We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem”
Review of Kouros Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kouros Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Antiparos
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a great hotel on a great island, the owner is allways on site and makes you feel part of his family. This is our second (September 2012) visit to Kuros Village and even better than first, five years ago. Swimming pool, outdoor, adds to the attraction. The food is first class and readily available. Kuros Village is great for families or single visitors with many beaches and restuarants within easy walking distance. Very good value.

Peter-Scotland

Room Tip: All rooms are great, ask for the special room if it is available the view is fantastic.Late August e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    21
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

One of the best places i've ever been!!. Fantastic view. Good staff. Excellent services. Been there in September with my girlfriend and i will definitely go back.Very nice island lovely loacal people Thanks guys see you soon

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagelis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evje, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed at Kouros in autumn of 2010 while diving with Blue Island Divers. Got a very nice, big room with an enormous terrace on the top floor! Would recommend it to all our friends! Vasillis is very friendly and helpful, and no doubt we will chose to stay here next time in Antiporos!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RC319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed for 7 nights at Kouros Village in late July 2012 and our choice was predicated on the positive reviews we saw on Trip Advisor. Our family of 4 had a wonderful time and Vasillis, Pia, KrIstos and the team typified the hospitality and personal touch one relishes from a family run establishment. We only booked a couple of days before arrival and everyone bent over backwards to accommodate us despite our lack of planning and managed to extend our stay we were so in the zone. The vibe is perfect and the situation sublime but it is the personal attention to detail that won us over. The rooms and large pool are spotless and we loved the music. 10/10 and as for Antiparos itself - what a jewel - the highlight of our Greek Island adventure - we will be back to Kouros and Antiparos and that is for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaud
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We booked a double roome for one week with view on the sea. Rooms were quite cheap Euro 65 without breakfast.
Room was clean but toilet and shower need some servious upgrade.
Towels and bed sheets have been changed regularly but they were often very harsh, they should use a bit of a softner.
The small building is a U-shape and in the middle is the swimming pool. If you want to have a afternoon siesta this is quite difficult due to the pool users.
Also from around 10 am to 11 pm the owner put on the music with the loud speakers outside the building. Altough I liked the kind of 80-rock music, again if you going to sleep early or having a siesta, the noise makes it difficult.
Also some of our neighbor's came home at 3 am and were shouting and even jumping into the pool, not very relaxing.
I have to admit I choose the wrong accomodation and we should have stayed at the next door Artmis hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JorgeVaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Greece has a reputation for friendliness, relaxation and sun, the first of these has arguably been diminished over the years as the tourist trade takes hold, but here in Kouros village, Antiparos the tradition is as strong as ever, Nothing is too much trouble and you only have to ask for a flurry of concerned activity to ensue from Vasilis and his whole staff. The simple values of friendliness, family and warmth of welcome are at the heart of what makes this location stand out from the rest.
The airconditioned, neat and refurbished rooms cluster around a small clean open air pool with sun shades and sun loungers. the pool adjoins the open air restaurant with the tables overlooking the Aegean towards the harbour and Paros. It provides a stunning backdrop to start the day. The breakfast menu caters for all tastes, from traditional Greek yoghurt with honey and walnuts with the sweetest freshly squeezed juices and coffee, to the child ( and husband) friendly full english.
If you are looking for the marble and leather clad sofa luxury of an intercontinental type hotel, then this is not for you. It is however all about simplicity, honesty, friendliness and service and if you are looking for the traditional Greek holiday at its' best, then look no further.
.
Antiparos itself is a lovely quiet Island with easy ferry access to Paros. There is plenty to do for families and couples with a bustling harbour at night and secluded beaches. Hiring a car or moped is advised as it allows trips to some of the more remote restaurants and beaches which are well worth a visit, Sublime cooking at Still Waters restaurant and beach bar. Dont miss this gem.
The cave boasts the oldest stalagmite in Europe and is a good day visit for respite from the sun.
Boat trips around the Island are well worth doing. We went with Captain Ben, which is the liveliest of the three. I was however incredibly impressed by his professionalism and total dedication to the health and safety of his clients. The whole team worked non stop from 10 till 5 managing water slides and jumps from the top decks and cooking a Chicken Souvlaki for 50 smiling the whole time.
This is what Anti Paros and Kouros village is all about. I have travelled the world and stayed in some of the finest hotels it has to offer, so to be feeling so relaxed after such a simple warm and uniquely Greek welcome speaks volumes. There is nothing big, nothing grand and nothing better.
We feel privileged to have found this little gem of an island..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Valerie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We will recommand the hotel very highly. The environments gives you an optimal relaxing stay. The rooms has been renovated lately and every room has got new beds. The surrondings are beautiful: A nice garden, flowers and palms, a clean pool area. The restaurant serves good breakfast and lunches. Close to the hotel you will find a child-friendly beach. And lastly but not least, Kouros Village has the best views to the sea.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antiparos
0.1 mi away
Mantalena Hotel
Mantalena Hotel
#1 of 1 in Antiparos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.9 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Nicolas Studios
Nicolas Studios
#6 of 6 in Antiparos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#1 of 6 in Antiparos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ktima Zantidi
Ktima Zantidi
#1 of 6 in Antiparos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dolphin St. Georgio Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Village

Property: Kouros Village
Address: Antiparos, 840 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Antiparos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kouros Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Village Antiparos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing