We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a very hospitable family and staff”
Review of Pavlos Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pavlos Place
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Pavlos Place is a hotel in the centre of the village of Antiparos, but away from the noice of traffic and night life. It is close to cafeterias, shops and restaurants. But you don´t have to go far to find the best restaurant. The hotel has the restaurant with the most varied and best menu. Both local, national and some international dishes. Many days you should book a table ahead because the food there is very popular.
The service of the hotel is very professional, without losing the warm family atmosphere. The family has had restaurant on the Island since 1980, and the hotel since 1988. So this is why they have this huge experience.
Some evenings there is live music with Benos Marianos on bouzouki, guitar, laouto or baglamas. This is the only place I can get near the Greek music culture. You may hear some Greek music elsewhere, but not live.
And of course, the rooms are comfortable and with very good cleaning. Maybe the most important thing for me in this hotel is the feeling of being in Greece. You meet the family members all day in the recepption og kitchen, and often som live bouzouki playing silently. Other places, in rooms for rent, or many pensions or hotels you don´t get this atmosphere. I know because I have stayed in very many places every summer since 1979.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roger2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at Pavlos Place and enjoyed our time. The family are truly welcoming and do their best to make the stay a pleasant one. We ate at the restaurant too, very good food but a little bit more expensive than another we found. However the food is authentic Greek very tasty, and they take pride in the local dishes. We had room 13 which did not get Internet but had a nice balcony with a view over Lily's Island accommodation. Internet was availble in the Foyer. Ben is a very talented musician and we were treated to a night of fine Bouzuki Music. Not romantic for couples but a great family taverna and hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntieglitterball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We are frequent travellers and still:
I don't think we've ever been to a more friendly and hospitable place.
It's a very busy place, and yet, Pavlo amazed us by remembering our names after a first introduction. Both he and his family (and lovely family-to-be!) always found time for a chat, a word here, a bit of information there. And even requests for things that were not part of e.g. the breakfast menu were always accommodated.
The room we stayed in was great: spacious, clean and - thanks to a large and roofed balcony that provided shade - lovely and cool despite having the sun on it during the afternoon. It also had a very good air conditioning for those instances where the children need to cool down more than the outside temperatures allowed.
In short: We had a great time at Pavlos Place and on Antiparos and will definitely return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuttenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel and restaurant on Antiparos is run by a very warm and welcoming family, who really make you feel welcome.
You are always greeted with a big smile and they do whatever it takes to make your holiday perfect.
The whole place is very clean and inviting. Rooms are a bit small, but have a large balcony and everything you need for a good night sleep in quiet surrondings.
The food in the restaurant is home coocked traditional greek, and is prepared with love and care. Delicious!
For breakfast they will prepare and serve anything you want.
Very close to a couple of nice beaches and the cosy town centre.
I have been to quite a few greek islands and find Antiparos one of the best, much thank to Pavlos and his family.
We will be back :)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Pål H. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Pavlos place, hotel and restaurant, is run Pavlos and his family. Always a warm end sincere welcome.Probably one of the best kitchen in the cyclades, for sure the best on Antiparos. Love this place and recommend it too all, singles, couples and families with children.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pekkasihvonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Think something must have gone wrong when we stayed at pavlos place judging by the rest of these very positive reviews. It could have been that the family were distracted by another major celebration while we were there. The promised Greek night didn't materialise. The room was very basic, they would not give us a waste paper bin for the room and asked us to use the communal one in the hall. They forgot to give us any towels on arrival and the shower needed to be repaired on the first day. The restaurant. was very busy when we ate there due to the celebration, and the standard of food that we ordered was poor. However we did receive transfers to and from the port which was helpful. The location was good and the beach near pavlo was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandLynn187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

From our first contact with Beno regarding our booking to the email a day after we had left we felt that this special place is a credit to the hard work and genuine care the whole family show to their guests from many countries.
We were cheerfully picked up in the little ferry port where Beno was waiting after a quick call from the neighbouring island of Paros. At the hotel we were warmly welcomed by Pavlos, his wife Dina and the two sons Beno and Apostolos who cheerfully carried our cases up to the room.
We had requested an upper floor room with a nice view if possible and we were very pleased with it. The place was very clean throughout with fresh paint ready for the season, the bathroom was recently refurbished to a nice standard and everything worked fine. All the usual facilities in the room and a nice balcony with views across vegetable growing fields to the sea in the distance above the gardens of another small hotel
Pavlos Place is conveniently positioned for a short stroll to the main pedestrianised area of Antiparos town with many small shops, cafe's, tavernas and banks etc. Within 10 mins stroll down a quiet back street and a pathway are some OK beaches and a beach taverna with a pool.
We ate in Pavlos restaurant a couple of evenings and for breakfast most days during our brief stay.
The food was very good traditional home cooked greek food with fresh ingredients and lots of pride in getting it right. The local wines were good and all was reasonably priced.The family all made their guests welcome with a friendly chat and a genuine interest in making their stay as enjoyable as possible.
We were sad to leave, but feel we have found something a bit special to return to.
Special thanks to Pavlos and the the whole team.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antiparos
3.2 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0 mi away
Antiparos View Apartments
Antiparos View Apartments
#26 of 38 in Antiparos
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kastro Traditional Rooms and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunday Hotel Antiparos
Sunday Hotel Antiparos
#17 of 17 in Antiparos
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akrogiali Studios & Rooms
Akrogiali Studios & Rooms
#1 of 12 in Antiparos Town
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalasea
Thalasea
#3 of 38 in Antiparos
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlos Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlos Place

Address: 84007, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Antiparos
Price Range: £34 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pavlos Place 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pavlo's Place on Antiparos is a charming family hotel (originally named Hotel Galini). The hospitality and the warm atmosphere that created by Pavlos' family make the hotel guests feel like their home and to return back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pavlos Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing