We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, Lovely host.”
Review of Mike's Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antiparos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mike's Place
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely place, Lovely host.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Mike,s place is a perfect place to stay on Antiparos and Lillian the owner is a kind and friedly host.
I booked our September visit many months in advance and emailed Lillian a few times prior to our stay and emails were always returned promptly. The accommodation is very modern and kept spotlessly clean .

Thank you Lillian for a wonderful 12 day stay . On our future returns to wonderful Antiparos we shall indeed look to once more stay with you...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greekadmirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Mike's place is an ideal place to stay in Antiparos for a family holiday. The accomodation is a 1-2 minute walk from the Town Beach, which is sand witha large expanse of warm, shallow water. Exceptionally safe for all but the smallest child, my daughters loved the freedom it gave them to play in the water.

Mike's is a short walk from the centre of town, but far enough away to escape from the livelier side of the resorts nightlife when things got busy in the late evening.

Lillian was a fantastic host for the 2 weeks we spent with her, where nothing was too much trouble and the rooms were cleaned impeccably daily.

The rooms themselves were bright, clean and with airconditioning and attractive decor, made a very pleasant place to retreat to after an exhausting afternoon lying ont he beach dipping our toes in the Aegean.

We hope to return sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixtoes95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had a lovely time at Mike's. great location, lovely 1 bedroom apartment and very clean. If I had to complain about something it would be the Wifi. The site advertised free wifi in rooms but we were not able to connect. (Not that big of a problem). If we return to antiparos, this is where we are going to stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oneipa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed 10 days at mike's place and loved it.

Good service, very clean, quiet and good WiFi

The location is wonderful for families with small kids.
It's on a safe, shallow beach, In a residential neighborhood, with no traffic.
And it's a ten minuet walk to the center of town.

Kitchen was fully equipped and there's a supermarket ten minuet walk away.

We stayed in room D5 and the only issue was the noise from room D6's balcony, just outside the window.

(TV is not cable, just antenna with few Greek only channels. But there is a DVD player)

Room Tip: D4 has the most privacy and unobstructed view of the beach D5 has 1 small balcony (also facing beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrotherLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at Mike's place for 5 days, 2 adults and 2 small children. The apartment is within 10 minutes walk from the ferry and located at a small peninsula overlooking the harbour and the nearby beach - called baby beach because of the shallow water. The apartment was nicely decorated with Ikea furniture and very nice beds - we slept very good in these beds compared to the "normal" greek bed. The aircon worked very well and was actually able to cool down the apartment which was nice with small children after a hot day at the beach. The cleaning was good and towels and sheets was changed regularly. No cars or mopeds around the apartment so it was nice and quiet at night.

The owner Lilly was open and friendly and helped us with the few things we asked about.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredensborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Have just returned from 3 weeks island-hopping in Greece & Mike's Place was our first stop....absolutely FANTASTIC experience! Lillian made us so welcome & had a great knowledge of the island,good places to eat,bus times etc. We stayed in apartment D6, which was a great size with 3 balconies ( 2 had table & chairs) It was really superb with sea views! Everything was spotlessly clean & quite modern in style. The kitchen was really well equipped if you were going to cook at home. Towels & bedding were changed every second day. It was a 5 minute stroll to the waterfront which we loved as we were out of the main walkway/ road where the taverna's are located. This was our favourite 'place' of the whole holiday & we've already told Lillian we'll see her next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lam100262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antiparos hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Rania Apartments
#10 of 35 in Antiparos
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asteras
Asteras
#20 of 35 in Antiparos
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#2 of 6 in Antiparos
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rocco's Studios
Rocco's Studios
#17 of 35 in Antiparos
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galanis Place
Galanis Place
#25 of 35 in Antiparos
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thalasea
Thalasea
#5 of 35 in Antiparos
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mike's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mike's Place

Property: Mike's Place
Address: | Port of Antiparos, 840 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Antiparos
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
couldn't find exact address anywhere ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing