We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, authentic Greece!”
Review of Aquapetra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aquapetra Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Amorgos
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First of all, I must say that ,if you expect the super luxury, five star , chain type hotel, then this is not your place and Amorgos is not the island for you!
Amorgos is a wonderful, laid back island, with many authentic villages and places to visit and Aquapetra is, in our opinion,the best place to stay!
Beautiful spot, ideal views, spotless rooms, an architectural gem.But the real plus of the place is that it is runned from a local family and it if you stay more than 1-2 days, you will feel the warm hospitality of the owners.
If one is searching for luxury and professional service in the restaurant , maybe he will be disappointed, as only the members of the family serve the whole place, so maybe he finds mistakes, but in our opinion they do their best and you have the feeling that you stay in a luxury room of a greek family house!
A place stongly recommended and we will come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

In my opinion there is no better location in Amorgos than Agios Pavlos.
Prices around the island are not cheap and this was amazing, clean, great staff, calm. For us...this was perfect!
There was no wifi in the rooms but yes in the common areas :) and it's free!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in Mid-August 2013. Let me say that I spent considerable amount of time researching hotels. This stood out by far due to its location, price, room quality and view. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms are brand new, have high quality furniture and the view from the balcony is impeccable. The quality of the tavern is also very high. I had read about some bad reviews from prior years, but they have definitely improved significanly. The hotel is 10' drive from Chora and from the Port of Aigiali, 30' from Mouros (best beach IMO), 15' from Agia Anna (#2 best beach) and Agios Pavlos (#3 best beach) is in front of it.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The location, the architecture, the rooms are just as perfect as it is possible to get it. The staff are nice and friendly, but I'm afraid they will have to be a bit more professional if the owner wants to take out the full potential and reach the level they should aim to be on.
The taverna was ok, but fare from where it should have been on a place like this.
But if you really want to experience complete peace and tranquillity in luxurious enviroment on this fantastic island - Aquapetra Hotel is the place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

When a farmer family opens a hotel on the water designed by a talented architect....
Large bedrooms and comfortable bathroom compensate the ugliest bar and music at the pool, the moody bad service, the awful taverna, aso. But what a view! Would the staff ever be trained would make this hotel a hit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FrancisRogerDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I could not imagine a better place for my holiday. An ideal location to unwind and relax.The hotel is made of stone in Cycladic style and fits perfectly with the landscape. Clean and beautiful rooms with sea view. if you visit Amorgos certainly is the ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed at Aquapetra hotel in Agios Pavlos for a week and could not imagine a more idyllic place anywhere in the world: the most beautiful blue in the Mediterranean in combination with a hotel built with beautiful stone that makes you fuse with the environment. My room #21 was spacious , had magnificent sea view and excellent quality of materials (Villeroy and Boch washbasins etc). It is a family-run hotel and all the members could not be nicer. The buffet breakfast is excellent, as well as the Greek dishes prepared by the mother, Mrs Vagellio, for luch and dinner. Frequently, there is also excellent fresh fish.This is a gem of a hotel--and an absolute bargain, as in my opinion, has the potential, due to the magnificent location, and the exquisitely built rooms to be one of the very top hotels in the Aegean.
X.M.(San Diego, CA)

Room Tip: The front rooms are the best. The second floor suite #24 with two rooms, a balcony and a terrace is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avid_traveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amorgos hotels
3.1 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
694 reviews
3.9 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
306 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
9 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gryspo's Hotel
Gryspo's Hotel
#5 of 12 in Amorgos
54 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#2 of 13 in Katapola
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquapetra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquapetra Hotel

Address: Agios Pavlos, 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Amorgos
Price Range: £78 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquapetra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquapetra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing