We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to remember!”
Review of Anemolithi Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anemolithi Studios
Ranked #38 of 41 Amorgos B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A place to remember!”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

If someone doesn t care about the distance from Chora and the rest crouded places and looks for a quiet and great view stay then this is it! The rooms have great interior design while the the private and big sea view verandas are amazing! At night you can see the falling stars since no light exists... The restaurant place has a really good environment and overall you can easily tell that this hotel was well designed using high quality materials. Something to have in mind is the wind because the hotel is on the mountain and it is exposed to the wind and it is difficult move around that area especially on a motor bike. The personnel is friendly and they are really trying to make u feel nice. They could enrich their breakfast bouffet with bigger variety and home made food ( and not packaged / cheap croissants..:( ) . Regarding value for money its indeed an expensive choice but when you are there you find good reasons to understand why... Enjoy Anemolithi and wonderful big blue!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

A very good and special place to stay. It mostly seems like friends are accomodating you, rather than cold touristic professionals that only care about getting some more euros this summer.
The view is amazing. Breakfast very good. Restaurant really excellent! I think the best in the whole Amorgos island. Studios comfortable and clean with very special details. The only black spot in the studios. Due to the location that is up to the mountain and with much humidity rooms have this smell that isn't very pleasant.
But all the rest is great! We'll sure get back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

A superb positioned boutique hotel with a unique view of deep blue sea.  Among the best we have stayed in  Cyclades islands. Superior hospitality from Nicolas and Rania with tailor made service and nice breakfast. If you want to relax seeing the nicest sea view, even from your bed , this is the place to be..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiannis-Voula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The view was amazing...the studios were very beautiful and the general atmosphire was very relaxing...!!!Perfect for a couple or a group of friends...!Chora was about 10 km away but that wasn't so much of a problem because the Anemolithi Studios provides breakfast and also there was a magnificent restaurant named 'Anemolithi' too...!The menu had a great variety of food and covered every taste,sea food,pasta,and some special dishes made from the executive chef himself...!The best beach, in my opinion, was Mouros beach also very close to us (500m).The landscape there was very peacefull and I really loved it...!!! I'm sure that I would go back to Anemolithi soon...!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munchendorf, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

What a remarkable place. The views were breathtaking. Anemolithi is by far one of the most amazing places that we have ever stayed. The accommodations were exceptional highlighted. We enjoyed not only the traditional breakfast but also the excellent food. How peaceful and quiet.. We hope to come back again...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus,Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Very nice and clean rooms with breathtaking views. The man responsible, mr Vassilis, was very kind and helpful. Distance from Chora 15 min., Aegiali 30 min., Katapola 20 min. all by car. The most beautiful beach of Amorgos (Mouros beach) is 5 min. distance by car.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay there and we recommend it but you need to have a car or moto.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank airstavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We arrived mid day to find out that only one of our bookings have been made. We booked and pay deposit 1+ month in advance. Management response was really poor and they couldn't explain how this happended. When we asked ifthey could cancel other person booking, they refused even if other people were coming 2 days later. I got the impression that other booking paid more!

When we asked to get our deposit back,they were searching for receipt from the bank and they couldnt find them. We made clear to them that we are not going away without the refund.

Finally we found a place, through a friend, in Lagada, very close to Aigiali and other villages. It was great!

Location and rooms are very nice. Great view! To concluce: Pros: Great location & view. Near by beach is great. Cons :Management behaviour, customer service. Far away from Chora or villages / beaches. Need a car to travel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oloi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amorgos hotels
13.4 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
5.2 mi away
Skopelitis Village
Skopelitis Village
#5 of 13 in Katapola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
4.9 mi away
Galaxy Pension
Galaxy Pension
#34 of 41 in Amorgos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#2 of 13 in Katapola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
7.6 mi away
Aspes Village
Aspes Village
#7 of 11 in Aegiali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Saint George Valsamitis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemolithi Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemolithi Studios

Property: Anemolithi Studios
Address: Vroutsis (Arkesini), 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Amorgos
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemolithi Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemolithi Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemolithi Studios Hotel Amorgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing