We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Provalma Studios
Nearby Hotels
US$62
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Folegandros Villas(Karavostasis)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemi Hotel(Karavostasis)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vrahos Boutique Hotel(Karavostasis)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solaris Hotel(Folegandros)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anatoli(Folegandros)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolos Beach Hotel(Folegandros)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
152
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis motherano meriaeach morninggreek vacationbreathtaking viewshome made cakeshomemade cheeseshop restaurantcar or scooterperfect settingseven daysother guestswonderful hostspiewarm hospitalitycyclades islandsminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Location with some really breath taking views, just in a middle of the Island. New, super-clean, furnished with a really good taste studios. Very nice natural flower decoration of a garden. AMAZING. Absolute detente.
It's a family business: Alexandra and his son Yiannis super nice and discrete people!!
Breakfast deserves a special words- nicely served every morning in a little baskets- everything is fresh and delicious - especially a home made cheese cake.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pivoine36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Definitely a place of calm and serenity that has been built with taste and in line with the old Cycladic architecture. Great views, beautiful sunset .
Really pleased with my stay, and it was my pleasure to meet people like Yiannis and his lovely mother who are the owners of this little paradise.
Thank you for making our stay memorable – I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelatbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are a couple and spent two nights at Provalma Studios at the end of May 2014. In keeping with the island of Folgandros itself, Provalma is quiet and peaceful. At this point in the season, other tourists were actually hard to spot, making it one of the most truly relaxing places we’ve ever been.

We stayed in a the studio called Dendro. It was spacious, with all the facilities you’d expected in a studio, and tastefully decorated to a high quality finish. With only four other studios, the terrace and the pool area are lovely tranquil places to relax; Provalma is a beautifully built place, and the views are spectacular, with the sea on both sides. The photos submitted on this site don’t exaggerate at all, it really is that pretty. The breakfast basket, decided on the night before, was charming and tasty.

While the isolation might not be ideal for all types of holiday makers, Provalma is the perfect base for exploring this remote island. The hamlet of Ano Maria is only a short walk away, the pleasant town of Chora is a five minute drive. Numerous secluded beaches can be reached through combinations of driving/walking. Yiannis was a welcoming and helpful host, picking us up from the port, dropping us off at the car rental place, and available for recommending places to visit each morning and evening.

All-in-all, for those who don’t want to see crowds or cruise ships, we couldn’t recommend staying at Provalma any higher.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

folegandros is not flat, it's a mountain with a tiny road running on its top crest and very few paths descending close to the sea.
there are only 2 or 3 sandy beaches, totally wild and natural, it's forbidden to offer chairs and beach umbrellas because the island is "preserved".
in august it can be windy (meltemi) and you will go only to southern beaches, sun is very hot and I found tiring the non existence of structures.
the island can be rough and not so comfortable.
this said now imagine only 5 studios amid mediterranean plants and flowers and a swimming pool, dramatic view, solitude, silence, wind, perfumes, colors.
provalma is not at the port, nor at the chora (high village), it's located 3 kms after the chora along the road that runs on the crest of the mountain.
each studio is very well designed and furnished, top in taste, choice of materials, comfort.
service is basic (breakfast and some transport) but very well done, jannis and his mother work concentrated and do not waste time chatting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A 10 day stay at the end of August, and it wasn't enough. Breathtaking views of the island, tasteful design of the bungalows, impeccable breakfast brought to your door step at you convenience between 9-11, homemade cheese pie and cake highly recommended! Very friendly hosts, most helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnotherCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews