We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect choice in Amorgos!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titika

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amorgos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Titika
Ranked #14 of 40 Amorgos B&B and Inns
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect choice in Amorgos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was our second time at Titika's. We brought our family with us this time and we all enjoyed our stay. Titika and her husband were great hosts and the rooms were comfortable, nicely decorated, clean and just what you need for a home away from home. The yoghurt at breakfast is the best. Their pension has a beautiful location within steps of the Mediterranean. It is a quintessential hideaway. This place has much value for your money. Once again we thank you. Amorgos is one of our favorite islands and take a walk to the beautiful Monastery.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed here in August 2011, we were going to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 5. Titika was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Titika's husband met us from the ferry at 5.30am and took us to our room. The room was a bit small but had everything we needed. Would stay again if we re-visit Amorgos.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freddymCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were there last month(June '11)and I liked the hospitality of Titika and her lovely family! The location is perfect and they took us via van to our ferry.Our room was small but so cozy, clean and furnished with everything, even hairdryer and TV!Try Titikas breakfast in the garden !And don't miss the after dark atmosphere when is dark..she put small dragonfly shaped lights all over the little garden...it looked magical.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pantarei4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

we stayed at titika coincidentally in autumn 2007 and then again, planned, in late 2010 .
titika, her husband and her 2 year old son are really great hosts. most rooms have a little balcony and breakfast can be had either on your balcony or on the common terrace with wine leaves all above you, spending shade and some cooling in hot summer.
we went hiking on amorgos most of the days and were always happy to come back to titika. she and her husband are very welcoming hosts. we stayed at her place for about four weeks alltogether and can totally recommend the place - not of course if you are looking for luxurious, snobbish, fancy, posh, phony hideaways to impress your friend with afterwards but for hikers, couples looking for a quiet place to enjoy one another and for people in search of the cyclades as they used to be - friendly and open.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benthebenmanben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

I spent one week in Titika pension.
The room was small but well furnished.
The location is well for restaurant and port.
Titika is a perfect owner, she is always available for solve any problem.

Thank you Titika

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brace66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

I really liked this place and will always remember the days that I've stayed here. Amorgos is a very special and beautiful island. I hope, one day to return.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andriaanschuyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amorgos hotels
0.0 mi away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#10 of 12 in Amorgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#2 of 13 in Katapola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Askas Pension
Askas Pension
#1 of 8 in Aegiali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barbara pension
Barbara pension
#18 of 40 in Amorgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Le Grand Bleu
Villa Le Grand Bleu
#1 of 13 in Katapola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galaxy Pension
Galaxy Pension
#35 of 40 in Amorgos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titika

Property: Titika
Address: 84008, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Amorgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Titika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing