day which beaches or other interests to be visited.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Dear Tamas Thank you for your review and for choosing Villa Ermis for your holidays. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again!!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanghahar...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Serene Rustic villa in Rethymno Crete”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

2nd trip to this beautiful villa , completely secluded with a rustic feel throughout. Addition of the pool makes it an even better experience for any couple looking for a getaway. Home as a whole was exceptionally clean,the host Georgios was his usual charming Greek self and helpful with all the local tips and romantic hotspots to visit! Love this secret escape, whether you stay in the home and enjoy the serenity or ask Georgios to let you in on the secret places in Crete that are equally beautiful. Would recommend a visit . Will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
It is a pleasure for us to help you have a memorable holidays and a happy face!!. See you again.Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norak7
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
“NICE PLACE TO RELAX”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice location and quiet place. I can only recommend, if you want to have rest, then this is the best place. Georgios is kind, helpful and friendly person. He also has humor and has a great heart. He has a loving dog and we love Aris the dog. Best, I want to take Aris the dog to Germany. Georgios, I just want to thank you for all the things you have given us. Please take care of Aris well and please give our warmth regards to Vasili...he is a good person and also kind. Thank you very much Georgios for your hospitality.
MAY THE LOVE OF GOD REIGNS IN YOUR HEART!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Villa Ermis to other travelers but most of all thank you with all my heart for being with us and your blessing!!
Hope see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian...
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
“Awesome Place and Home”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Best Place in Crete to relax AND as start point to explore this beautiful island, having a great view! Thanks Georgos for your kind hospitality!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear Cristian Thank you for your review and for choosing Villa Ermis for your holidays. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded villa, perfect for switching off and hiding from a busy world”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location is tucked away on a hillside, not overlooked by anyone so perfect for a peaceful, relaxing holiday away from it all yet, jump in a car and in 10 minutes you can be in the busy town of Rethymno. We found quite a few great places to eat, the Venetian harbour is worth a stroll around especially in the evening and Zefyros is the best place to eat there, the old town has some really picturesque streets and tiny shops selling all manner of olive oil products! Take a trip across the island as we did to see the pink beach of Elafonassi, every day our villa host Georgios had great ideas for us to go visit places and see the really hidden uniqueness of the island - nothing was too much trouble for him. Be sure to pat Artis the dog who comes with the villa, he's a real sweetie too, whether you are a couple taking some precious time together or want a villa big enough for the family this is your place - there is plenty of room and also a great BBQ area. We loved our time there and will return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear Heidi, Thank you for choosing our Villa for your stay and i am glad to
hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHD215
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What can I say? When our host, Giorgios, met us at the Taverna Kastello en route to the Villa he welcomed us to ‘Paradise’. Little did we know how true that would prove to be. Our week at the Villa was a true delight in every detail. From the wonderful welcoming meal we shared at the Taverna (where we met the irrepressible Vasilis) to the enthusiastic greeting from Aris, the canine master of the Villa, we were charmed and welcomed like never before.
The villa has everything one could want or need—the kitchen is extremely well-equipped, the bedrooms with private balconies were restful. The outdoor spaces were comfortable and where we spent most of our time. From the upper level, we could enjoy the sun setting over the mountains as we sipped delicious local wine.
The village of Kastello is wonderfully quiet and peaceful, but located a short drive from Rethymnon where you can find plenty of entertainment, shops, restaurants. However, just a short walk down the hill will bring you to Taverna Kastellos—a farm to table tavern that serves the most wonderful Cretan cuisine along with the entertaining chats with the owner—Vasilis.
We made several day trips to Chania, Rethymnon, and to the southern beaches where we took a day trip on a fishing boat. Giorgios was always helpful with suggestions about where to visit and we greatly enjoyed his company. Needless to say, we were extremely reluctant to leave! Giorgios has created a private paradise in a small village in Crete that exceeds all expectations—go visit and experience the magic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for choosing Villa Ermis for your Stay. It will be a pleasure to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;