We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antiparos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glaros Studios Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have tried many rooms on the island but really nothing compares! The owners, Anna and her husband, are the greatest hosts, making sure our stay there was carefree and relaxing, feeling just like home! Our apartment was newly renovated, spacious and clean, with clean towels and sheets daily, welcome drinks in the room and lovely veranda to enjoy our breakfast looking at the sea, which is just a few steps away. The walk to town is about 15 minutes and it is great for kids too,as it is surrounded by a big garden on one side and the beach on the other. For us, it was really the amazing friendliness and hospitality of the owners that made all the difference and made sure we won't be staying anywhere else when we go back!

Room Tip: Corner studios are quieter and have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenkou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Glaros Studios Apartments is one of the best choices on the island of Antiparos. The studios are really nice and simply decorated and all offer a veranda with a great sea view. The room was very clean and we had fresh towels every day. The bathroom is a bit small, although that's what you usually get in studios and apartments in all small Greek islands. What makes these studios totally worth visiting though is the hosts, Anna and her husband, who make you feel at home. Great place, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Thank you to Anna and her husband for the most beautiful studios/apartments on Antiparos. We enjoyed our stay very much We stayed there for two weeks, and its our second time. Its quit, its the most beautiful view, just open the bedroom door and the sight its outstanding! And Anna, we appreciate your lovley baking! Looking forward to next visit!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Bodil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This are the second time we have Our vacation at Antiparos and stay in this fine location at Glaros Studios Apartments. It will defently not be the last time .
The staff are Extreme service minded .
It is very clean and light Apartments , With the most lovly view on the island .
We will be back here .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerlasommer231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We have spent 2 weeks at the Glaros Studios and have had a fantastic time. Antiparos is peaceful, yet with all the restaurants and shops you need. Combine this with excellent hosts (Anna and her husband), spacious and tasteful apartments at Glaros, fantastic beeches...you get a holiday to remember. There is no beech at Glaros, but it is very easy to go morning bathing just 50 m from the apartment. It is recommended to rent a bicycle or ATV for those who want to reach the beautiful beeches outside the city. Within 10 min on the bike you get all you can desire.

Thank you for a fantastic stay. It was our second time and we will for sure come back.

Regards Vidar, family and friends

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Vidar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed in the Studios which are attached to the hotel and just a short walk from the hotel itself.
Here is a link to other comments about the studios...

http://www.tripadvisor.ie/ShowTopic-g189431-i1324-k4414105-Glaros_Hotel_Glaros_Studios-Naxos_Cyclades.html

The studios are basic (my impression from the reception area is that the hotel is more upmarket) but provide a daily cleaning service and comfortable independent surroundings. It is a one minute walk to a supermarket and possibly a 2-3 minute walk to the Agios Georgios Beach. Plenty of restaurants are within just a few minutes walk from the studios. Our apartment was just one room but had a private balcony with clothes line, bathroom and kitchenette in a quiet area. For €35 per night for two people it was great value for money.

We were able to call into the hotel at any stage for information and the staff there and owner were extremely accommodating, helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay at the Studios, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We spent 2 weeks in glaros antiparos with my family and other 2 families; we were 6 adults and 5 children (from 4 to 7); place is in a wonderful position at 50 mt from the sea; there is no "ordinary" beach (anyway there is a beach at 4 minutes by walk) but you can swim in a wonderful sea just close your studios!
Anna is a very nice guest and also his husband Alexis and Nico are a special persons always very kindly and available for everything; studios are simple but cleaned; not very spacious (in particular the cabinet for the clothes); environment is very safe so children can run and have fun without worried!
Antiparos is a fantastic island to visit so you can see wonderful beaches during the day and both enjoy the Glaros wonderful atmosphere.

Ciao Anna see you very soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martelive70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antiparos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kouros Village
Kouros Village
#2 of 6 in Antiparos
119 reviews
5.6 mi away
Oliaros seaside lodge
Oliaros seaside lodge
#1 of 1 in Agios Georgios
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nicolas Studios
Nicolas Studios
#6 of 6 in Antiparos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thalasea
Thalasea
#3 of 35 in Antiparos
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#1 of 6 in Antiparos
120 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dolphin St. Georgio Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaros Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaros Studios Apartments

Address: Antiparos, 840 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Antiparos
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glaros has built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. It has 4 apartments that can serve from two till seven persons and 4 studios which can also serve 2 or 3 persons. All of them are fully equipped to enable you to enjoy your holidays. Characterized for their internal simplicity and functionality, and for the spacious stone verandas with panoramic views of Paros and the Aegean sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing