We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect week at Notos”
Review of Notos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Notos
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect week at Notos”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

An excellent choice if what you are looking for is superclean, non pretentious, spacious studios, amazingly located on a beautiful, typically cycladic setting, with a superb view of the sunset. Our family of five (children btwn 8-11) shared two rooms for a week, enjoyed breakfast on our veranda every morning, hiked to most of the beaches, watched the sun set and then drove (max10 mins) into the very friendly town for dinner, every single day! The perfect combination of quiet, peace, beautiful surroundings and lovely architecture. With the constant, discreet attention of the helpful owners. Amongst other advantages: naturally breezy and pleasant at all times, plentiful of water to shower, small stores for supplies, restaurants and bakery also available at two minutes drive. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christinaLouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Paleros
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

i was delight when i ate one night in a restaurant called Silk as far i remember in Folegandros. there was some people that they told me i should go for a ride in one side of the island, looking also for a place to stay i end up staying at this beautiful complex!
What attract me most of all is the harmonious construction of the houses according the land scape, amazingly unique VIEW, the decor, the silence that you gain..
I really hope i can returned back to this island and especially in Notos Accomodation, even for few days! Thank you so much!@

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seapaleros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Notos in Folegandros was for us a wonderful paradise far away from the busy islands and Santorini, its opposite. Thanks to Alexa and Loukas who were great host. The house and its location were just wonderful, we loved it so much, a place to be and maybe a place to stay ...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piccaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folegandros
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

'Paradise'...that says it all!
I can now say that there is paradise and I know exactly where to find it!
The sun sets in front of your eyes, leaving the colours to transform the picture endlessly. ...swinging in the hammock, meditating on the stone bench, working on your laptop or even lying in your bed, the colours are sure to find you, to absorb your attention, to heal whatever is to be healed, to fill you up totally.
and the morning time... it's when you feel such respect for the nature, the universe... you don't want to awaken it abruptly! It's others who have the right to do it... birds' occasional chirps, cows' moos, goat bells, donkeys idle strolls, innocent insects' buzzing, hay seeps, rural landscape at its peak,,,
the thing is... how can you leave paradise now that you know what it is like, now that you have come to taste it??? it's only the prospect of return that kind of sooths me.. return to paradise...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paraskevi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Folegandros is a beautiful quiet island and Notos is a peaceful retreat in one of the most remote and lovely parts of the island. Within hiking distance is a perfect Cycladian cove with pebble beach and shade trees. Lucas was a gentle and gracious host. If you want to relax into your Cycladic experience, this is a perfect place to do so.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Located in the most picturesque part of the tiny and beautiful Folegandros, Notos blends perfectly with the untouched natural environment. We stayed for 4 nights in August and we absolutely loved it. Rooms are very clean and equiped with everything that you might need (there was no hair dryer but Lucas, the proprietor, brought us one the next day).
The view is breathtaking, especially when the sun sets between Milos and Kimolos in the background.
Apartments are built on working farmland, which means that you are surrounded by donkeys, goats and a friendly white cow (actually it is so utterly quiet that one night we heard the cow licking herself from a distance of 100m).
Night skies are spectacular due to absolute lack of light pollution, you will be amazed!
The only thing that needs improvement is the lack of privacy. Sitting on our verandah we could see and be seen by those who stayed in the other 4 rooms/houses.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tsiopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

All five, separated, little houses respect the environment and are decorated with taste and character.
The view from the enormous verandah was perfect, actually we enjoyed the best sunsets in the island. The west situation protected you from the sun during morning hours as well.
I recommend it as the perfect choice in the island as in 10 minutes distance from (more expensive and noisy) Chora you can enjoy relaxation, quietness combined with view and atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FOTEINI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folegandros hotels
5.6 mi away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Sand Hotel & Suites
Blue Sand Hotel & Suites
#2 of 7 in Folegandros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
5.4 mi away
Anemi Hotel
Anemi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Karavostasis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Provalma Studios
Provalma Studios
#3 of 33 in Folegandros
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Houses
Lemon Tree Houses
#1 of 1 in Ano Meria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
3.9 mi away
Polikandia Hotel
Polikandia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Chora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notos

Property: Notos
Address: Ano Meria, 840 11, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Folegandros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the CycladesFolegandros is a small island in the South-western Cyclades, between the islands of Sikinos and Milos. Self sufficient and welcoming, Folegandros is a place of great wild beauty shining underneath the aegean light. In such landscape, very close to Ano Meria, we created a complex of houses called NOTOS, perfectly integrated into the natural environment while taking into consideration the traditional architecture. Here the visitor experiences immediately the essence of Cycladic life while feeling at home!NOTOS / in FolegandrosIn an idyllic location, 800 m from the village of Ano Mera in Folegandros, with breathtaking views of the Aegean Sea and surrounding islands, we created the complex of houses NOTOS. Five detached houses, energy-efficient, entirely supplied by alternative energy sources, offer the visitor a different holiday experience, close to nature, with respect to nature. Each 40 m2 house can accommodate up to 3 guests. Each house, with fully equipped kitchen and large terraces, offer a unique view of one of the most spectacular sunsets in the Cyclades. The tranquillity, far from the sounds and lights of the city and the farming life scenery, offer absolute relaxation and serenity. Here the guests feel at home and at the same time can enjoy the unique experience of a star stubbed sky. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing