We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite hotels in the Greek Islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Antiparos
Certificate of Excellence
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of my favorite hotels in the Greek Islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Every year I travel to the Greek Islands looking for a little piece of paradise. I found it this year on Antiparos looking out from my balcony at the Artemis Hotel. I looked around the harbor and checked out every good hotel until I finally came upon the Artemis. This small boutique hotel is head and shoulders above any other hotel I've seen on Antiparos. Olympia and her brother (who looks just like Cat Stevens in the 70's) were warm and welcoming hosts. The rooms were super clean and modern with the most outstanding harbor views possible. A beautiful breakfast was served on their terrace overlooking the Aegean Sea. This hotel is also just a quick walk to some of the most secluded and beautiful beaches I've ever seen on the Greek Islands. I look forward to coming back to the Artemis hotel next year.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Heyjoenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    28
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
62
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Artemis has a perfect position at one end of the port with lovely views across the bay. The public areas are very attractive and breakfast on the terrace overlooking the port was a treat. We island hopped for a month but the yoghurt and honey at breakfast here was the best!
The room was very pleasant and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Perhaps the only very small negative was that despite having a bar there was no evening service while we stayed, but no big problem.
Regarding other reviews there were no mosquitos at all in September.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoffdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful, my room was clean, tidy, bright and airy with plenty of space. The shower facilities were spacious unlike some of the other hotels in the area. Walking distance to the local market with a gorgeous view of the port and sea. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights in this lovely boutique type hotel. It's clean bright spacious and very welcoming. Big room with balcony looking over the bay. Olympia and her brother could not do enough for us. Thank you we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matron56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

As we pulled into the lovely little port we could see the hotel and it's fantastic location. After being given some home made cake we were shown to our basic but clean room. The view of the port with it's typical whitewashed buildings was perfect. New sheets and towels daily and a typical Greek breakfast. Immaculate public areas. The owners can not do enough for you including offering to drive us and our rucksacks to the port.......only 500 yards away

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Having read some of the reviews on this website I started to become a little concerned that booking the Artemis may have been a mistake. How wrong could I have been. The hotel is clean and airy, rooms reasonable (typically Greek in a good way), beds hard but comfortable, air con, TV with greek chanels that show American shows in English and BBC World news, kettle, 2 cups, 2 glasses and a fridge and..... the most spectacular view of AntiParos harbour from the little balcony in the room!! We didnt take breakfast here but enjoyed our self prepared morning coffees on the room balcony overlooking the harbour. They have a good collection of books for beach reading in the reception area and a free Internt corner which is a nice touch as I never take electronic gadgets with me on holiday. Staff were helpful and friendly. There is nice rooftop terrace that you could lay out on (beds provided), but lack of a pool makes this quite hot. In any case who needs this when there are perfectly good beaches within walking distance near by.

We had a good breakfast in one of the little cafes up the hill in the old town - Papagollas? (5 minutes walk away). Freshly sqeezed orange, excellent coffee, Spinach omelette - yummy. About 25 Euros for 2 people. Perfect. Note - avoid omelettes in the Cafes along the front as they make them like pizzas - round, flat and dry.

Room Tip: A sea facing room is a must. The hotel is also in a quiet location despite being sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TheWearyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antiparos
0.0 mi away
Kouros Village
Kouros Village
#2 of 7 in Antiparos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantalena Hotel
Mantalena Hotel
#1 of 1 in Antiparos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.9 mi away
Parosland Hotel
Parosland Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ktima Zantidi
Ktima Zantidi
#1 of 6 in Antiparos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dolphin St. Georgio Villas & Suites
9.3 mi away
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Property: Artemis Hotel
Address: Chora | Antiparos Town, 840 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Antiparos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Artemis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Antiparos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing