We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, friendly and clean”
Review of Kouros Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kouros Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antiparos
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location, friendly and clean”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Kouros village is situated in a perfect location with fantastic views across the bay. There is a beach a few minutes walk from the accommodation which is great for kids and the main street is an enjoyable 5 min stroll along the seafront. The rooms are clean with bedding and towels changed often. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The restaurant serves food which is freshly made and I would recommend trying the stuffed tomatoes. The staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. I have stayed at Kuros several times and if you are looking for a relaxing holiday (as I need being a teacher!!!) I would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.

Angela, UK

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A Willox W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    22
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Forget all the negative comments about Kouros. If you work as hard as I do and need a break away from it all, this place is the "dogs bollocks" of accommodation in Antiparos. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the pool is a blessing in the Summer sun, the food and menu is superb and the owner Vasilyis looks after you like you are one of his family. Pancakes and syrup for breakfast are a "must". We are going back for a sixth year in a row. Hope to see you there in July. KW Aberdeen, Scotland

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A2kwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Last summer I took a group of seven to Antiparos and we all stayed at Kouros Village for three nights. Not only is the location great with an amazing view of the harbor and a short walking distance to town but the owner Vasilis was warm and friendly and eager to make our stay very comfortable.
In the evening the patio was the place to be for a nightcap while enjoying the harbor lights. The pool was inviting and just a few steps from our room. I asked a few of the people if they would change accommodations if I take another group to Antiparos and they said emphatically "No, Kouros Village was wonderful!" Needless to say I will be going again in 2012 - this time with two groups of six people and we're already booked at Kouros Village.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kayakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We have spent our holidays in Greece for many years. When arriving Kouros we knew we had found our place! Clean rooms, lovely food, beautiful view and great sevice. The manager with his family and staff has managed to create a friendly and loving atmosphere, a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. We enjoyed it all and got to know a lot of nice people among the guests as well. We are looking forward to our next visit, and happy to have found our favourite spot on this lovely island.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irini_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Friendly hotel although nothing special. Clean but lacking attention to detail (eg some lights not working, faulty doors handles). Pool area busy and as previous reviewer says, surrounded by lots of clutter that is not cleared up. Food good, service friendly, although recommend eating at other tavernas off the main street some of which are excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherinefromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

In August we travel to the Cyclades Island in Greece. All our travel arrangements were made by me from my home. I found TripAdvisor to be a valuable tool when finding lodging accommodations on the various islands we visited.

On the island of Antiparos we stayed at Kouros Village which is a family own resort located just a 5 minute walk from the downtown and harbor. The accommodations were wonderful and just as expected, as the pictures on their website depicted the resort just as it was. Very clean rooms and beautiful water views. The restaurant offered very tasty food as well. It was very easy making reservations and communicating with the owners vie email.

I highly recommend this very friendly and beautiful hotel and island.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We had a great stay at this hotel. Nice big rooms, wonderful view and we enjoyed the pool. The owner and his daughter were very friendly. We will absolutely stay here again if we come back to antiparos. And try the food in the restaurant, very good!
// Anders Hedin from Sweden

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antiparos
0.1 mi away
Mantalena Hotel
Mantalena Hotel
#1 of 1 in Antiparos Town
50 reviews
5.4 mi away
Oliaros seaside lodge
Oliaros seaside lodge
#1 of 1 in Agios Georgios
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nicolas Studios
Nicolas Studios
#6 of 6 in Antiparos
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#2 of 6 in Antiparos
102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ktima Zantidi
Ktima Zantidi
#1 of 6 in Antiparos Town
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Village

Property: Kouros Village
Address: Antiparos, 840 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antiparos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kouros Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Village Antiparos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing