We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Superb Service, as much a brilliant Tour Guide as a Taxi

Myself and my girlfriend had several journey's with Stavros last week in Rethymno. There is not... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2018
clapham_davey
,
London, United Kingdom
Superb Taxi Service!

We can’t recommend Stavros highly enough. Last week he picked us up from Heraklion Airport (he was... read more

Reviewed 18 October 2018
davidjw01
via mobile
Read all 158 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rethymnon
from US$92.02
More Info
from US$92.02
More Info
from US$102.37
More Info
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
140
14
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
14
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly driver great driver fair price fabulous service safe trip perfect job return journey heraklion airport careful driver always on time nice guy rethymno city preveli beach old town stavros company crete
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The taxi service in Rethymno is pretty straightforward. Basically as long as you're staying in the hotels nearby- it'll cost you 5 euros to get to the centre. The taxi drivers are friendly and fast, nothing to complain about. They all drive serviced vehicles and I've never had any safety concerns. Sometimes traffic can be a pain, so I would recommend going to town by bus and returning with a taxi.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank pkbertold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StavrosKanakousakis, Owner at Taxi Service Rethymno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

thank you for the good ones you wrote about the taxi of rethymno,if you have used my company ,taxi service rethymno,you would have put 5 stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Great Service, friendly and very helpful.
Advised us on where to go and we had an amazing private day tour.
Would highly recommend Stavros

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank paniz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StavrosKanakousakis, Owner at Taxi Service Rethymno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

I always make the best for my good customers and my friends thanks paniz☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

When you're looking for a taxiservice who always picks up the phone, brings you to any place for a fair price, call this guy! He was our 'personal driver' for our holiday in Adèle. He took us to Rethymno old town almost every evening for the fair price of only €12,- (about 11 km distance). While on the road he gave us recommendations where to eat, what to do overday, tips for excursions in a very enthousiastic way. The way he talks proud about the island, his company gives a good vibe. His cab is clean and a smooth drive.

So, good service, very nice guy, good prices.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank 279svenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StavrosKanakousakis, Owner at Taxi Service Rethymno, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

I am happy if I have customers like you,thank you very much☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Nice driver and travel. Very good. Friendly and positive. Recommend to everybody. All the best to you guys.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank prospekt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StavrosKanakousakis, Owner at Taxi Service Rethymno, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks Alex thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Used the service a few times and the most we paid was 6 euros and considering we were at the farthest end of the beach that you could get from the Fortezza I felt that was reasonable. Mostly we paid 5 euros from the square at the harbour to our hotel. Plenty of cabs available though they don't appear to do random hails. There are stands where they park up and wait for fares. In all we saw 3 stands - one at the far end of the beach, at the square and the third near the Venetian harbour though during the evening in the summer season this is moved to the square to allow for pedestrianisation of the main restaurant/bar area. All the taxis we used were clean and modern vehicles.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StavrosKanakousakis, Owner at Taxi Service Rethymno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

it would be a pleasure if I knew you Ann thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews