We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice”
Review of Kouros Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kouros Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antiparos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We have spent our holidays in Greece for many years. When arriving Kouros we knew we had found our place! Clean rooms, lovely food, beautiful view and great sevice. The manager with his family and staff has managed to create a friendly and loving atmosphere, a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. We enjoyed it all and got to know a lot of nice people among the guests as well. We are looking forward to our next visit, and happy to have found our favourite spot on this lovely island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irini_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

Friendly hotel although nothing special. Clean but lacking attention to detail (eg some lights not working, faulty doors handles). Pool area busy and as previous reviewer says, surrounded by lots of clutter that is not cleared up. Food good, service friendly, although recommend eating at other tavernas off the main street some of which are excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherinefromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

In August we travel to the Cyclades Island in Greece. All our travel arrangements were made by me from my home. I found TripAdvisor to be a valuable tool when finding lodging accommodations on the various islands we visited.

On the island of Antiparos we stayed at Kouros Village which is a family own resort located just a 5 minute walk from the downtown and harbor. The accommodations were wonderful and just as expected, as the pictures on their website depicted the resort just as it was. Very clean rooms and beautiful water views. The restaurant offered very tasty food as well. It was very easy making reservations and communicating with the owners vie email.

I highly recommend this very friendly and beautiful hotel and island.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrippingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We had a great stay at this hotel. Nice big rooms, wonderful view and we enjoyed the pool. The owner and his daughter were very friendly. We will absolutely stay here again if we come back to antiparos. And try the food in the restaurant, very good!
// Anders Hedin from Sweden

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Awesome place wonderful service great location wonderful view and pool owners are wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrippingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We booked this hotel despite the previous mixed reviews as people have different ideas about what makes a good hotel, but it does seem this hotel has a bit of the marmite about it in line with the mixed reviews. The rooms are a bit tired but well cleaned, we were quite lucky I think in that we had a hot water tank for our room, considering that most of the rooms seem to have people crammed in like sardines, every day the maids were taking in fold down beds and in one we noticed the occupants could not actually open the door properly there were so many beds.
Yes the complex does have a pool but the fact the hotel leave all sorts of paraphernalia such as balls and inflatables it is basically like a pool at Butlins and impossible to actually have a swim and lie and relax without getting hit by balls.
The worst incident however was being woken at 1am with kids running up and down the corridor and shouting.
Definitely not a place to relax and chill.

Only real thing in favour is the location, but there are far better places to stay in Antiparos, forget the pool you don,t need it, the beaches are fab and within walking distance of town

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billandben99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

On arrival we were shown to a small shabby room. We asked if an alternative better larger room was available. The very colourful owner eventually found us a larger room (just as shabby) but we first had to listen to a lot of confusing, dubious and conflicting information on which rooms were available. Both the rooms had a general feeling of neglect. For example broken fridge, broken doors, chipped tiles and tatty broken furniture.

We got little sleep mainly because of noise from other guests but also from broken doors banging in the wind. Unfortunately there was one group of guests who enjoyed shouting at each other until 4 am in the morning. The public hotel areas were littered with empty glasses and bottles. We checked out after only one night and went to the Artemis hotel (next door but one) which is far superior and well worth the extra 12 Euros a night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SussexSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antiparos
0.1 mi away
Mantalena Hotel
Mantalena Hotel
#1 of 1 in Antiparos Town
63 reviews
5.4 mi away
Oliaros seaside lodge
Oliaros seaside lodge
#1 of 1 in Agios Georgios
49 reviews
0 mi away
Nicolas Studios
Nicolas Studios
#6 of 6 in Antiparos
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
9.8 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 47 in Naoussa
421 reviews
0 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#2 of 6 in Antiparos
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Village

Address: Antiparos, 840 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antiparos
Price Range: £39 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kouros Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Village Antiparos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing