We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting”
Review of Gryspo's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gryspo's Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Amorgos
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Enchanting views all around, lovely pleasant village, and a clean, modern, spacious well-designed studio. Top notch! The owners were also very friendly and warm.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. (If I have one small suggestion it would be for softer towels, but this is a very minor thing.)

Room Tip: mountain view is as beautiful as sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycwonderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

excellent location, very clean, big rooms, and first of all, excellent peolple Yiannis and wife who run the hotel. I have stayed there three times and allways it was enjoyable, It has also a very good view from the high floors. you can enjoy the sunset on the shining sea from the balconys. besutifull indeed

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebelbarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed at Gryspos in May 2013 for 5 days and felt at home every single second! The Gryspos family are the friendliest and most hospitable people, easy-going and at the same time very professional. Location is great, rooms are very spacious and clean, and Litsa's morning coffee is unparalleled!! Excellent choice for travellers of all ages.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6678alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Of all the villages in the Cycladic Islands, Aegiali must be the friendliest, most peaceful, laidback and stunningly beautiful of all. And of all the hotels i Aegiali, Gryspo's is the perfect place to stay. It's partly set in a shady garden, with big, spacious rooms (unlike many other hotels in Aegiali), and balconies that provide the full 360* spectacular view of Aegiali bay, the villages Tholaria and Potamos, the steep mountains and surroundings. The afternoon light from up here is pure magic. The hotel is family owned, run by very serviceable and friendly people, the rooms are clean, and the atmosphere very relaxed. No wonder we, the Norwegian regulars, keep coming back almost every Summer.

Room Tip: Upstairs has the best view, of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrodeBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed in Gryspo's hotel in period 20-28 August 2011. Price was quite logical and the rooms were spatious. Cleaning was on daily basis and the staff of the hotel was very friendly (actually, it is a family-owned hotel).
Value for money, excellent.
I would definately opt for Gryspo's hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We love our stay at amorgos. Hotels are hard to find, this one was clean large rooms, no view though but an easy 5m from the village on foot. Owner comes to pick you up and dropped us at the ferry even at 6am, for free. The lady of the hotel recommended two great restaurants: korali and the rooftop of another one ( both so nice). This is a very relaxing stress free place and absolutely loved it.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscarhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed in Gryspo's 5 nights. Owners are really great and very kind with guests. we had a big room with kitchenette and a nice balcony looking at Aegiali bay.
The place is quiet and clean. Bathroom is also big.
We loved Amorgos and this hotel.
really unforgettable stay !

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silla68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amorgos hotels
8 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yperia Hotel
Yperia Hotel
#4 of 41 in Amorgos
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gryspo's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gryspo's Hotel

Address: Aegiali, 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Amorgos
Price Range: £34 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gryspo's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing