We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Casa Vitae Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Vitae Hotel
Ranked #3 of 177 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have to say this is the first time I've every given a perfect review to anything. The facility was beautiful, great location, good value for the money, wonderful staff, good food. I can't say enough. We were charged less than thought, received lots many free bottles of water and meals, were given great help in planning our excursions. The beautiful ladies helping us out were very kind and always going above and beyond, packing a un-requested lunch before our hike to the Semeria Gorge. Anyone going to Rethymnon should look no further for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at Casa Vitae for 3 night in the middle of September and had an amazing experience. The rooms were great and offered everything you could want including coffee and tea service, Jacuzzi tubs, sitting area, and A/C to name a few. The breakfast served in the mornings was fabulous and included a wide arrangement of breads, fruit, coffee, made to order eggs, and fresh squeezed juice. The staff was very attentive and more than willing to help you have the most enjoyable experience possible in Rethymnon. We explored the fortress, enjoyed the beaches, and took a sunset cruise. Thank you for a great experience. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in the hotel in the middle of September for 5 days and everything was amazing. The rooms were so charming, and so was the setup, team and atmosphere. It seems to be an oasis of tranquility, style and romance in the town. The team was always at our disposal, and they love to talk and get to know the guests, further adjusting their service and recommendations to your needs.
They were also there for us after the stay, as we were disappointed from the next stop of our trip and wished to return to Rethymnon. They made a lot of phone calls and managed to find another good hotel for us in a fully booked town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago and it was great but this time it was even better! the room was in a seperate part of the building(standard room) but it was fantastic. It had air con. a fridge a flat screen TV and a superb shower. The staff were absolutely amazing nothing they couldnt do for you . They made you feel special. The breakfast was lovely and the EGGS (omlette) amazing. !!! There is no swimming pool but a little walk away is the fabulous beach.

Room Tip: The room we chose was standard but there are upgraded rooms available but they are all of great qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz040763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at the Casa Vitae hotel for a week at the beginning of september, chosen after booking somewhere else which was cancelled in the Casa Vitae's favour, (and what a first rate decison that was!!) from the greeting when we arrived, to the present when we left the whole experience was excellent. Poppy and Andrea went out of their way to make us feel welcome and more importantly that we really mattered to them, the hotel itself is in the quiet back streets of old Rethymnon yet only 150 metres from the buzzy centre of this area with loads of shopping and restaurants, its setting is great with a lovely courtyard with fountain where breakfast is taken (and what a lovely meal that was every day) our room was great, all character, loads of exposed venetian stone work, but with all mod cons, we were given excellent recommendations for restaurants (try Erofilli) and helped with booking trips, well not helped so much, actually this was done for us efficently and quickley, all this said nowhere is totally perfect but the only downside here is having to carry/drag your cases for some distance as no cars or taxis are allowed in the old quarter, however don't let this you put you off, this hotel is a gem and we will go again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent a couple weeks in Rethymno with our friends. And we should say that 70% of our ecxitements were caused by this hotel and its staff. You can feel the live history in every detail of the hotel, and at the same time everything is very comfortable and fresh to stay with all conveniences. Very nice rooms (we discovered 2 of them and both were perfect), cosiest courtyard with a little pond. We really felt ourselves like at home with full serenity.
The people deserve particular words: always with smiles, ready to help, they really adorned our vacation. We had a marriage on Crete and those attentive girls made a surprise for us at that date. And always they treated very friendly and funny. I have never visited such a nice place.
And if you'd like to enjoy real spirit of Old Town I advise this hotel with the whole responsibility.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val_Karmolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in the room that was once a wine cellar, with a door like a hobbit hole. Since it was our honeymoon, we arrived to champagne and flowers. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfasts (It is true, no fresh OJ, as some people have mentioned, but a minor complaint). Reasonable price. The shower was a bit cramped, since they took up much of it with a sort of high tech shower machine...providing jet sprays from many possible directions. My personal preference is lower tech, with more room in the show. But these are minor objections. Rethymno itself is a pretty little town, not as beautiful as Chania (and with many fewer shopping options), but well located for day trips by car (we took a few), and a nice home base. Overall, a very nice stay in a pretty and comfortable hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMajestico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 177 in Rethymnon
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pepi Boutique Hotel
Pepi Boutique Hotel
#5 of 177 in Rethymnon
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,850 reviews
27.7 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antica Dimora Suites
Antica Dimora Suites
#36 of 177 in Rethymnon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vitae Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vitae Hotel

Address: 3 N. Patelarou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#3 Business Hotel in Rethymnon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#4 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#14 Best Value Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: £53 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Vitae Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated in the old town of Rethymnon, Crete, Greece. The hotel is a recently renovated house dating back to the 15th century. The house has got 8 luxury suites to let out to prospective customers. Each of them has got a Jacuzzi, Bath, W/C, A/C, SAT-TV, Telephone, Hair Dryer and Safe. We do offer Bed and Breakfast and Room service. Customers can also enjoy the lovely patio hotel. We do operate throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Vitae Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vitae Hotel Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing