We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kallisti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Vardia Bay Studios(Karavostasis)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vrahos Boutique Hotel(Karavostasis)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegeo Hotel(Chora)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis(Folegandros)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pasithea Folegandros(Folegandros)(Great Value!)
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Anemi Hotel(Karavostasis)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
64
37
13
0
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
37
13
0
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthe busvery clean hotelbeautiful islandpool areaprivate balconyminute walkexcellent hotelgreat viewgreeceportseahoneybeachestransfervillage
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2010

My boyfriend and I went to Oia and stayed here, whilst it was small it was perfect for us!
The view was stunning and the hosts were so nice to us, we didnt spend much time in the room, mainly sitting out on the balcony area or walking around the town or down to the beach ( be aware its a long and hard walk down all the stairs to the beach )
If you are really unfit or have back problems or anything then maybe this place is not for you as the stairs are very steep and there are many of them to get to the villa, but like I said despite that we had the best time and I would stay there again for sure! :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

My wife and I spent two nights in the studio apartment of Villa Kallisti in OIA. To start with, it is VERY small, even by Santorini standards. That being said, it was all we needed and it was VERY clean and comfortable.

The main room is about the size of a King bed (no kidding) but there is a comfortable double bed, a refrigerator, a small table, and a place to hang some clothes. Not really a place for suitcases, but we just moved them from the floor to the bed and back when needed. The bathroom is pretty big and very clean. The "patio" is really just a landing outside the door which is just big enough for two chairs (which was just enough for a place to watch the boats come and go and to enjoy breakfast in the morning).

The location is great despite the excessive stairs. Amazingly quiet at all times and very little foot traffic on the walk way in front. The best "perk" of the place is Vasillas (sp?) who met us where the shuttle dropped us and carried our luggage to and from the place on all the stairs. He also helped get an excursion to the volcano booked as well.

Overall we were very happy with Villa Kallisti for the price. It is tiny and we would want a bigger place if we were staying any longer, but can't fault it in any other way.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMikeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

They were unfriendly, didn't helped us, it looks much better on the pictures, nothing is working, everything terribel!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LenaSZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

We stayed at the small studio on top of Villa Kallisti in Oia, in late June 08. All though the studio is quite tiny it is completely charming and lovely. It is decorated tastefully and the view is fantastic! Oia itself is breathtaking, and Kallisti is placed right in the middle of the most picturesque parts, just below the blue dome featured on all the postcards. Furthermore the service was great, Maria the owner, came by every morning to make sure everything was fine and her staff meet us at arrival to help us carry the luggage through the labyrinth of Oia. We can absolutely recommend Villa Kallisti, and especially considering the quite low price.
Anita & Knut

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorwayNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

It was ok, but once in Folegandros, we found hotels that had a more authentic feel and generosity. It definitely was clean and bathroom a nice size, but I never could find a trash can in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyjemesouviens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews